Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Indian Poufs
 from Michigan,  Sep 21, 2010

These work well as extra seating in my daughter's playroom and she and her friends love them. They also use them as footstools. We did not like the shell trim that was right on top of the poufs so I carefully removed those...I didn't think anyone would like to sit on those as they would be uncomfortable...so that was an unwise addition to the design (reason for 4 stars). Mine did not have the odor that some are talking of...they were covered in plastic however one plastic cover was disgustling ly filthy...so I think this should be checked before shipping. There were rodent droppings and urine stains on it...so that was a bit disturbing...but thankfully had not gone through to the fabric of the pouf. I'm sure it is difficult to keep rodents out of large warehouses...but whoever packages these items for shipping should give them a quick once over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't last long in good condition
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

Loved the crazy crafty look, and it was cheap. The decoration fell off bit by bit, the thread comes off bit by bit by the time goes by. We only used one year, I think. After that, we decided not to get the similar type of poufs anymore. I found things stuffed inside wasn't that healthy for lungs, I thought. Not so fan at the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 from Philly,  Feb 12, 2009

I'm really impressed with these Indian ottomans. They're beautiful, solid, and heavy, and definitely not run of the mill. They fit perfectly into our home, which features eclectic, offbeat furnishings. I'm very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional Indian Poufs
 from Portland Oregon,  Aug 3, 2012

I love these "poufs" I have them in the part of the living room that only has 2 brown upholstered chairs and white, walls and white bricks around the fireplace. They bring in some nice color. They are functional as I use them to put my feet up on and on occasion to put a tray with drinks on them They were well packaged and didn't have a bad smell as some of the reviewers mentioned. They just look great. The only complaint I have is that they are not the same size. One is shorter than the other. But it isn't enough of an issue for me to return them or to take away from the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is redder than it looks on line. But other than that they look almost exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from montana,  Jul 26, 2012

overall a good purchase and one that I will enjoy for many years...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good - I had to sew down the top shell and pompom edging as it was facing upwards not down...but I figured it took me about 20 mins; compared with probably 40 hours of hand stitching done in India, my contribution was small!! great hand made piece and comfy to sit on too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian Poufs (set of 2)
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

Love these Indian Poufs. They are of great quality and the color is beautiful. I love them. They also arrived very quickly, and they're a great value for the money. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The poufs looked a little more pinkish on the site, but they actually turned out to be more reddish, which worked out great for me, cause that's what I really wanted anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size and quality
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 19, 2011

came in one gian bag; smell not bad like other reviews mentioned; mine did not come with shell trim so was not a bother; quality great but wish colors were as varied as displayed in site--mine had more reds, oranges, and dark greens , i would have liked it if there were more pinks and purples and lighter greens; no rodent droppings or anything like that. Product great but if you sit on it for a little bit,m you have to repouf it after bc it sinks in a little. Much bigger than what it appears to on site. Its big but not really too heavy in my opinion. Can easily be used for additional sitting.I would recommend all in all especially for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acutal product had more oranges anf reds. would have preferred if colors varied as much as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product did not have shell trim on top like on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

These poufs are fabulous! They are better than I expected and I am very pleased. For the price I wasn't too sure if they would be ok quality wise but they are perfect. I was able to use them for additional seating in my living room for a party and they worked out wonderfully. They are not too heavy or cumbersome so they can easily be moved as needed. Also, my cats love sitting and sleeping on them. I think they feel like royalty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was as shown on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for a handmade imported item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foul odor
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 1, 2011

The Customer Service handling this order was very professional and quick and I appreciated the availability of using a CHAT window to work the issue. It was a shame that this was my first experience with Overstock.com however, so am hoping that future purchases will go much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good match to pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The poufs had to be returned as it appeared as if moisture had gotten into the plastic bag they were wrapped in. The first set was moldy on the pouf bottom and smelled musty. I returned that set and had a second set shipped to me, but the second set had similar issue and the smell was much, much worse than the first. The smell was so bad, you could smell it through the plastic. I think someone at the warehouse should have noticed this before shipping to a customer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but tore in a few weeks
 from TX,  Oct 28, 2011

I loved these upon arrival -- eactly as described. But one of the 2 poufs burst open at a vertical seam after about 10 days of ordinary use. Unfortunately, it will be difficult to fix because there is very little material to work with to repair it. On the up side, the colors are fantastic, the embroidery is great, and the stuffing is very supportive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Oct 26, 2011

These poufs are priced so much better than anywhere else I've seen them that it made it worthwhile being forced to buy two (though I'd still prefer to just buy one). I have NO complaints about odor, the shells, or anything else that seemed to bother others. Just good value, good quality -- once again, happy with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my poufs!
 from Florida,  May 21, 2011

I love my poufs! They arrived in thick, double plastic and upon opening them I did smell a bit of a musty odor, however, not very strong and nothing some febreze and a couple hours in the sun won't clear up. They are much larger than I expected, which I am thrilled about. Nice a weighty too, won't move around easily when using them as a footrest, especially if placed on a carpet. I purchased the reddish pair, colors are true to photo. Large enough for an adult to perch or to use as a side table with a tray on top. Very happy and can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from California, CA,  Mar 27, 2011

Love them! They remind me of the great things one used to be able to get at Cost Plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great , very well made and heavy too...more than i expected....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 1, 2014

I was looking for a colorful pouf for our bedroom to go with a new chair. I couldn't believe the low price for 2 of these beautiful poufs!! I read every review and decided to purchase based on the positive reviews on size, weight (heavy) and that the colors are deeper (more red, orange and green than pink) than the picture shown. The reviews were spot on and the poufs arrived quickly, well protected and GORGEOUS!! The colors are definitely darker than the pic which matches our bedroom better. There was one loose shell that has actually come off but for the price, I have no problem sewing it back on. The fringes do stick up from they way they were in the package which I had also read in a review but I'm hoping time will allow them to relax. And fortunately, no issues with musty smells. Thrilled to have such a functional work of art to add to our bedroom and a xmas present for my daughter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, not meant for heavy usage though
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

Very beautiful as in the picture and very comfortable to sit on. There are some pieces (shells, mirror type round items) sewn on top of the poof which will loosen if used a lot so I don't recommend it for heavy usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!!
 from Ocala fl,  Dec 12, 2012

These Poufs are so cute and make a great ottoman or extra seating for little ones. They brought a great pop of color to our family room. The kids sit on th while playing the wii:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are bright and true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are crafted beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are the best
 from Kentucky,  May 23, 2012

The best color, size and price. I love everything about these. They arrived in two days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from GA,  Mar 10, 2012

I was a little disapointed to see them as some threads were coming out already, one of them didnt have the shells on top but they still look very nice in my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional Indian Poufs
 from Colorado,  Jan 21, 2011

My poufs arrived carefully packaged and in good shape. Had none of the odors I had seen mentioned. They colors are beautiful. They had a wonderful accent to my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought