Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Traditional Indian Pouf Set
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 9, 2012

My Indian Poufs are beautiful except they smell terrible. They smell like they have been used in a basement for years. The cloth is filthy, dusty and torn. I've had them for over a week thinking that would give them time to air out but it's so bad I have to return them which is another project in itself because they are so big. They smell mouldy/musty/filthy. I've sprayed Febreeze on them - you name it. Nothing works. I am returning because they make my entire apartment smell and breathing the air cannot good - yes, it's that bad!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's lighter but still very beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality! Torn fabric and horrendous stench. Do not buy these!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the terrible smell it's quite acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 Feb 8, 2011

The color in the picture is much brighter than the actual color of the ottomans. The color is more of a mustard yellow. Also, the threads on some of the patchwork appear to be rubbed off and falling apart. You can't tell unless you're up close though. Overall, I love them! You get two of them and they come stuffed. I have an Indian/Moroccan theme going on and they fit in perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total waste of money
 from NEW JERSEY,  Jul 31, 2013

these poufs stink so bad you cant sit or stand close to them ,they were shipped without any qualiy inspection I wanted o buy more products from oversock bu after getting those poufs I changed my mind,cloth was torn ,colors were faded and sitching was soo bad removed from all over the product .this product and vendors selling these should be banned and fined for poor quality work ,and returning them back is another project itself becoz they weigh soo much really a bad bad experience purchasing this product is a real headche

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Buda, TX,  Jul 3, 2012

My Daughter Megan wanted a set of these for Christmas. I didn't even know what Poufs were. But I priced them at several places and found the best price was on Overstock. She is delighted with her Poufs even though her cat sleeps on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian Pouf
 from Alaska,  Dec 26, 2010

These poufs are beautiful and sturdily made. With the additional of sea shells, beads, and lots of embroidery, there is a lot of work involved, and the piecing of the cloth parts is laborious. Normally when one buys a pouf it is not stuffed, and it is very challenging finding the right stuffing for one, that will hold up and not become deflated. These poufs come prestuffed, and are very tightly filled, which makes them so comfortable. Very decorative both for a teenager's room, or lovely in a living room with oriental flavors. I love my poufs! Great Value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Poufs
 from New Jersey,  Jul 19, 2013

As was expressed before I ordered these and looked at the reviews, the top one in the stack of two in the bag had lost some of its embroidery and looked a bit worn with age. However they are gorgeous and nicely put together. The shells and tassels are sewn on well and really set off the Indian style. I got these for my daughter who had just purchased Indian style pillows from Pier One. They all matched very nicely, even the mustard yellow that some have complained about is also the shade of yellow in the pillows. Very nice , both firm and soft at the same time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Florida,  Jun 1, 2013

These are beautiful and add a perfect splash of color to a room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe a bit less yellow/gold than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good - time will tell with use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for great price
 from NJ,  May 23, 2013

Born and brought up in India, I have seen a lot of these traditional hand made delicate furnishings and decors. I must congratulate overstock for bringing these kind of items on their website and have them available for us living in United States to enjoy. Excellent pieces to keep in any settings of your room. Light use would be better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors are lighter in shades.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its very nice for the price we are talking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poufs proved to be not a great deal
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2013

These are beautiful, but both were very stinky and one had disintegrated material that was turning color and had holes. They must have been sitting in a warehouse wrapped up for a long time. This is no deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one came with rotten material and both came very mildewy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional Indian Pouf
 from Florida,  Feb 9, 2013

I think, after perusing the Internet extensively, and also purchasing a cable knit pouf ( which I like but thighs was overpriced), These TWO gorgeous pours are the best value I found. I couldn't believe I got 2 items at this price. And they're solid, substantive and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pouf a la la love
 from Garfield, AR,  Jan 2, 2013

Love these pouf's - they have a lot of detail - sequins, tassles and seashells. Good for sitting on or for foot stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the yellow is more of a gold-mustard.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description of these foot stools
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these!!
 from Washington State,  Oct 1, 2012

I am seeing these all over the place at much higher prices, so that is first plus. I have many decorative accessories in my house that I purchased on travels that "fit" well with the style of these poufs. I use one daily as my TV-watching footstool and one is under the entry bench with matching pillows as a more decorative piece for right now. I think the colors have less yellow than it looks on the site and more gold and orange shades. But, lots of bright and fun colors and shells are a plus. No problems with any loose shells or threads so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looked like the product shipped to us was abused for years and then it was shipped without any quality inspection. Cloth was torn, color was faded, there were stains on the Poufs. Overstock was kind enough to provide all the necessary documentation for free returns and great customer service but vendors selling such products on overstock should be banned and fined for poor quality work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match at all. Looked like the product shipped to us was abused for years and then it was shipped without any quality inspection. Cloth was torn, color was faded, there were stains on the Poufs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked like the product shipped to us was abused for years and then it was shipped without any quality inspection. Cloth was torn, color was faded, there were stains on the Poufs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fast delivery, Thanx!
 from Anna Maria Island,  Jun 2, 2012

I didn't know what a pouf was until the wife showed me these. We love them in our new play room. Nice to sit on and they look good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian Pouf
 from Missouri City, TEXAS,  Mar 20, 2012

Have been to India and bought lots of fabrics etc. there but nothing like the US shopping power..its so much cheaper here and these just light up any room. I also use them to sit on while viewing infor on my husbands computer! East to carry around a room! Very fun accent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like in India but cheaper in the USA!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Texas,  Jan 16, 2012

I just love my poufs!! They are bright, well made and so pretty!!! They are much better than I expected after reading the reviews, I expected them to be flawed and have a smell! they are bright and well made, simply beautiful! I am thrilled with them!!! Anyone who wants something different in their room, from another country this is the way to go! You will love them I do!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!! better than expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, better than expected! I know I said that already but its true!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

For the price to quality ratio you can't beat this!! The product is awesome. I removed the little shells as they seemed a little dangerous for a baby room. But if this item is available - buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really love these!
 from pa,  Oct 29, 2011

These are great! They are the perfect size for moving around the room & using as ottomans for chairs. The kids love them, the cat knows he looks magnificent on them, and I love them. They are stuffed very nicely, and unlike previous reviewers mentioned, there were no shells/beads on the seat part to get in the way. Just a nice bead line along the edge. I hope they wear as well as I think they will. With all the colors I'm betting they will be pretty forgiving and look nice for years to come. ( hoping!) love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate, saturation not as garish as online. A nice mustard color base.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these poufs!
 from Texas,  Oct 11, 2011

I love the poufs. My only complaint is the shells that are sewn on the top, larger ones in a circle on the top and smaller ones on the top outer edge. The seashells are uncomfortable, so I cut them all off...and that took quite a bit of time. Otherwise they are fun and useful...I have two of them in front of a loveseat in my bedroom. I can rest my feet on one...and set my laptop, etc., on the other. They move around easily on my ceramic tile floor...maybe a little bit too easily...but I'm very very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Poufs
 from Vienna, Virginia,  Aug 10, 2011

This is an excellent value. The pouf is well decorated with beautiful shells and beads. The colors are vibrant. Excellent addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were vibrant on the screen, and matched the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, great price!! I paid $139.00 for one pouf at ****. You get two poufs for less than the price of one on this site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top