Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2011

Upon receiving the product I noticed that the holes in the top cover do not match the hinges. You sent another one to me with the correct matching holes. However the one you sent came with a distinct scratch mark on the front, so I cannot use it. I cannot understand how that could not have been seen by the person packing the product. It is quite obvious. Alfred P.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 14, 2013

I'm going to blame myself for not doing my homework. I was looking for something a bit more substanial that I what I actual purchased. Overall I was underwhelmed when I put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the discription of the color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was bit disappointed in the quality. I saw markings were it looks as if the someone took a marker to mark over blemishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I should have taken out my tape measure and measured the height. I don't care for the height nor do I care for the lack of storage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A jewelry box with legs
 from Crescent City, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

This is essentially a small jewelry box with legs. Definitely not worth the price. It is something that can be bought at a discount department store for a lot less. It is flimsy! It is TINY! I have necklaces that are much longer than the actual height of this item. The way it is pictured makes it look so much larger than it is. I was extremely disappointed. My husband put it together for me and had an awful time with the cheap materials and craftsmanship of the item. When I saw it I was completely disappointed and told him to take it apart so we can send it back. As always, when I contacted Overstock, they are accepting the item back. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Dublin, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

I really like my jewelry armoire. It looks wonderful in my room and it holds all of my jewelry... and I have a lot of jewelry as I used to sell it. It was super easy to put together - took about 10 minutes. If you are looking for a jewelry armoire and don't want to spend a ton of money, I highly recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were a couple of scratches on it but they did not take away from the look. It is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Jewelry Armoire
 from The recliner is in Gulfport, Mississippi.,  Oct 9, 2013

I love the Armoire but was dissapointed with the height of it. I wanted a larger and taller one but I can not complain because the price was very reasonable. It fits in the cache in my Master bedroom and I am keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from Killeen Tx,  May 10, 2013

This chest is a very big appointment, the doors don't close right and the hooks on the doors for necklaces are not screwed in but attached to an adhesive back to comes off as soon as you put any weight on them. Very poor quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the coloe and size are as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very shody, the doors dont close right and the hooks for necklaces are not screwed in
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This piece is beautiful, it's a nice size
 from Atlanta,Ga.,  Mar 1, 2013

I love this peace and wished I had found it sooner. It looks lovely in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what the picture looks like. It's a very rich color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Iowa,  Jan 17, 2013

The product was as advertised. Box was a little beat up when it arrived. A little concerned about that because of some of the other reviews, but the furniture inside was fine. It went together without a problem and is a nice addition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Armoire
 from Louisiana,  Jan 10, 2013

Love this Armoire. It was a gift and she absolutely loved the quality and room it offered for her jewelry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very surprised at the quality of the wood. Good surprised. It is beautiful and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product if only it had legs........
 from Gulf Shores, Alabama,  Jan 6, 2013

Overally this is a nice piece of furniture. However, the package I received and presented to my mother on Christmas morning had NO LEGS! After contacting customer service, we waited a week while the CS representative attemted to get replacement legs sent to us.... A week went by and still NO LEGS! We were then told that we were going to get a whole new unit shipped to us, and we could "remove" the legs from that unit, and mail the unused parts back with a free shipping label..... It's been about 4 days now, and still no "new unit" has arrived.. so we will see what happens. If the product came as described with legs, I feel it would be a very nice addition to someones home. The customer service people have been very helpful, maybe it's just the actual shipping company that is running behind?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
she likes the jewelry box
 from chico, ca.,  Jan 5, 2013

my kid loves the jewelry box, she had one before. she has always regerted giving away. the box made her day, thank you over stock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality does not match price
 from Ellsworth, Maine,  Jan 1, 2013

I received this as a Christmas gift, so I did not want to hurt my husband's feelings in saying it was not a quality product. I'm writing this review in his behalf. I was opening the drawers to put my jewelry in, and in doing this, observed the cheap quality of the wood, the felt used to line the drawers and the overall workmanship of the armoire. The chest cost almost $***, My husband bought it online because he could not find any in the stores in our area. I would have returned it if it was not a gift. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the stain color would have been ok if the quality of the wood was better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the workmanship of this product is very poor. We were very disappointed. The drawers were uneven, some pieces of the wood were slightly damaged and the overall quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product does not match the quality that is described in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from Delaware,  Dec 26, 2012

Nice box but we saw it a week later at less than half the price in a department store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire Chest
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

The quality of the exterior finish is rather poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish is uneven, dull, and there are some scatches and nicks on the front of the drawers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than just a jewelry box!
 from Griffin, GA,  Dec 28, 2011

Came well packaged and was exactly what was described!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...cherry!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...quick to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional Style Cherry Jewelry Armoire Chest
 from Spokane Valley, WA.,  Oct 27, 2011

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She loved it and right away put her jewerly in it. It did have a little scratch on it where you open the doors but it was not that bad. She was very happy with it and I was happy cause she liked it so well. It's a very nice gift. If not for the scratch I would of given it a five star rating. I love buying from O and will continue to do so. They have served me very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the inside was more gray than blue but it was still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, it's very sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty darn close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought