Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from ny,ny,  May 11, 2013

Great light! Looks great in the powder room. BUT... be prepared to work your little fingers off!!! Each crystal has a ring similar to a key chain that you have to pass through a tiny hole. Ladies do not get a manicure right before you do this, your mani will get ruined!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now with staples
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2015

They seem to have changed the assembly process. Earlier reviews reported key-chain like rings being used to attach the glass elements. In mine (received January 2015), they now include U-shaped metal wires (like over-sized staples). Though there are no instructions for how to use them, it is fairly intuitive that you simply pass one end of the staple through the glass, bend the leg, then pass the other end though the fixture, and bend that leg. Still tedious (there are 100 glass elements), but seemed a lot easier than having to do that with key-chain rings. At least one review suggested attaching the glass before hanging the fixture. I don't suggest that for 2 reasons: 1) the glass makes the fixture much heavier (and therefore harder to work with/hold while attaching the wires) and 2) as long as you have a ladder with a shelf to hold the glass elements, it's not that hard to do after the fixture is hung. Finally, watch the length of the screws in the mounting bracket (the screws that pass through the fixture and onto which the decorative nuts are attached). The screws are too long to flush mount the fixture (when the screws are fully extended) if the metal plate if flush with your ceiling. Depending on you situation, you may need shorter screws (or you could cut yours like I did mine).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY BUT TIME CONSUMING
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 20, 2014

I had an electrician install the light fixture itself, and then looked into the box and thought it might take a while to put all the crystals on, so I'd probably better do that myself - as opposed to paying him **** an hour to do it . . . boy am I glad I did!!! I am fairly handy, but it still took me almost three hours to wire each drop and then attach it to the fixture itself. I'm not going to lie - it was tedious to thread all the wires, and even more tedious to go up and down the ladder with each one. It's a lovely fixture in the end and even my husband liked it (and he doesn't like anything that's a little more modern!). My advice to those considering it would be to thread the crystals one night watching your favorite show with a glass of wine (so you don't realize how dull it is to thread all the crystals), and then the next day take up a bunch on the ladder and do it in batches so you're not going up and down all afternoon. Overall, really very pretty, but a bit of a PIA. One reviewer mentioned that you can see into the chandelier and see the bulbs, and that you don't get that impression from the photo, and they're right. I guess is the photo is taken straight on, whereas installed, you're looking up at the fixture, which for me was a little disappointing. Still, in spite of the minor negatives, for the price I would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning light
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 17, 2014

I bought two for our foyer and they are absolutely stunning. They definitely make a statement as you enter our house. It took me about 2 hours to assemble both of them and my nails took a hit but it was well worth it. Lots of compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So perfect, I bought it three times
 from New York City,  Mar 4, 2014

I bought this chandelier for one of my four bathrooms and loved it so much, I placed it in three of them. High-end finish, great quality and chic as can be. My electrician installed it and put it on a dimmer, which works even better. Now my carrara marble bathrooms have that final "touch" that pushed them into the realm of just plain STUNNING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightness up your room with style
 from Half Moon Bay, Ca,  Oct 3, 2013

Great addition to my home & brightened the room immediately

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from MN,  Jul 27, 2013

This fixture was a lot of work to assemble, because of the number of crystal pieces that had to be attached. It wasn't easy, but at the end, I would do it again, so it wasn't really that bad. The completed piece is beautiful, but it isn't quite as great as it looks in the picture or as I imagined it, because it has a lot of space in between each row and the individual crystals, so you can very clearly see all the light bulbs. But for the price, it is worth it. I'm happy with it overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

Expensive look for affordable price. Awesome look and for the price, it is a great purchase and you will not be disappointed. I had a professional install the light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Needed a flush mount chandelier for my master bath. Good quality for the price, gives plenty of light for a bathroom. Very modern and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Mar 17, 2015

amazing in every way! I bought 4 of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light
 Feb 20, 2015

This light really added to my foyer. I get a ton of compliments about it. And some pieces broke when installing, but Overstock sent out the needed pieces without question.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Feb 14, 2015

Very nice. Arrived timely and well packaged!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is without a doubt the worst piece of junk I have ever purchased online. The crystals come with what look like staples to attach them to the chandelier. The staples are square. The hole for the crystal and to attach it to the chandelier is round so you can imagine how it looks. There is also no clear way to close the wire so its up to you to twist it around and figure it out. Its horrible. Absolutely horrible. Had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Feb 9, 2015

Instructions were not detailed at all! I called Overstock customer service and got more information. The light is pretty but not a huge dramatic statement. It would be suitable for a small entry or bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heather Z
 Jan 27, 2015

This fixture is so beautiful and adds a designer look in my hallway.The installation was fairly simple too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!!
 from Las Flores, Ca,  Dec 28, 2014

I have a few friends that are interior decorators that LOVED my light, looks beautiful in the guest bathroom and you can't beat the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Illinois,  Nov 4, 2014

Extremely happy with light! Easy to assemble and my husband installed it (but he is good at that stuff). We actually hung it first and then put on the crystals as we didn't want to take a chance of it dropping. Such good value and tons of complements! We hung it in our hallway behind the Semi Flush mount that is in our entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Wellington FL,  Aug 19, 2014

We had two exhaust fans in our bathroom, the one just outside of the shower has not been working since hurricane Wilma. We replaced the fan with this chandelier, it looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fixture for a bathroom
 from St. Charles, MO,  Jul 22, 2014

I had seen similar fixtures at more than double the price - thank goodness for Overstock! Even the electrician who came to give me a bid was impressed with this fixture. The only downside - it take a while to put together since each glass "drop" has to installed by hand. Still, for the price and the wow factor, I'd call it time well spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price, Gorgeous fixture!
 from LA,  Jul 5, 2014

I bought this chandelier for my master bedroom. This fixture is beautiful, I found a similar fixture at Lamsplus, but the price was $300~400. This one is best price ever. And my friends complimented on this excellent chandelier. The only shortcoming is that this fixture was a lot of work to assemble..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought