Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The (lovable) little old lady from North Carolina
 from Tennesseee,  Dec 29, 2009

My mother, who is getting on in years, has developed a fairly serious eye disorder. She lives not far out of state, but unfortunately I'm unable to visit as much as I would like. She has trouble reading in general, and it is particularly difficult for her to read the the labels on prescription medication. She was unable to find any lights bright enough to help out locally. So, I ordered the Trademark floor lamp and had Overstock.com ship it directly to her in North Carolina for Christmas. My wife and I had business commitments in late December, and we simply couldn't visit her and my siblings this year. I do not have such a lamp myself, so I had to trust the Overstock website description. The day it arrived she phoned me, elated--extolling the soft brightness of the floor lamp (amazingly, she assembled it herself). She could finally read magazines with the lamp placed next to the couch in the den. Right then and there, I decided to send her the Trademark desk lamp as well. I got a second phone call from her, just as excited as before. She had placed the desk lamp on the counter by her medication bottles, and now she can read them with perfect clarity. Not surprisingly, Overstock has my enduring trust, gratitude, and continued business.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly disappointed - Good lamp - short bulb life
 from London, KY,  May 16, 2011

I purchased this lamp about 1 year ago for my wife's desk. Initially we were quite pleased. There have been no problems with the lamp until recently. I've always been told that CFL bulbs last approximately 7 years. Well.....the bulb in this lamp lasted only 1 year. Now I suspect I'm going to have a hard time finding a replacement bulb. I think next time I'll select a lamp that takes a standard screw in CFL bulb and save myself some trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Oct 21, 2009

I purchased this lamp for my office, which has no windows for two reasons -- more light and light that emulated the sun to lift my spirts. This lamp does both for an unbeatable price. I am buying the floor lamp to use at home in my sewing room. You can't go wrong with this one! P.S. I personally do not care how much the replacement bulbs cost; it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need light?
 from Boston,  Sep 2, 2009

This lamp was a gift and was greatly appreciated. The full spectrum light has reduced my eye strain when reading late at night. On cloudy days I feel like I am sitting outside in full sun. It's a great lamp. My only complaint is that it is a little plain, not quite ugly but just another boring desk lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good light but.........
 from Dearborn, Mi,  Oct 5, 2009

I have had one of these lights for a couple years. They do give great light but the bulb is very expensive to replace. I'm talking $12-$15. Anyone considering this product should be aware of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Extendable Desk Lamp
 from SAN JOSE, CA,  Aug 16, 2009

I BOUGHT THIS LAMP FOR USE AT MY COMPUTER DESK. I REALLY LIKE THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE LAMP AND THAT IT USES LESS ENERGY. NUETRAL COLOR GOES WELL WITH ANY DECOR. LIGHTWEIGHT AND STURDY. DOESN'T TIP OVER WHEN BUMPED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No glare-best computer light ever!
 from Branford, Ct,  Jul 13, 2012

I bought this type of lamp when they first became popular and paid three times the price! I expected quality from Overstock and got it! This is next to the computer and it sheds just the right amount of light at night to help this 50-somethiing see the keyboard real well!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best "Sunlight" lamp I have EVER used. There is no glare, no excessive heat given off of it and it is so portable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk lamp
 from Austin, Tx,  Dec 29, 2009

This is a good desk lamp, albeit not the brightest star in the sky. The bulb supplied could be brighter.One item I must check on is if the bulb can be changed out for one that offers more lumins(brighter).Other than that, it was a good buy at the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it
 from port orchard, wa,  Dec 16, 2009

Truly a great product. I have this on my computer desk and it iswonderful. I can see! The light is sunlight blue rather than the yellow we are accustomed to. The price is good and I would buymore if needed in a hot second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent natural light
 from new england,  Nov 18, 2009

The light from this lamp is bright white and clearly illuminates a large desk easily. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Light Up My Life
 Jul 13, 2009

I often times do not recommend things to friends, but if they asked how i like the lamp and if I would buy another I would say it is nice : )It seems as though it should give off more light, but it makes a great reading lamp. I purchased 3 and have them in two offices that are on the inner walls with no windows. They make the staff more cheery and ease strain on their eyes.Overall I feel it was a great purchase for the price!Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who Turned on the Sun
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 24, 2009

The base off this desk lamp is large, so factor this in when you are considering a desk lamp. The light is very bright and covers a large surface area. This is great for working at night or for people that need a light more lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indoor sunshine
 Jan 23, 2016

Chases away the winter blues

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT IS A TITLE?????
 Dec 4, 2015

GARBAGE- LIGHT STOPPED OPERATING AFTER A SHORT TIME

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 Nov 30, 2015

Good size and flexible neck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puzzle Plus
 Nov 20, 2015

Perfect for color detection on projects or jigsaw puzzles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for painting
 Nov 15, 2015

I paint, but these lights would be good for sewing or crafts as well. It gives you a correct color look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband's daily desk lamp - no complaints
 Nov 10, 2015

Reliably does its job. Smart use of my o.co reward points.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Nov 4, 2015

The Lamp was received in great working order! :o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Desk Lamp
 Jun 9, 2015

Item just as described. Provides bright clear light. Recommend to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought