Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good price, doesn't look cheap
 from Greenwich, CT,  Nov 11, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive "utility player" of a light fixture -- one I could put up anywhere without being embarrassed that it looks cheap. This one fits the bill for bedrooms, laundry rooms, etc. It doesn't look "tinny." And the design is pretty neutral, so could be used in almost any design situation except the most "traditional" homes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Mount Fixture
 from Maryland,  Dec 19, 2012

As you may know light fixtures are grossly marked up by the distribution chain, so the price and quality are in balance. This fixture uses standard mounting to a ceiling box. The globe is the best part and it looks clean and compact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a painted finish not brushed satin nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Globe is very good quality but bulb socket is poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description should be modified to indicate painted steel to resemble satin nickel
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 19, 2012

It's $30 and it looks like it cost about $30 bucks. I bought if for a hallway so I didn't need anything fancy. Simple and contemporary is what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's $30 and it looks like it cost about $30 bucks. I bought if for a hallway so I didn't need anything fancy. Simple and contemporary is what I was looking for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Light
 from North Dakota,  Aug 13, 2013

This light fixture is pretty basic and was used in the hallway and spare bedroom. It doesn't show a lot of light, even with high wattage bulbs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary look
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

Just be careful unpacking and hanging this fixture. Once you get it up, it looks contemporary and takes a regular bulb so you can dim it. We have 3, one in the entry hall and two around the corner in the bedroom hallway, and they look very nice--so calm after the fancy brass from the '80's they replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality; chinese made with fragile glass and thin metal; one of 3 lamps didn't fit quite flush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 27, 2013

The product would be OK for a laundry room or garage but not really something to have in a noticeable area. It's very hard to find a flush mount light for this price so the quality for the price is probably a match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like painted plastic not brushed nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it's probably good - I though It looked like a great deal online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate - should say silver painted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling fixture
 from Worcester, MA,  Apr 5, 2013

I'm pleased at both the product description and quality. I feel that the price was very reasonable as well. It's so tough to shop on-line, but so far I have not been disappointed with your web-site or products that I have purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected and wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Arkansas,  Nov 30, 2012

Looks good and was as described. Matches the brushed nickel fixtures in our bath very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top