For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug/Large pattern
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 25, 2013

I ordered this rug to lay over an already-existing jute rug in my living room. The pattern was larger than it appeared online and seemed to overtake my room. Also, the light blue was slightly periwinkle/purple in my LR, but that could be due to the Benjamin Moore Revere Pewter walls I have. The rug was of a good quality and the cream design on the rug was slightly raised. The navy blue was a true navy. Ultimately, I returned the rug. Shipping was free and I received the rug within 5 days. Tip: make sure you keep the shipping packaging until you are sure you'll be keeping the rug so it is easy to return. The Overstock return process is great, too -- you download the return label and drop the rug off to a UPS store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light blue appeared slightly periwinkle in my home, but could be because my walls are gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good, although the pattern appears larger than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unraveled knots
 from Willows,  Sep 13, 2014

Arrival of rug was quick, earlier than anticipate. BUT, after I unrolled the rug, 3 to 4 inch segments of unknotted, unraveled, and chunks of carpet fibers were missing, as if a dog or cat mangled certain areas of the rug. Furthermore, ran into problems with customer service handling return of the 5X8 rug matching these runners, and sent them back. Chat line customer service person was of no help either. Tracking of runners and replacements of them were never to be found because, items suddenly became "out of stock," but yet read they were being "processed," as status read on my account review.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 6, 2014

Purchased this rug for my son's nursery. I was surprised at the high quality of this rug based on the price! Great Rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my living room!
 from Vidalia, GA,  Jul 10, 2014

I ordered this rug to go in my living room, and it is perfect! It is beautifully designed, and it's comfortable to walk on. I love it!! I placed my order on a Saturday, and it was delivered on Wednesday. I was concerned about the smell that others commented on, but it was not overpowering at all. I would definitely recommend this rug and Overstock to anyone!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised, good value
 from Texas,  Jun 12, 2014

I read reviews carefully before this purchase, and was concerned that the light blue color of the rug was really another color. It does look different in sunlight than it does under interior lighting. Still, it was perfect for my needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 18, 2013

After reading the reviews on this product I was so nervous that the blue would be periwinkle/purplish, NOT at all. It's just as pictured. I used it in my little guys room and it's perfect. Thick and plush (used a rug pad from overstock). I would highly recommend this. I usually buy all my rugs from Pottery Barn but couldn't find the right one for the right price. It met my standards and was a great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even nicer than expected!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 15, 2013

I was in love with this rug from the picture, and it is even lovelier in person. It is quite soft and plush. We have it in our bedroom, and it immediately made the space feel warm and cozy. One warning: this thing is heavy! (I ordered the 9 x 12 size). I live in a third floor apartment and can usually bring Overstock rugs up the stairs by myself (with some strain!), but I could not budge this without a second person. That's how much thicker and nicer this is than usual!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good valve for price
 from Santa Barbara,  Nov 13, 2013

I ordered this in the runner. It is wonderful with my navy colored hallway. It is very dense making it soft under the toes. It's not a perfectly made rug, but I am happy with it. Cute, fun, comfy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Connecticut,  Jun 6, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. The design is so pretty. It's a pleasure to look at it. It livens up the room with its lovely shades of blue and white. I am delighted with this purchase. One of many good buys from Overstock..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors and style for a great price.
 from Skokie, IL,  Jun 3, 2013

I purchased this rug recently for my living room and was very satisfied with the smaller version, so I decided to upgrade. Unfortunately when the larger one arrived it was not as nearly as perfect. Some of the loops were coming up and the sides looked worn. SInce I am looking to mix with antiques I decided to keep it anyway. Overall the color is great, the design gives it lots of character and it is soft despite its appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was very similar to the colors in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug itself was a little worn with pieces that are frayed, but I decided to keep it despite this because it adds character.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from Beverly Hills, MI,  Feb 27, 2013

I love this rug. Very high quality and a great price. I bought the 9x12 and it looks awesome in our family room and comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is close. The rug is navy with cream and the light blue is more if a periwinkle color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I love that the cream areas are elevated so it has nice texture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't think there was much of a description on the site so I took a chance.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design but..... the smell is unbearable!
 from portland, maine,  Nov 12, 2013

This rug design is lovely but the smell is unbearable. It has a strong "jute" smell and the rug is sitting in my garage airing out. Such a disappointment since I had hoped I could put it in my dining room the day of delivery! I hope the smell dissipates or I'll need to return it!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top