Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice light, BUT...
 Jun 2, 2015

This is a very attractive light and the quality is great too, BUT the diffuser is a TOTALLY different color than the side, surrounding glass!! The side glass is the perfect white w/ blue undertones you see in the picture; very ,modern and pretty. What you can't see in the picture, is the diffuser is a sort of dirty colored beige; rather 'antique' looking. It makes the light more yellow than white and, to me, looks horrible! I have had this light over a year and never have gotten used to it, as I thought I might. I feel it should be described more accurately in the description - big disappointment (and makes it the only sad part of my much needed 60's kitchen renovation).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Bright!
 from York, PA,  Nov 27, 2013

I was looking for a light in the hallway that would be stylish, not hang too low and was REALLY BRIGHT! This light met all of my needs. It takes 2 75 Watt bulbs. If they made it in a 24 inch product I would buy one for my kitchen as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Lamp
 from Outside Chicago, Il,  Jul 29, 2014

It was hard to install - definitely a two person job. But now that its up, I like it. It is in the hallway of our small condo. It gives off a lot of light and is perfect for the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Martinez, CA,  Jul 27, 2014

This light is a great value for the price. I think for a similar look it would be double the cost retail. Appreciate that the lamp is glass not plastic like some comparable items. Looks exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Marrero, La.,  Apr 12, 2014

Product has a great look. Very easy to install. Very impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool light
 from Texas,  Apr 8, 2014

This light is so modern and understated. It looks great in my bathroom. Gonna get one for kitchen sink area too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro, Modern and Attractive
 from Colorado Mountains,  Apr 3, 2014

The first light I ordered arrived with a broken glass shade, but within a day Overstock cleared the way to send a new one. The light is gorgeous and fits into a kitchen nicely. I had considered it for the dining room but decided it was just a little too industrial looking for what I wanted - which was a great look for the kitchen. It reminds me of the old industrial/deco looking lights that used to be in government buildings and it's beautiful! The price was great, too. I hope this light isn't being discontinued since I think it would fit a lot of different room design styles. Assembly was a bit frustrating but not difficult. Because it has the bottom glass diffuser and two bulbs it provides a bright but warm light which is just right for the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very nice!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 10, 2014

We put this in our powder room and we replaced a very very ugly light bulb in a very old bathroom. After installing this flush mount, it makes our bathroom look very trendy and goes along with all the other upgrades we have made. It gives ample amount of light and very nice and soft lighting so it's not the type which shines directly in your eyes. I can look up without hurting my eyes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ceiling light!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

I am very happy with these ceiling lights, they were very reasonably priced and give great light to my kitchen and suit any type of decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 Jul 4, 2015

If you like cleaning lights from bugs - this is the light for you. We are in a new home (wooded lake lot) and the bugs have "checked in" too many times! Like the light, but not the bugs. ­čśľ For the $$ its quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 Jun 29, 2015

Great addition to the bedroom. Looks very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K Sullivan
 May 22, 2015

This was perfect for our bedroom we were redoing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great and puts out a lot of light. Love it in our walk in closet, where we put two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mu
 May 7, 2015

Nice...but the bottom glass is different opacity then the sides when lite there is a slight difference in the white color. Purchased 2 - one for hall, and other for adjoining bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 Apr 30, 2015

We put it in our bathroom, looks great! Only thing is it is dirty inside after the winter, and we have to figure out how to take the glass off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for our entryway. Gives off more light than expected too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the brushed nickel. It looks great in our new house. I got 4 of these to put throughout the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really don't know how some of these reviews state that this thing is "easy to install." It has tiny little screws for the frame and you have to fit those tiny screws into the frame without being able to see since the fixture is so close to the ceiling. You just have to "feel your way" and I didn't find that easy at all. One of the screws seemed to have an ill fit into one of the holes too, which made the job 100x harder. It took 2 of us and it was very challenging. Unfortunately it was a poor choice (my bad) for our small dining room. It is not a big enough fixture for a dining room and it looks too small and the light it emits is not good for a dining room. It's harsh, even with the glass diffuser. I tried different watt bulbs but I really don't like the tone of the light. The side shade is white, but the diffuser casts a yellowing glow - they don't really match. I might have liked this fixture for a hallway or maybe over the kitchen sink, but it's still tough to install and changing the bulbs is not going to be easy either. I wish I liked this more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fixtures for our kitchen
 from Southfield, MI,  Oct 6, 2014

We have two of these fixtures in our kitchen area. They look very nice and are not too casual or too formal for the area. We may use higher watt bulbs than what we currently have because the lighting seems dim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, trendy fixture
 from Verona, NJ,  Aug 7, 2014

Love the new ceiling lamp. Looks so well. Quality and value for what you pay. Very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought