Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good task lamp
 from Roch,NY,  Dec 7, 2010

I bought this to light up my work space when I am beading. It is brigtht in the area I am working. It shows the true colors and makes the beading much easier. It is like a spot light. It doens't really light up a room, but lights up a space to work in. It also helps create light when I am taking pictures. Good reading lamp and task lamp. My family moves it from room to room because they like it for reading. I have to go fetch it when I am beading. It is pretty portable and hasn't broken despite the frequent moves. I have had it 14 months and have not had to replace the bulb so far. It is used most days of the week for hours at a time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tried and true
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2011

This was a replacement for my 90 year old dad...his last one was over 10 years old and he loved it. He loves reading and crossword/jumble puzzles. He was very happy when the exact same model showed up. Plus he already had a replacement bulb from his old one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described on web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...easy assembly, no tools required
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described on web site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & easy light
 from Newark, CA,  May 9, 2011

I got this lamp for my family room to replace the one that was there. It gave off a very bad glare.even into the dining room. There is now no glare anywhere & very satisfactory light.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Meriden, CT,  Nov 2, 2010

I absolutely love this lamp! It had very little assembly and took me only a few minutes to put together. It's design lets me put it in a cramped corner of my bedroom without any problems. The ceiling slants and most lamps look odd there but not this one. It is beautifully constructed. I am seriously thinking about purchasing another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good value
 from Connecticut,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought the lamp for my mother who suffers from macular degeneration and who needs concentrated light to help her see. The lamp has thrilled her. I bought it in hopes it would help her read, but she prefers to use it in her kitchen where she can focus the light on what she is doing. It has allowed her to resume cooking, something she has always enjoyed.The design is compact and can be easily transferred to where she wants to work. The light is strong, but does not glare. It is heavy enough so that it is stable. Others have complained about putting it together, but my husband had ours together in five minutes. I am thinking about getting another for her to use in her living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
detail work lamp
 from West Coast,  Sep 30, 2010

I am pleased with this lamp overall. The clarity of colors while doing handwork using this lamp is great. The only thing I would change would be the flexing of the neck of the lamp to reposition the range of light and make it reach farther. As it is now, I place the lamp behind my chair instead of at the side which I have done with previous lamps. A great price for a great lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real bargin
 from Boston,  Dec 5, 2009

Great light at a low price. Looks great. Easy to assemble with clear instructions. Heavy base keeps it stabile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunny lamp
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 2, 2009

Fast shipping! Easy assembly, less than 5 minutes. Base is heavy to prevent tipping over. Not beautiful but very functional lamp. Great as a reading or craft light. But, I too, would like to know where to buy, or order, replacement bulbs. That info should have been included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jun 8, 2009

For anyone who wants a 'daylight' lamp - without paying the hyper-inflated 'Ott-light" prices - this is a great deal. Really - the only difference is the brand name. I tend to sew late at night and my eyes get tired quickly - especially when working with dark fabrics. So I bought two lamps - one for my sewing area, and the other for my cutting table. You just can't go wrong with these lamps. Your eyes (especially if they are older) will thank you! They were very easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy lamp & great on the eyes
 from Bergen County NJ,  Feb 14, 2012

Great product for the price..as good as ones I've had at twice the $$..Easy to assemble & excellent lighting for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp is more cream shaded & better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints whatsoever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Floor Lamp
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 31, 2012

Easily assembled with great lumens. The 27 watt bulb really lights up the area and provides plenty of light for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for tasks, not sun therapy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 28, 2012

This is a nice task lamp with a soft fluorescent light. I like the flexibility of the lamp and the softness of the light. But, the fluorescent bulb gives me headaches. This is NOT a light therapy lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything but the "sunlight" portion was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very substantial
 from L.I., NY,  Jan 13, 2012

Electrically OK, mechanically poor design- or not designed, just assembled from available parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. must be assembled is a specific order or wiring gets ripped. Joining threads too fine, can't be locked in place, and easily stripped. Then lamp can fall apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but not complete.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
puzzle or reading project, this works
 from Delaware,  Dec 30, 2011

This lamp has great natural- like light. I use it for reading , puzzles and board games. .I can adjust is so that it does not put a glare behind my contacts. Both a tall person and a short person with a 12" difference in height uses it successfully

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine lamp
 from Minnesota,  Dec 18, 2011

This is a very nice lamp. I use it as a reading lamp. In the dark Minnesota winters, when it's turned on the whole room looks sunny and warm. Easy to adjust the lamp's position and focus, and I like where the rocker switch is placed. My daughter was so impressed with it that she bought one too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than the price I paid for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough light
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 15, 2010

I bought this light to illuminate my dark office at work, which is slighlty larger than your average walk in closet w/o windows. Unfortunately, this lamp is not bright enought to do so without keeping the overhead lights on (which is what I am trying NOT to do). I will likely be returning it. Seems like a better lamp for crafts or something when you need additional light other than the main light source.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight
 from ma,  Nov 17, 2009

A great lamp for brightness. Putting it together was a bit of a pain because it is very easy to end up cross threading the bottom section to the base. After a few tries I was able to get it together correctly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bulb shipment is a problem
 from Westminster, MD,  May 4, 2009

The bulb for the lamp arrived broken. It was easy and convenient to get another shipped to me. But that bulb also arrived broken. So, I gave up! But the lamp is beautiful! Also a very good price, I checked a lot of places and O was the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lamp
 from CA.,  Feb 28, 2014

I use this lamp for sewing. It is a great task lighting, but not to light a room with. The base is nice and heavy, so it does not tip over and cause problem. The light is very bright, for a room that is north facing,it is very helpful from early afternoon to night. I am happy with this lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value!
 from Fort Worth,TX,  Jul 3, 2013

Good value for your money. Very functional reading lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kent Floor Lamp
Today $106.99
(32)
Kenroy Cirrus Bronze Floor Lamp
Today $71.99
Compare $123.49
Save 42%
(90)
Endless Sphere Off White Shade Floor Lamp
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
Compare $231.84
Save 40%
(119)
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $324.79
Save 61%
(50)
Back to top