Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rack :-)
 from California,  Mar 27, 2010

This is a very traditional coat rack, it looks very nice when assembled and was EASY to assemble (three segments to screw together in 2 minutes, no instructions necessary). A couple of subtle things worth noting: 1) The top of the rack "rotates freely" (on purpose). At first it wasn't what I expected, but after I got used ot it I liked it. You can kind spin it around until any one particular jacket is in front. Really a minor point. 2) The three legs that it stands on are very sturdy and tough, but by default are "loose". In other words, the stand could not possible fall over or collapse, but it rattles a little. I decided to use some wood glue to make it rattle less, but now it could NEVER be dissassembled (which is fine, it's in the final form it will retain for the next 50 years. :-) Very pleased with the purchase, it's much higher quality and nicer looking than I expected for this price. -- BrianW

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty coat rack
 from Encinitas, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a pretty, sturdy coat rack that is perfect is a small office. Adds warmth to the room. We would definitely choose it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descrition was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Astoria, Or,  Apr 24, 2013

I left it in the hallway near the front door where a breeze blows off of the ocean. I also had it overweighted on one side and it blew over and broke the arms off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It broke
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional Oak Coat Rack
 from Bay Village, Ohio,  Mar 8, 2013

This coat rack does the job for me at work. Does not take up too much space. Almost missed seeing the screw that one screws in from the bottom to keep legs from falling off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to assemble
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 20, 2013

Coat rack was easy to assemble and is pretty sturdy, holding many coats without issue. The top does seem to spin (it doesn't tighten all the way when assembling) but it seems to be designed that way. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't have a coat closet? I've got one now.
 from Springfield, MO,  Feb 6, 2013

Simple to put together. The color is exactly what I thought it would be. It is sturdy and holds coats of all weights, without any wobbling. The top is MADE to turn so you can reach stuff on all sides. It is a nice feature that I didn't think I would like. Overall, I would buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for what I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was a darker wood
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 7, 2012

Item was very easy to assemble. Only complaint was that I was expecting the wood to be darker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site color was darker than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color of the wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect little coat rack
 from chattanooga TN,  Jul 12, 2012

very nice and I would recommend this...its nice to have a place to hand your jacket when you come in. Thanks again overstock !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Coat Rack
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I purchased this coat rack so that my husband and I could throw our coats on the rack rather than over a chair or on a table. It was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy. It also comes in handy when you have a house full of guests. I would highly recommend this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Woburn,MA,  Jan 13, 2012

Very attractive adn stable. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? corrrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wxcellent value
 from Jackson WY,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this to have on hand when extra guests arrived over the holidays and was very pleased with my purchase. It was super easy to assemble and is very sturdy when there are a lot of coats hanging on it. I now have it by my back door as an extra spot to keep coats and hats off the furniture. A simple and functional design for any household.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack holds coats well in my office
 from Schenectady, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

I hang my coats and my visitors' coats on this rack. It (a) works well to hold all the coats we pile on it and (b) looks good doing that. The coatrack was VERY easy to put together. I'm a happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is somewhat darker on the site, which is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is a good-quality oak coatrack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Newark, Delaware,  Nov 25, 2011

The clothes tree was exactly what I wanted. It is strong and holds all the coats I wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfwct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Coat Rack
 from northern NJ,  Oct 18, 2011

I purchased 2 of them, and am very pleased with this purchase. Well worth the money. Sturdy and very nice looking !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplicity
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

I needed a small, simple coat rack and this filled the bill perfectly. Love it - the color is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat rack
 from Atlanta,  Mar 30, 2011

I read a lot of reviews on online before I settled on this particular coat rack. It holds multiple coats easily, does not tip over, keeps everything condensed, and a great value for the price, considering most coat racks are over ***. When it arrived the box was very narrow and small but it was a no-brainer how to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Finish Coat Rack
 from Ankeny, IA,  Feb 22, 2011

Product arrived very quickly. Very sturdy coat rack. The top turns for easier access to all items hung on the rack. Can put this item together in less than 5 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from California,  Jan 19, 2011

Easy to assemble, nice finish, sturdy, good looking, just what I wanted. A good coat rack, a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rack!
 from St. Louis,  Jan 18, 2011

This coat rack is well worth the money. I have very heavy coats on it and there is no tipping at all. Buy this!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get one
 from near Albany, NY,  Jan 7, 2011

Arrived in a day or two. Easy assembly--2 minutes to put together. Nice enough finish and quality to blend with other furnishings, but it does not go with Federal pieces. Top spins. Has not tipped over even when piled with a quick load of coats. I keep it in my kitchen by the back door. Wish I could get it in a dark finish for my front hallway. Considering getting one for each bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Roxton Coat Rack
Today $119.99
Safco Modern 8-hook Coat Rack
Today $86.71
Compare $187.98
Save 54%
(4)
Cuba Coat Rack
Today $88.99
Back to top