Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Michigan,  Jan 26, 2011

I bought this lamp for my husband, but found myself borrowing it. Now, I have bought two more.. One for my sewing room & one for whenever I need it other places in the house. The light can be directed exactly where you want it. I use it for puzzles, crocheting, reading, beading & anything else that needs direct lighting. (removing slivers).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reading Floor Lamp
 from Dawsonville, GA,  Jan 26, 2011

I have bought several floor lamps which could not equal the latest one I purchased. This floor lamp is everything as described, but what I liked about it is the fact the sections lock in. Every other kind I have purchased somehow loosens up the bottom section and you can't put it back together again. In fact, I bought 2 this time,one for me and one for my hubby!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Shines Brightly
 from Pa,  Jan 20, 2011

The light was easy to set up. The neck is flexible enough to adjust light easily for best experience. We use it for a variety of activities. Using with our Nook e-reader is especially easy on the eyes. The off white color lets it blend into any space. The base is stable enough to put near traffic areas without worrying that it will knocked over. overstock.com shipped the order quickly and efficiently. Overall it is a great experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Bulb
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 16, 2011

I was reading all of the reviews as I was interested in buying this lamp. I noticed quite a few mentioned they didn't know what replacement bulb to buy or where to buy it. I did some research and it seems quite easy to find the replacements online, and probably locally too. It ranged in price from $7.50-$10.00. I did a search for replacement high-tech 27-watt bulb and got a lot of matches. So, I will be ordering this lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright light
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 11, 2011

The light is very bright and helpful when trying to discriminate between different but similar dark colors. I don't know that it necessarily helps with mood swings and winter associated depression, but it doesn't seem to make people worse. I wish the lamp were a little bit taller, as that would make it more useful as a reading lamp beside a chair or couch. As is is, it is too tall for a table lamp and too short for a floor lamp. The current lamp would be about the right height for a lamp to illuminate embroidery in one's lap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamp
 from Houston,  Jan 11, 2011

The Sunlight Floor Lamp is easy to assemble and gives just the right light at my computer. I enjoy the fact the the head is bendable so I can move it lower or higher as needed. It gives plenty of light, even though it only uses 27 watt and is, therefore, economical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Lamp
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 6, 2011

Great purchase. Makes reading so much easier. Liked the lamp so much, ordered a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reading lamp for baby boomers!
 from Kansas City,MO,  Dec 31, 2010

I bought this lamp for a friend of mine in his sixties who I noticed sat outside to read. He didn't have much space in his bedroom for a side table with a lamp so I thought this floor lamp would work nicely. He loved it!! He said it put together easily and makes a big difference for him when reading or working on his laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reading light
 Dec 23, 2010

The bulb gets loose sometimes, but with a slight touch it is easy to fix. It is the best reading light I have ever had. I bought a second light for my parents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trademark Sunlight Floor Lamp
 from Kenosha, WI,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased two of these lamps. The size, shape and bulbs are great for reading. One is for this purpose, for my husband. The second lamp is for our parrot who loves having one by his cage during gloomy days. I would highly recommend this lamp for anyone who likes to have a lamp of this quality. I highly recommend the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrspat341
 from Indiana,  Nov 19, 2010

Lamp is great-quick easy assembly. Super fast delivery--ordered on Tuesday, received it on Thursday!! Also, excellent quality. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight floor lamp
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Nov 19, 2010

The packaging was excellent, nothing was broken. I actually bought the lamp for one of my plants (lemon tree) that can't survive in the cold weather in the winter, but at the same time I use it for myself in the winter months, to "flush" away the "blues" because of limited sunlight. I also have the same type of desk lamp when sitting on the computer, things are easier to read and appear friendlier and brighter. I can highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2010

I got what I wanted - a convenient reading lamp. It also provides additional direct or indirect additional lighting when needed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Retired living in Marysville, Wa.,  Sep 21, 2010

This is a great reading lamp. First buld lasted less than five minutes. Overstock sent a new bulb right away. This is super aftermarket service. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight lamps
 from Jeffersonton, VA,  Sep 19, 2010

I originally purchased the floor and desk lamp for work. I just moved into new office space and have an inner office with no windows and inadequate light. I thought I'd try out the floor lamp at home first and I love the level of light it emits. It is easy on the eyes and I can see more clearly when reading or using my laptop. I will likely bring lamps into office but I may purchase another set for home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Floor Lamp
 from Southern New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2010

This is a good lamp. Nicely made, sturdy and easy to assemble. I bought for my new office that has no windows. Even with flouresent lighting, I felt this would be a good addition and it is. The light is bright and glare free. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lamp
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 19, 2010

I purchased the lamp for a dear friend 94 years old. She loves it very much. I personally own 3 of these same lamps that I purchased from a local retailer for a significantly higher price. I have one near my office desk, one in the living room, and one in my bedroom. It makes working/reading very enjoyable. They are much cooler, efficient, and save energy. I also believe they improve my mood as they replicate natural sunlight. One of the best purchases I ever made and I am now buying for gifts and at a real savings from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Floor Lamp
 from North Tonawanda, NY,  Aug 19, 2010

Great product. Fast service and I love this lamp. Easy on the eyes for reading and working on my needlepoint. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from central Missouri,  Aug 4, 2010

This lamp arrived in fantastic condition new in the box just as described with quick delivery. The lamp is the best. I got mine for my scrapbook room but I'd love to have one next to my reading chair. The light is beautiful, natural light...not the yellowish light from incandescent bulbs. I can make good color choices in the middle of the night and not worry about seeing a different color in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
 Jul 21, 2010

THIS SUNLIGHT LAMP IS JUST GREAT.IT'S A SOFT(NO GLARE)LIGHT.I LIKE THE FACT THAT IT'S A FLOOR LAMP INSTEAD OF A TABLE LAMP.ALTHOUGH THEY DO COME IN TABLE MODELS . VERY SIMPLE TO PUT TOGETHER.WONDERFUL FOR COMPUTER WORK OR READING.I AM SOOO GLAD I PURCHASES THIS LAMP.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought