Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from NYS,  Nov 3, 2014

Shipping: Securely and well-packed; easy to get out of the packaging. Assembly: From box to plugged in and turned on - 10 minutes. Construction: Support poles are metal, not plastic, and screw into the head and base securely. Base is heavy and well-balanced; not tippy. Neck is a "corregated" type of plastic and finish of lamp head is a matte black type of plastic. Wires that thread down through the pole from the head are easily connected with a snap-type of connector to the wire coming out of the base. Appearance: Functionally spartan and unobtrusive. Doesn't stand out - looks modern and minimalist in a contemporary decor; looks utilitarian in a craft room. Light: Very bright, excellent for reading or doing craft or art work where you need to see the true colors. A white light, rather than the yeloow/golden of regular bulbs, so it's much cooler looking than the warmer lamp light of regular bulbs. How we like it: we love it and plan on buying a couple more at this extremely good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Functional
 from Sioux City IA,  Aug 27, 2014

My husband is all about a lot of light- I am at an age where the less light the better :) We just re did our home office and I wanted some kind of bright light in there for him to read without being too bright. This is a perfect fit. The price is right. I assembled this myself ( I am so proud :) ) Its perfect. I mean if you want to spend like $500.00 for some trendy stainless steel floor lamp. But we really do like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great illumination.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 27, 2014

The lamp gives off great light which can be aimed in many directions. It's wonderful for both general lighting, crafts and reading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lamp arrived well within the expected time. My wife assembled it relatively quickly. However, when the fluorescent bulb was inserted, a mistaken "click" sound made her believe that the bulb was properly set in place. The bulb fell when the lamp was tilted and broke. To our very pleasant surprise, Overstock sent a replacement bulb in no time and the lamp is complete and working quite well now. We have become loyal customers of Overstock now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful sun floor lamp
 from henrietta, missouri,  May 14, 2014

I am so happy with this lamp!! I always get the blues in the winter time when the sun is no shinning and I can see that this lamp will help me with this problem. I could not affor the hundred dollar lamps so I was very excited when I found this one and it would fit in my budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 23, 2015

Soft, yet bright light. Really feels like daylight. Nice height -- you can reach it from a chair or recliner. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 10, 2014

Great Lamp. I bought it to put into the corner of my sitting room and it fits perfectly. Also at only $$ its a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TrademarkHome Deluxe Sunlight 5' Floor Lamp
 from Fresno, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

I couldn't pass up the clearance price on this lamp, esp in view of the fact that my new apartment has no overhead lighting in what is going to be my sewing studio, so I will be needing many task lights. The sunlight bulb will give me true colors. The 5' is a little shorter than I would prefer...I wish it were an adjustable height...but the neck does flex so that will help. The base seems heavy and sturdy enough. All-in-all I think it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRODUCT IS AS ADVERTISED
 from Lincoln, California,  Apr 11, 2014

FROM START TO FINISH EVERYTHING WAS AS ADVERTISED. EASY TO ORDER AND WAS DELIVERED IN A TIMELY MANNER. OVERALL A GOOD EXPERIECE. THANK YOU!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking lamp
 from San Francisco, California,  Mar 30, 2014

Very nice and look like it is help my inside plants

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp, once assembled matched the picture.
 from El Dorado, California,  Jul 17, 2014

The lamp was easy to assemble and put out a good deal of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunlight
 from New York,  Jun 11, 2014

Provides beautiful sunlight. Great for reading or by a desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for cross-stitching
 from California,  Mar 18, 2014

exactly what I needed for close work, such as cross-stitching or reading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lighting, but a little harsh
 from VA,  Aug 14, 2014

So, I probably should've gone with a different lamp, as I knew when I looked at the picture that the style was very bland and not what I was looking for (I should've gotten something more decorative), but I thought that the fact that it was a "sunlight" seemed cool. I don't dislike this lamp, I just wish the design was a little better and more stylish--It has this total "dentist" lamp thing going on--sort of a harsh light, which I don't mind, I like it brighter when I read, but if you want something with a soft lighting, this lamp isn't for you. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

but once it's put together, it's really good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Jun 29, 2015

I like the flexibility in lamp neck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp
 Jun 26, 2015

Just as expected. Quick shipping. So far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunshine
 Jun 18, 2015

Great floor lamp for reading and doing crafts makes it seem sunny not hot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

ideal for jewelry making, reading in dark spots, and it even helps seasonal affective disorder in the bleak months!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
none
 Jun 3, 2015

I purchased two. When I put them together one was perfect. The other didn't fit together properly. I was very disappointed. I kept them both, but was not totally pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought