Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Northwest Alabama,  Sep 29, 2012

I've never left a review on Overstock, but I feel compelled to pay it forward--especially based on how the reviews I researched to purchase this rug were so helpful and right on target. You won't regret this purchase. The pattern of this rug is fresh--much more fresh than my old (and very expensive) oriental rug with it's mauves and greens. If you look closely, you see that the patterns are florals, but I don't think even my husband has noticed this yet, so it's definitely not too feminine. The brown edging pairs wonderfully with our brown leather sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug is much brighter, with more tan, gold and ivory; red is a bright brick red (not bright red, but blends well with my bright red accents)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly soft, but is still standing up like a champ under five very large dogs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very--the reviews were incredibly helpful, too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful and rich
 from new york,  Mar 23, 2012

I love the rug. It is quite a bit smaller than the advertised size of 7'6 x 9'10 - almost a foot each size. maybe this rug was mis labeled and it is a 6 x 9 really. i would have gone for the 8 x 10 if I had known it was going to be smaller. Not to worry, it looks lovely. I can live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and plush, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its a bit smaller than advertised, i would have gone for the larger size had I know.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Abstract Area Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 29, 2012

My only regret is that I couldn't get it in a larger size for my family room. The colors and especially the pattern are simply beautiful and the rug is so very soft you just want to keep walking barefoot on it. Very, very pleased. I placed this rug under my formal dining room table and what a difference it made, the room was already beautiful but the rug just made it "pop". There is such a variety of colors in this rug, it basically would work in any room of my home and I love and have lots of colors throughout my home from neutrals all the way to vibrant shades of reds/burgandy, blues, greens and tuscan golds. I carry a color or two from one room into another to keep a harmony yet allow me to have very different looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier and more vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Wentzville, MO,  Jul 17, 2012

I was very excited when the rug came. Of course, the $2.95 shipping for this product is phenomenal. I have been very pleased with everything I have purchased with Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are, of course, more vivid in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the product. It compares favorably with more expensive ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from Arkansas,  Dec 1, 2012

I had never ordered rugs before but after shopping online ordered three from Overstock. Two are excellent,- this one not so much. It is thinner and missized. It is over a foot smaller one way and almost that much the other. I had ordered a nice rug pad same size that extended past it in all directions and couldn't bring myself to cut it up so used it elsewhere. Also still haven't gotten the wrinkles out. The colors are true to description but thats about all I can say. I wouldn't purchase this one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more tan than ivory
 from oregon,  Sep 11, 2012

the rug seems nice overall, well packaged, rolled out nicely. It reads as "tan", the brown tones are most prominent. the colors are nice and balanced, tan, deep brown, sage, rust, muted blue, smattering of cranberry. The light color on my monitor looks ivory and the description says ivory, but there is no ivory in my rug. it is darker than the photo. still nice tho, and i will keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? my rug is more tan than ivory, it still works for me, but is not ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just got it today, looks nice for the price, it is an attractive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color description is not accurate. the rug is tan, not ivory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Kyle, TX,  Jul 12, 2012

Love the new rug! I have already vacuumed it a few times and it seems to be standing up to that nicely. I have 2 large dogs who seem to be enjoying it and they have not caused the new rug any stress at all. I recommend this rug for anyone with pets as it "hides" hair well and it looks great! If you are ecclectic (sp?) like we are then it will tie everything together with all the colors. I love this new rug, more then the one it replaced!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug was a little lighter on the screen then the actual rug, but I liked it even better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but durability?
 from Virignia,  Jul 23, 2014

I needed a new (larger) area rug for my family room. I spent weeks looking at all the options on Overstock and decided on this one. When it arrived I was thrilled -- it looks beautiful. I had no problem with it curling up and it's not a heavy rug. I've had it for several months now (it arrived in March and now it's almost August). I have noticed that the fibers or loops look worn (pushed down and a little frayed) and maybe it's only noticeable by me and not guests. Not sure if more vacuuming would help. It is not a thick rug but I didn't want something that would last 10 years (and I don't think this would in a heavy traffic area). But I am happy I ordered it because it is beautiful.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin
 from Rhode Island,  May 27, 2014

Rug has been on my floor for a few months and still has not flattened. Its very thin and not very pluxh

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful
 from chicago, il,  Feb 27, 2014

Great cokirs in this rug. Nicely anchors rhe room. My mother d njiys rhe color which is richer than pictured. Goes nicely with hee dwep brown dining table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Great Colors...
 from Cailfornia,  Feb 21, 2014

I love this rug! It has lots of Great colors, looks more Expensive than it was. With a felt rug pad underneath it is all I needed under my dining table...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An addition to your room
 from Arlington, Tx,  Jan 30, 2014

The rug is actually a little busy, but leaving it on the floor I fell in love with it. It has several colors, so it will go with just about anything I think. It seems to be good quality, but it certainly isn't a rug you would throw in the washing machine. It is made of Polypropylene which I have never heard of before. It says to spot clean with mild detergent and water. I should think that unless you got wool, that is what all rugs would say.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good.
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Jan 25, 2014

Rug is not thick but with a pad it is better. Its being used in a four season room with a rustic mountain theme. Provides a reasonable level of comfort. Pattern is bold, more yellow cream and still has a tendency to look too colorful. But I like the overall feel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory and brown rug
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jan 25, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive rug about this size and color. I have pets and don't want too have them destroy an expensive carpet! So although this is perfect for me, it might not be if you are looking for a thicker carpet (this one is thin). After I unrolled the carpet, my pets rolled around on it, giving it their seal of approval.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional Ivory Area Rug
 from St Marys OH,  Jan 3, 2014

What a great after Christmas arrival. This area rug is so nice and looks awesome in my home. Thanks for the prompt delivery and I can't wait for my curtains. Affordable and great quality. Thanks overstock ! Love the rug

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Phila., PA,  Jan 1, 2014

This is beautiful quality! It's not too thick, but substantial. And the colors are richer than I expected, which is a nice bonus! It looks beautiful in our dining room; adds a nice touch! Very pleased...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Abstract Area Rug
 from Boston MA,  Oct 10, 2013

I hunted everywhere on line to find the perfect area rug for my home office...colors were never right and neither were the sizes available. I was thrilled when I went to Overstocks and found exactly what I wanted. Right colors and size that I needed. I would recommend this rug over and over again.. Great price and great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 4, 2013

The colors are very rich and beautiful. You can't beat the price of this area rug. I bought it to put in our living room. The rug is more of a taupe, not a light ivory color- really warms up the room!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent rug for the price!
 from Champaign, IL,  Aug 14, 2013

We were looking for an area rug to go on our wood floors to tie together our family room and this rug definitely fit the bill. We have young children so we didn't want to spend too much on the rug. Compared to other rugs we found, this one definitely had the lowest cost and it serves the purpose we needed it for. It is not deep pile or luxury, but that was okay with us. It is going to be used hard for the next couple of years.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Aug 9, 2013

The color is a little more vibrant then the picture on the website, but the colors are beautiful. Really jazz up the room. It has a good plush feel under foot, making it a nice addition to my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top