Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 213 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2010

My wife loves the lamp by her chair to do close needlework while watching TV. It lights her project up very well and does not flood the room with excessive light. I am uneasy about how easy it will be in the future to get a repacement bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Big Canoe, GA,  Jan 8, 2010

I love the flexible neck as I can adjust it for reading, quilting, etc. There is no glare with the lighting, so it was just what I was looking for. Also, I like the weighted bottom part which makes it very stable. It's a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These lamps are wonderful for lighting a desk or work area of a project. They are light weight and easily moved from one spot to another and back again. I am delighted with them! Thanks for displaying them on your site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Clarkston, Michigan,  Dec 13, 2009

I needed a sun lamp for my dwarf lemon tree that I had to take into the house because of the cold weather.I looked at many kinds of lamps that I thought would work but I chose this one. I am very pleased with my choice.It works great, the movable neck allows you to point the light exactly where you want it.Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mending The New
 from Tempe,AZ.,  Nov 28, 2009

When put together lamp would not work. After checking it all out I discovered the wires above the base were not connecting. Played around until the lamp was on then used electrical tape on wires. It works now and I didn't have to request a return. I think the workmanship is poor by this example.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you can get sunlight at night
 from san jose, ca,  Nov 12, 2009

I just received my third sunlight floor lamp last week, as it really helps especially during night time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes ... but ...
 from Pacific Coast,  Nov 9, 2009

Lamp is barely adequate, but, does not seem to be "comparable to 150-watt" bulb as indicated. Strongly suggest purchase and use of 54-Watt lamp instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent light
 from Hollywood FL,  Nov 4, 2009

I was very happy with the product and have nothing negative to say. It works fine and is cool looking. However I would like to point out one concern that i do have... and that is that the product seems to have a very unique light bulb, with a unique four prong attachment. To find a replacement bulb may not be easy, if at all possible. I wish Overstock would offer bulbs for the Sunlight Lamps sold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps
 from Stonington, CT,  Nov 4, 2009

My mother recommended these lamps and said that she paid quite a bit more for them. They were pretty easy to assemble although one of the ones I ordered was missing a piece (a non-essential piece so it didn't matter). The lighting itself takes some getting used to. If you direct the light on one spot, say for reading, it's excellent lighting for that one spot. If you flip it around and point it toward the ceiling, it can brighten the whole room. Overall, great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Nov 3, 2009

This light is solid, very bright for reading and work. I am very happy and the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Floor Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Oct 29, 2009

These Sunlight lamps are great I ordered 2. When they arrived and I set them up I immmedately went on line and ordered two more. The price is less than half they are selling for at other stores. If you like indoor plants and don't have natural sunlight for them I hightly recommend these lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sufficient
 from California,  Oct 29, 2009

This is the second floor lamp I've ordered. It arrived with an electrical problem in the base, so my husband just exchanged our old base with the new one and got it to work. Very disappointed that had we not had the old base, I would have had to return it. It's a very basic, not very attractive unit and the pipe threading is inferior and difficult to screw the pieces together. It is a great reading light however, and once you set it up and camouflage it, it suits the purpose it was intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian
 from Ohio,  Oct 28, 2009

I bought this lamp because full spectrum lighting is so much "gentler" on the eyes than other types. I find that it is a great light source when I am working at my computer - no glare. It is not a particularly attractive lamp unless you like a sleek contemporary look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Lamp!
 from Montana,  Oct 28, 2009

I received my lamp a couple weeks ago. I love it! I love the light and I hope it helps me keep away the winter doldrums. My only concern is where I can purchase a replacement light bulb when I need one. If anyone has that answer, I would appreciate knowing that answer. I hope to use my lamp for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Ohio,  Oct 22, 2009

This is an excellent lamp for my intended use. I keep it at my computer desk for bright light. I use it to light up my ironing task.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the light
 from San Diego,  Oct 19, 2009

I use this light by my bed to read before I go to bed -- I usually doze off after a page or two, but now with this daylight lamp I can get through whole chapters before my lids start to close. I love it. I always approach "ready to assemble" things with trepidation, but this was the easiest thing I have ever assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was so excited to buy this lamp when I ready all the 5 star reviews - it promised to light up my entire room. I was very disappointed when it arrived and I realized not only did it not light up my room, but it could not light up much more than a phone booth so I am not sure where I will ever use this.I suggest this lamp only to people who want a light that will help them read something the size of a recipe card.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trademark sunlight floor lamp
 from Thousand Islands area northern NY,  Aug 19, 2009

Starting IVs in a nursing home after dark can be a challenge and this was the answer. Nice bright light. The bulb gets very warm but just inches from the bulb is cool so it's safe to use around delicate skin. Unit arrived with a broken bulb but the replacement was received quickly. I anticipate years of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS LAMP!
 from Fulton, MS,  Aug 19, 2009

I was very worried about this lamp when I purchased it, but I was VERY pleased when it arrived! It was very easy to assemble. The base is pretty heavy, so it doesn't just fall over when touched. It is adjustable, so I can work without being blinded BUT it is VERY bright. There is plenty of light for the entire room. I would love to have another of these for my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Fort Worth,  Aug 14, 2009

I am very happy with this purchase. It was easy to assemble and works like a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 213 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought