Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 209 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Retired living in Marysville, Wa.,  Sep 21, 2010

This is a great reading lamp. First buld lasted less than five minutes. Overstock sent a new bulb right away. This is super aftermarket service. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight lamps
 from Jeffersonton, VA,  Sep 19, 2010

I originally purchased the floor and desk lamp for work. I just moved into new office space and have an inner office with no windows and inadequate light. I thought I'd try out the floor lamp at home first and I love the level of light it emits. It is easy on the eyes and I can see more clearly when reading or using my laptop. I will likely bring lamps into office but I may purchase another set for home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Floor Lamp
 from Southern New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2010

This is a good lamp. Nicely made, sturdy and easy to assemble. I bought for my new office that has no windows. Even with flouresent lighting, I felt this would be a good addition and it is. The light is bright and glare free. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lamp
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 19, 2010

I purchased the lamp for a dear friend 94 years old. She loves it very much. I personally own 3 of these same lamps that I purchased from a local retailer for a significantly higher price. I have one near my office desk, one in the living room, and one in my bedroom. It makes working/reading very enjoyable. They are much cooler, efficient, and save energy. I also believe they improve my mood as they replicate natural sunlight. One of the best purchases I ever made and I am now buying for gifts and at a real savings from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Floor Lamp
 from North Tonawanda, NY,  Aug 19, 2010

Great product. Fast service and I love this lamp. Easy on the eyes for reading and working on my needlepoint. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from central Missouri,  Aug 4, 2010

This lamp arrived in fantastic condition new in the box just as described with quick delivery. The lamp is the best. I got mine for my scrapbook room but I'd love to have one next to my reading chair. The light is beautiful, natural light...not the yellowish light from incandescent bulbs. I can make good color choices in the middle of the night and not worry about seeing a different color in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
 Jul 21, 2010

THIS SUNLIGHT LAMP IS JUST GREAT.IT'S A SOFT(NO GLARE)LIGHT.I LIKE THE FACT THAT IT'S A FLOOR LAMP INSTEAD OF A TABLE LAMP.ALTHOUGH THEY DO COME IN TABLE MODELS . VERY SIMPLE TO PUT TOGETHER.WONDERFUL FOR COMPUTER WORK OR READING.I AM SOOO GLAD I PURCHASES THIS LAMP.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Frederick, MD,  Jul 3, 2010

I bought a "sunlight" floor lamp from "O" a couple of years ago and was so pleased that I vowed to get another next time a I saw a real deal. With this lamp, it was time to buy - and I ordered two of them. They arrived quickly and were well packed for shipping. They were easy to put together - just be careful to line up the threads correctly. They are heavy enough, stable, and produce good supplemental lighting for reading, crafting, desk work - wherever you need some concentrated bright light. The low price was not indicative of the high quality of this lamp. This is just the sort of deal that makes me keep shopping at the "O". Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunlight floor lamp
 from Modesto,CA,  Jun 23, 2010

I love this lamp! It was easy to put together. I wanted to use it for my sewing and embroidery projects and it is everything I had hoped it would be. The lamp does not get hot and you can work under it for long periods of time without feeling any heat. My little dogs love it too. Whenever it is on, I have to push them out of the was to get near it, they flock to sit under it. Perhaps they think they are basking in the sun-without the heat! This is a great buy for anyone who does close up work and needs more lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from SLC, Utah,  Jun 12, 2010

I bought a similar lamp from a different source a year ago--have loved it but paid way more for it than I did on Overstock--was glad to find it here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent light
 from judson valley, ny,  Jun 4, 2010

A perfect light for easy reading, especially for anyone with even a slight vision impairment. Very easy to assemble. The light simulates bright daylight and makes reading small print much easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lamp
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 1, 2010

I love this lamp. The light is just right for reading without eyestrain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lov it!
 from Riverside County, CA,  Jan 24, 2010

I need a lot of light for reading, doing the mail, etc. & this lamp really gives good, bright, natural light. I love this lamp. Easy to move the top part without moving the base so the light is right where you want it. Came very quickly & with no damage, as usual. Was very easy to put together, too. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trademark Sunlight Floor Lamp
 from marshall, tx,  Jan 22, 2010

no ordering problems, lamp is as described. husband loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 12, 2010

I bought this for grandpa. He uses it by his recliner to read. He absolutely loves it. This is actually his 2nd one. It's so bright he can see everything very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
websearch
 from Louisiana,  Jan 11, 2010

pros: I use it at my computer desk and there is no glareon the screen. Soft light is great on the eyesCons: none

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2010

My wife loves the lamp by her chair to do close needlework while watching TV. It lights her project up very well and does not flood the room with excessive light. I am uneasy about how easy it will be in the future to get a repacement bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Big Canoe, GA,  Jan 8, 2010

I love the flexible neck as I can adjust it for reading, quilting, etc. There is no glare with the lighting, so it was just what I was looking for. Also, I like the weighted bottom part which makes it very stable. It's a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These lamps are wonderful for lighting a desk or work area of a project. They are light weight and easily moved from one spot to another and back again. I am delighted with them! Thanks for displaying them on your site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Clarkston, Michigan,  Dec 13, 2009

I needed a sun lamp for my dwarf lemon tree that I had to take into the house because of the cold weather.I looked at many kinds of lamps that I thought would work but I chose this one. I am very pleased with my choice.It works great, the movable neck allows you to point the light exactly where you want it.Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 209 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought