Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good inexpensive reading lamp.
 from New Orleans,  Aug 29, 2014

Works for what I needed it for. It's a basic reading lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diga74
 from Oklahom,  Jul 31, 2014

I had a lamp like this for my sewing room but a different brand and more costly. This one is practically identical in quality with a much lower price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight floor lamp
 from AZ,  Jul 2, 2014

I love my sunlight lamp. My old one broke and I am so happy to have this new one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat
 from dumas, tx,  Jun 11, 2014

what we were looking for , will have to buy at least two more , great for reading

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A better lamp
 from Little R,  May 6, 2014

The style of the flexible neck gave me concern as to the lamp's ascetics in the space. until I turned it on. The quality of the white light for reading is wonderful and I may even purchase another for the upstairs study.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific floor lamp for office
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 16, 2014

This is a terrific office lamp - bought it for my husband and he loves it. The "neck" can be directed toward different surfaces OR can be pointed to a corner of the ceiling for more ambient lighting. Love it and bought a second for a guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Philly,  Mar 28, 2014

I needed a good lamp for reading, sewing, and other things. The lamps I have simply aren't bright enough in the evenings. I had looked a long time, and all these utility type lamps were over $100 elsewhere. The decorative ones did not cast enough light. So I thought I'd take a chance. It's really perfect! Extremely bright--so much so that I sometimes have to tilt the lamp away a bit. The bendy part is super versatile. I like that it's unobtrusive in its style so I can stick it anywhere I need it. The white one is truly off-white with a soft, matte finish, so it is not a glaring white. And the height seems to fit every application I can think of. Highly recommend. I've only had it a couple months, so I can't really attest to its longevity.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight is amazing
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Mar 16, 2014

The sunlight floor lamp is overall terrific. Having some vision problems, I requre bright, focused light--this lamp provides it all. It was delivered post-haste and the assembly required only a few minutes. The flexible "neck" is wonderful for directing light exactly where I need it. It has a heavy base for stability on carpet or tile floors. The styling and color choices are appropriate for most home decors. I have been moving it room-to-room until I purchase at least one more. Let there be light.. If you want to see clearly now, do treat yourself to this versatile lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Sunlight Floor Lamp
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Feb 12, 2014

Shipped quickly. Was very easy to assemble and the lighting is awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight Lamp
 from maine,  Feb 11, 2014

I love this light, it is great to read by and i am so glad I bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for good lighting
 from Keswick, VA,  Feb 1, 2014

I am a knitter and need good lighting when I am knitting. I find that the light from this lamp is exceptionally bright and good to work under. If you are looking for ambient light, this is not the light for you. However, if you are a crafter of any kind, then I would recommend this lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamp
 from Toledo area, Ohio,  Jan 18, 2014

I had had another light like this for several years when it bit the dust. I had looked all over town for another one because I need sunlight in the winter and it makes a great reading lamp. One night as I was looking for something else on Overstock.com I realized I had not looked for the lamp there. I quickly found this one. It was exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. I put it together quickly and it has worked perfectly. I love it and from now on I will look first to Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good craft light
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 16, 2014

An excellent craft light, but a bit cheap looking. The light it casts is quite bright and since I purchased it for crafting, I'm happy with it, and it was a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp for sewing.
 from nsb, fl.,  Dec 24, 2013

surprisingly it was just what I needed. I had just purchased a new sewing machine, and I needed good lighting. this really fit the bill.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent light
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  Nov 16, 2013

I bought this light for the plants I bring in for the winter. I live in Kansas so the winters are pretty brutal here this time of the year. My plants are doing great and actually seem to be doing better than when outside in the real sun. It is a very stylish looking light and doesn't take up much room. The light radiates outward in quite a wide path not just straight down. I purchased the black one because I use it in the kitchen where my appliances are black and chrome. It fits in wonderfully. I might have been able to find it at a cheaper price but with the discount and the great return policy if I didn't like it or it was received broken, I always check Overstock. Com first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best you can get
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2013

I hate to admit it, but I don't even try to sit down and read at home without one of these lamps. I have 5 now, because even my picky husband wants them wherever he reads. Since we turned 50, our eyes have just needed more and more light to read comfortably. With these, we no longer even have to think about the light - this is the best you can get. Thank heavens they have gone down in price. Our first one cost $200 years ago. They last forever, the lamps AND the bulbs. The only reason I am buying new lamps is that we bought a new home. The bulbs do need replacing every few years, but they are now very easy to find.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight floor lamp
 from Gainesboro,TN,  Nov 6, 2013

Perfect size,flexible neck makes it easy to adjust. Assembly was not difficult,casts a good light too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from NC,  Oct 29, 2013

This is my first purchase with Overstock and I was so happy I will be doing this again and again! Thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting the final frontier
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 5, 2013

I live in an apartment that faces Northwest, so very little natural direct sunlight, boo hiss! To a person who sews, quilts, crafts, lighting is vital. I have spent so much money on lamps thinking they would help, oh so wrong! This lamp actually puts the light where I want it. The weighted base is heavy enough to make it stable, but not so heavy as to make moving it different colors.I especially like the fact that it came in 3 different colors, the time for delivery was fast for ground delivery. The assembly was relatively easyy.All in all, I am very pleased. Replacement bulbs are available where I live andI hate the price, but the quality og the light is worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight floor lamp
 from Van Buren, AR,  Sep 26, 2013

I love this floor lamp. It is perfect for reading and doing crafts. Would highly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top