Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I do bead craft an needed a great source of light
 from Roseville, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

Wow, great light from this desk light. I do some pretty detailed bead work and appreciate this lamp for helping me see my crafts in a nice bright light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Danbury, Ct,  Aug 20, 2013

I had a very dark space to work in at my office with poor overhead lighting. They weren't going to make any improvements so in order to save my eyesight and also bring up my spirits I purchased this lamp. It really did the trick for very little money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great desk lamp
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

Wife uses this on her computer desk while she works (web design). She enjoys the bluish color. Not sure it can really sure SAD but neither of us are actually affected by it. Great desk lamp Had it for awhile now - daily use - no issues. Looks great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved my eyesight
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Jan 31, 2013

I was really struggling with seeing detail with these new energy-saving light bulbs. This lamp is the answer for everyone who does close work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp is very nice and big and the light is good
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 24, 2013

very pleased with the size and quality; gives off a lot of light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BRIGHT LITE
 from NJ,  Jan 19, 2013

I didn't order it for its looks - I purchased it for the functionality and function it does! It is bright and CLEAR and I can see again to read!! Love it - had guests visiting when it arrived and now have to order some as gifts! Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jan 19, 2013

I also purchased the floor model of this lamp, which encouraged me to purchase this desk model. It is a lamp with outstanding quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is a true white light experience.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from georgia,  Jan 10, 2013

needed a lamp for a computer area. This fits quite nicely. Very bright, sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bright, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bright
 from San Francisco , CA,  Jan 9, 2013

it's so bright, and durable . good quality ready lamp. i actually bought this one for my son's study room. lighting is perfect !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but could be a little brighter
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Dec 31, 2012

I bought this lamp because of the reviews on this site. Even though there were so that didn't like it because it wasn't bright enough, the wattage was higher on this lamp. This lamp doesn't light up the room, but it is for more close up work, which is what I use it for while doing mosaics. I like the fact that you can position it as close as you need. I may also buy the floor lamp to use behind me. It is VERY easy on the eyes also, no harsh glare, and the colors of the glass and tiles are true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Lamp
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2012

very satisfied with lamp. (desk) definetly not satisfied with sierra lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. verygood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light but not great.
 from Nothern CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought this light for close craft work in the evening. It unfortunately is not very bright even being only 3 ft or less directly above the work space. It is serviceable but not anywhere near "sunlight", a 300watt bulb is at least as bright and probably brighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Height for Desk and No Computer Glare
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 17, 2012

This lamp is great for a desk lamp. Had another similar that I love, but it was taller and caused computer glare. Love the grayish white color. Bought two, one for my husband's desk and mine. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from OH,  Dec 6, 2012

Terrific light. Great color. I rally like this as my desk lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2012

Read the reviews on here for this lamp and they were spot on. Nice light, bendable according to your needs and easy to install lightbulb and figure out. Very happy with this. Nice, concentrated bright light with makes reading a pleasure, especially critical now that I am in the age of bifocals. From someone who is all thumbs and can be quite picky, this lamp is great, especially for the price! Love overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk reading lamp
 from trumbull ct,  Sep 16, 2012

the delivery was quicker than i had expected and the product was apleasant surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the light that the lamp shown was bright and clear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best lighting for "close" work ever
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 12, 2012

This is not an attractive piece of furniture--but it is highly functional. I use it for very close, color work: sewing and painting, mostly. I can tilt the light to whatever angle I need, it doesn't get hot, no glare, it's the next best thing to the big flourescents in my kitchen for the art work i do. It's also a sturdy thing, unlike those lamps with the same claim as this one that I bought at JoAnn's. That thing was made of pot metal and broke within a week, plus its bulb was not as good as this one. I bought 4 of these: two desktop and two floor lamps. I'll be giving them to other artist friends as gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 15, 2012

Gives me light next to my computer, without glare. Good purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. purchased the lamp last year to give me illumination next to my computer. and it works quite well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second ode to Lamp
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 10, 2012

I have written before, extolling your lamp, I do artwork and light is especially important to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Can See!
 from Las Cruces, New Mexico,  Jul 2, 2012

This lamp has made a difference in my office. I can now see to work here at night, where previously my old desk lamp wasn't bright enough to be comfortable working on paperwork etc. It's wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched what I expected when I ordered the lamp.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is well made and arrived in perfect shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought