Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My mother, who is getting on in years, has developed a fairly serious eye disorder. She lives not far out of state, but unfortunately I'm unable to visit as much as I would like. She has trouble reading in general, and it is particularly difficult for her to read the the labels on prescription medication. She was unable to find any lights bright enough to help out locally. So, I ordered the Trademark floor lamp and had Overstock.com ship it directly to her in North Carolina for Christmas. My wife and I had business commitments in late December, and we simply couldn't visit her and my siblings this year. I do not have such a lamp myself, so I had to trust the Overstock website description. The day it arrived she phoned me, elated--extolling the soft brightness of the floor lamp (amazingly, she assembled it herself). She could finally read magazines with the lamp placed next to the couch in the den. Right then and there, I decided to send her the Trademark desk lamp as well. I got a second phone call from her, just as excited as before. She had placed the desk lamp on the counter by her medication bottles, and now she can read them with perfect clarity. Not surprisingly, Overstock has my enduring trust, gratitude, and continued business.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this lamp about 1 year ago for my wife's desk. Initially we were quite pleased. There have been no problems with the lamp until recently. I've always been told that CFL bulbs last approximately 7 years. Well.....the bulb in this lamp lasted only 1 year. Now I suspect I'm going to have a hard time finding a replacement bulb. I think next time I'll select a lamp that takes a standard screw in CFL bulb and save myself some trouble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Oct 21, 2009

I purchased this lamp for my office, which has no windows for two reasons -- more light and light that emulated the sun to lift my spirts. This lamp does both for an unbeatable price. I am buying the floor lamp to use at home in my sewing room. You can't go wrong with this one! P.S. I personally do not care how much the replacement bulbs cost; it's worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need light?
 from Boston,  Sep 2, 2009

This lamp was a gift and was greatly appreciated. The full spectrum light has reduced my eye strain when reading late at night. On cloudy days I feel like I am sitting outside in full sun. It's a great lamp. My only complaint is that it is a little plain, not quite ugly but just another boring desk lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good light but.........
 from Dearborn, Mi,  Oct 5, 2009

I have had one of these lights for a couple years. They do give great light but the bulb is very expensive to replace. I'm talking $12-$15. Anyone considering this product should be aware of this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Extendable Desk Lamp
 from SAN JOSE, CA,  Aug 16, 2009

I BOUGHT THIS LAMP FOR USE AT MY COMPUTER DESK. I REALLY LIKE THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE LAMP AND THAT IT USES LESS ENERGY. NUETRAL COLOR GOES WELL WITH ANY DECOR. LIGHTWEIGHT AND STURDY. DOESN'T TIP OVER WHEN BUMPED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No glare-best computer light ever!
 from Branford, Ct,  Jul 13, 2012

I bought this type of lamp when they first became popular and paid three times the price! I expected quality from Overstock and got it! This is next to the computer and it sheds just the right amount of light at night to help this 50-somethiing see the keyboard real well!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best "Sunlight" lamp I have EVER used. There is no glare, no excessive heat given off of it and it is so portable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk lamp
 from Austin, Tx,  Dec 29, 2009

This is a good desk lamp, albeit not the brightest star in the sky. The bulb supplied could be brighter.One item I must check on is if the bulb can be changed out for one that offers more lumins(brighter).Other than that, it was a good buy at the price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it
 from port orchard, wa,  Dec 16, 2009

Truly a great product. I have this on my computer desk and it iswonderful. I can see! The light is sunlight blue rather than the yellow we are accustomed to. The price is good and I would buymore if needed in a hot second.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent natural light
 from new england,  Nov 18, 2009

The light from this lamp is bright white and clearly illuminates a large desk easily. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I often times do not recommend things to friends, but if they asked how i like the lamp and if I would buy another I would say it is nice : )It seems as though it should give off more light, but it makes a great reading lamp. I purchased 3 and have them in two offices that are on the inner walls with no windows. They make the staff more cheery and ease strain on their eyes.Overall I feel it was a great purchase for the price!Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who Turned on the Sun
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 24, 2009

The base off this desk lamp is large, so factor this in when you are considering a desk lamp. The light is very bright and covers a large surface area. This is great for working at night or for people that need a light more lighting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wow, great light from this desk light. I do some pretty detailed bead work and appreciate this lamp for helping me see my crafts in a nice bright light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Danbury, Ct,  Aug 20, 2013

I had a very dark space to work in at my office with poor overhead lighting. They weren't going to make any improvements so in order to save my eyesight and also bring up my spirits I purchased this lamp. It really did the trick for very little money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great desk lamp
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

Wife uses this on her computer desk while she works (web design). She enjoys the bluish color. Not sure it can really sure SAD but neither of us are actually affected by it. Great desk lamp Had it for awhile now - daily use - no issues. Looks great too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved my eyesight
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Jan 31, 2013

I was really struggling with seeing detail with these new energy-saving light bulbs. This lamp is the answer for everyone who does close work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp is very nice and big and the light is good
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 24, 2013

very pleased with the size and quality; gives off a lot of light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BRIGHT LITE
 from NJ,  Jan 19, 2013

I didn't order it for its looks - I purchased it for the functionality and function it does! It is bright and CLEAR and I can see again to read!! Love it - had guests visiting when it arrived and now have to order some as gifts! Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jan 19, 2013

I also purchased the floor model of this lamp, which encouraged me to purchase this desk model. It is a lamp with outstanding quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is a true white light experience.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from georgia,  Jan 10, 2013

needed a lamp for a computer area. This fits quite nicely. Very bright, sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bright, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top