Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 207 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yes ... but ...
 from Pacific Coast,  Nov 9, 2009

Lamp is barely adequate, but, does not seem to be "comparable to 150-watt" bulb as indicated. Strongly suggest purchase and use of 54-Watt lamp instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent light
 from Hollywood FL,  Nov 4, 2009

I was very happy with the product and have nothing negative to say. It works fine and is cool looking. However I would like to point out one concern that i do have... and that is that the product seems to have a very unique light bulb, with a unique four prong attachment. To find a replacement bulb may not be easy, if at all possible. I wish Overstock would offer bulbs for the Sunlight Lamps sold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps
 from Stonington, CT,  Nov 4, 2009

My mother recommended these lamps and said that she paid quite a bit more for them. They were pretty easy to assemble although one of the ones I ordered was missing a piece (a non-essential piece so it didn't matter). The lighting itself takes some getting used to. If you direct the light on one spot, say for reading, it's excellent lighting for that one spot. If you flip it around and point it toward the ceiling, it can brighten the whole room. Overall, great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Nov 3, 2009

This light is solid, very bright for reading and work. I am very happy and the price was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Floor Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Oct 29, 2009

These Sunlight lamps are great I ordered 2. When they arrived and I set them up I immmedately went on line and ordered two more. The price is less than half they are selling for at other stores. If you like indoor plants and don't have natural sunlight for them I hightly recommend these lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sufficient
 from California,  Oct 29, 2009

This is the second floor lamp I've ordered. It arrived with an electrical problem in the base, so my husband just exchanged our old base with the new one and got it to work. Very disappointed that had we not had the old base, I would have had to return it. It's a very basic, not very attractive unit and the pipe threading is inferior and difficult to screw the pieces together. It is a great reading light however, and once you set it up and camouflage it, it suits the purpose it was intended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian
 from Ohio,  Oct 28, 2009

I bought this lamp because full spectrum lighting is so much "gentler" on the eyes than other types. I find that it is a great light source when I am working at my computer - no glare. It is not a particularly attractive lamp unless you like a sleek contemporary look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Lamp!
 from Montana,  Oct 28, 2009

I received my lamp a couple weeks ago. I love it! I love the light and I hope it helps me keep away the winter doldrums. My only concern is where I can purchase a replacement light bulb when I need one. If anyone has that answer, I would appreciate knowing that answer. I hope to use my lamp for many years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Ohio,  Oct 22, 2009

This is an excellent lamp for my intended use. I keep it at my computer desk for bright light. I use it to light up my ironing task.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the light
 from San Diego,  Oct 19, 2009

I use this light by my bed to read before I go to bed -- I usually doze off after a page or two, but now with this daylight lamp I can get through whole chapters before my lids start to close. I love it. I always approach "ready to assemble" things with trepidation, but this was the easiest thing I have ever assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was so excited to buy this lamp when I ready all the 5 star reviews - it promised to light up my entire room. I was very disappointed when it arrived and I realized not only did it not light up my room, but it could not light up much more than a phone booth so I am not sure where I will ever use this.I suggest this lamp only to people who want a light that will help them read something the size of a recipe card.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trademark sunlight floor lamp
 from Thousand Islands area northern NY,  Aug 19, 2009

Starting IVs in a nursing home after dark can be a challenge and this was the answer. Nice bright light. The bulb gets very warm but just inches from the bulb is cool so it's safe to use around delicate skin. Unit arrived with a broken bulb but the replacement was received quickly. I anticipate years of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS LAMP!
 from Fulton, MS,  Aug 19, 2009

I was very worried about this lamp when I purchased it, but I was VERY pleased when it arrived! It was very easy to assemble. The base is pretty heavy, so it doesn't just fall over when touched. It is adjustable, so I can work without being blinded BUT it is VERY bright. There is plenty of light for the entire room. I would love to have another of these for my living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Fort Worth,  Aug 14, 2009

I am very happy with this purchase. It was easy to assemble and works like a charm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST LIGHT
 from QUEENS, NY,  Aug 13, 2009

I PURCHASED ONE FOR MYSELF FOR USE IN MY COMPUTER ROOM. IT PROVIDES FANTASTIC LIGHTING. IT WAS SO GOOD THAT I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE FOR MY GRANDSON AT COLLEGE. HE CAN'T STOP RAVING ABOUT IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craft Light
 from Hypoluxo, FL,  Aug 6, 2009

This lamp is all that was advertised and more, And it was half the price of the more popular competitors. It is not super bright, but the adjustable neck puts the light exactly where it is needed. As always, Overstock rocks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Is ALLLLRIGHT!
 from Colorado,  Jul 23, 2009

I am very excited about this product!! It provides the light necessary to complete my tasks and it does so without adding heat to an non-airconditioned area!!! The flexible neck has already been put to the test and passed with flying colors. I like the idea of the table lamp as well, and am contemplating adding it to it's taller sister in the basement sewing room. Appearance, isn't glamorous, however, that's not what this utility lamp is for...well in my personal case any way. I like the idea of energy saving bulbs as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from New England,  Jul 22, 2009

I do alot of close hand needlework in the evenings. It's relaxing to me. However with only an overhead light, it was increasing difficult for me to see my projects clearly, especially when working with lighter colored floss.This lamp has changed all that. I can see my projects so very clearly that I can work on them longer with less eye strain too.The lamp does see quite bright when you turn it on but it really isn't. It makes reading or working on a project so much easier and enjoyable as you can see what you're doing so much better.I would definately buy this lamp again and I would highly recommend to anyone to shop for one on Overstock.com as they are half the price as anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp review
 from syracuse, ny,  Jul 15, 2009

It came quickly and assembled very easily. I love Overstock.com! While I haven't made alot of purchases with them yet, all the ones I HAVE made have really been great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Dim
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2009

This is a nice reading light. It's a little dim, so if you are a serious worker at a desk or reader in a chair you might think about getting two. The body is metal and heavy enough that it doesn't tip over; it's easy to put together; the bulb light is silver-grey and kind to the eye; the neck is pliable. Good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 207 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Verilux Original Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp
Add to cart to see special price
(35)
Jett Floor Lamp
Sale $70.19
Was $77.99
(5)
Back to top