Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy This!!!
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 17, 2014

This fan is a piece of crap. I can't believe I ordered it, but it looked so nice. When it arrived, I saw that it was made by Harbor Breeze, the in-house brand for Lowe's. No where on Overstock was this made clear. Since we really liked the fan, we installed it anyway, only to find out that the remote for the fan did not work. We could either have a light or a fan. We called the number on the box and were told that a part would arrive in 8 weeks, which gave us the option of still returning the fan. It didn't arrive for 16, and the fan still doesn't work. I had learned in the pass never to buy from Harbor Breeze, but now I know not to buy any type of fixture from Overstock where the brand is not clearly displayed. It is past the point where I can return this, so don't make the same mistake - there's no extra warranty with these things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and stylish
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

This ceiling fan is gorgeous and very quiet. The installation instructions were awful. Fortunately I know a little about installing ceiling fans and I figured it out. The pictures could use a few more words. Recommend using a tall ladder to rest the fan on while wiring to ceiling - otherwise you will need another pair of hands. But the fan sure looks nice when installed. One drawback is the light cover must be removed to access the switch that reverses the fan direction. It cannot be done from the remote. Also, the reverse side of the blades are a dark cherry finish - not shown in the picture - which I call a walnut finish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Houston TX,  Apr 14, 2014

The fan was much nicer than expected. The fan is sturdy and stylish. the light output, gower is minimal. Add Overstock's free shipping and additional discount, the purchase was definitely worthwhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FAN - don't believe the negativity
 Aug 15, 2015

Bought 6 of these for the new house. They are very nicely made, ok so not 100% wood - who's going to notice that far up anyway? Straight forward install. Lowes had the hardware extensions we needed. They look terrific, modern and fashionable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, trouble with remote
 from White Plains, NY,  Oct 31, 2014

Very pleased with the quality of this product, ordered a second one for an adjacent room. We have very high ceilings, and was able to order the necessary downrods from Lowes, that carries this brand. Our electrician could not get the remote to work, and instead installed a 3-way fan switch on the wall (we don't really care about a remote). The light, however, is quite dim, presumably because the remote setting is low. Hopefully the next one will have a working remote!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Quiet Fan for Mid-Century Modern Style
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 3, 2014

I furnished my brand new condo completely from scratch, in a mid-century modern style. I have a 1950s-era medium cherry Danish credenza and highboy in the bedroom, and this ceiling fan fit in perfectly! This fan replaced a gothic style ceiling fan that had pull chains and hung down really low from the ceiling. No one knew how awful that old ceiling fan was until I replaced it with this beauty! Lovely clean lines. Very quiet. The light is not very bright, but it will do. I've got other lamps in the room anyway for task lighting. Oh, by the way, the light IS dimmable from the remote, which I think is really cool. The only ugly thing about this fan is the remote control, which is cream colored plastic in the shape of an egg, with gray buttons. I mounted the remote on the wall; not very attractive, but at least it's small. I'm thinking of getting one of those hard-wired fan switches to use with it. I do already have it hard-wired into the light switch, but that only flips it off and on, based on whatever the last settings on the remote were. So of course I need the remote for choosing specific fan levels. I love this fan. If you go to vivadowntown on fb, you can see my photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Jul 7, 2015

good quality and easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 5, 2015

Great design and price. It looks much more expensive than it is. My client loves it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 20, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought