Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from MD,  Dec 21, 2012

Perfect for our uses, activity table and to view a chart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Beaumont, Tx,  Dec 20, 2012

Love this lamp. Good quality. Perfect for scrapbooking. Natural light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my light.
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Love thisl ight. Use it in my office everyday for extra light over my desk. Makes my work area brighter. Less strain on my eyes. I would use this at home for sewing or crafting as well. Not fancy or decorative, but very functional good light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight standing lamps
 from Hartford,CT.,  Dec 18, 2012

These lamps were amazingly easy to assemble! It took me ten minutes, each to assemble the lamps. All of the parts were there and ready to use. I have put them near beds. The lamps goose neck allow you to set them to any angle or height required. Highly recommend. Great job of packaging by Overstock, as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is a MUST for aging eyes!
 from SE Kansas,  Dec 17, 2012

I recently bought an OTT Lite and discovered what a huge difference it makes in allowing enough light to read in bed at night. Since we have needed more light in our living room for such a very long time, I bought this Sunlight Floor Lamp in order to be able to read the newspaper or magazines in that room. What a difference! It is amazing how much better we can see with this light. Even though you may think your vision hasn't changed that much, you will definitely see the difference this lighting makes in your life!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short
 from Aurora, Illinois,  Dec 11, 2012

I returned it. It was a present for my daughter since she lives in the basement with animals it needed to be higher. So I returned it. It really wasn't what I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very flexible neck, easy to reposition according to the task at hand. I bought 2 for behind my primary reading spots, am ordering more so we have one in each room. Really good buy, and would be EXCELLENT GIFT for anyone over 40 with reading glasses, etc. As an artist, I use them in my studio near every surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these sell everywhere for more than 3 times this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT GIFT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea, lacks quality
 from ADK Mtns, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I love the sunlight hue of this lamp, and it makes a wonderful reading lamp. It is well designed and we will keep them, but the poor machining on the tubes that make the body of the lamp took off a star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While we put it together without too much trouble, the threads on the pole were poorly machined and attempts to get them aligned were frustrating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for sewing area.
 from CT,  Nov 28, 2012

The lamp was very easy to assemble. I use it in my basement sewing area. Flexible arm makes controlling the light direction simple. Excellent product and less expensive than other similar products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inoperative upon arrival
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2012

Lamp was broken upon arrival. Disassembled and found that the power cord was not appropriately soldered to the circuit board. Repaired the light with a soldering iron and it works as advertised. Poor review due to lack of quality control or inappropriate packing for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 17, 2012

Excellent product meets all ecpectations. Simple assembly. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, modern, and highly functional reading lamp
 from Hollywood, Fl,  Nov 15, 2012

I know this: I was having a terrible time reading and the lamp we owned was not functional. Frustrated, I opened my I-Pad to Overstock and walla this amazing lamp was waiting for me. Ordered it immediately and the lamp was on my front door 4 days after. Absolutely, love, love my sunlight floor lamp. It's modern, sleek, and highly functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from N Andover, MA,  Nov 13, 2012

I use this lamp to do my beading. Works great for crafts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good reading lamp
 from suburban Atlanta, GA,  Nov 7, 2012

We needed reading lamps that could fit between our couch and the wall it was against. We wanted good, non-glare light, an adjustable goose-neck, and an offset base that could fit under the back of the couch. We found these, and they seemed to have everything we were looking for, at the best price we found, so we bought them. They arrived in a timely manner, and, after fairly simple assembly, they were doing what we wanted them to do. We have been completely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely white light in a room
 from charlotte nc,  Nov 6, 2012

If you like white light as opposed to yellow these lamps are a must. We have 2 of the desk lamps and this one is being used as a reading light next to a bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. sturdy base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can read again
 from Maryland,  Oct 30, 2012

I was having trouble reading in my lounge chair, placed the light just to the left side and now it is like my vision has improved 25%. Great light and pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the light is almost like sunlight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reading lamp
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

Easy to assemble and a better deal for the price than Verilux. I have a black Verillux lamp that cost almost a third more and isn't as stable on the floor. Heavy base so I don't have to worry about knocking it over. Clear soft light to read by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 22, 2012

For the price, this is a very functional lamp that provides just the right spectrum of light for reading and similar tasks. The base is heavier than I anticipated; on one hand, it makes the lamp very stable; on the other, if the base is ballast is a cement-like material, it could crack or crumble if dropped or mishandled.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent knock-off of the ones in the magazine ad
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 21, 2012

We bought this to replace a pricey natural sunlight fluorescent floor lamp from the manufacturer that floods the magazines. Honestly, I cannot tell the difference in the quality of the light itself. After all, it's all in the specialized fluorescent bulb which imitates the spectrum of natural sunlight. That bulb was a novelty back in the day, but now it's just a special kind of bulb that's easily available. So, companies have to make special attachment configurations so that you can't just buy such a bulb from the internet and use it in their lamp. The bottom line is this: I spent more than twice as much on a fancy lamp that does the same thing, but that one actually broke. In the interest of fairness, that one was not the exact same looking model, but an upgraded one which looks fancy and could be in a drawing room or classy living room. But it broke. The one I got through Overstock is obviously not as heavy duty, but it's stronger where the other one broke - the neck. So, you get that natural sunlight from a lamp that costs half as much. Great deal Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In home sunlight
 from CT,  Sep 18, 2012

Easy to assemble sun lamp gives. Not overly glaring... lights like a ray of sunlight in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Distinct & Clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top