Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for reading!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 22, 2011

These lights are OK for providing minimal light. I did not find them adequate for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Tennessee,  Jan 2, 2012

We have 4 of these lamps. We love them. You can pick them up and move them to wherever you need a bit of extra light and you don't need to worry about finding an outlet to plug in. We bought this one for our son's new apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Illinois,  Sep 30, 2012

Overall...satisfied. The light spectrum works great for working fine projects while sitting on the couch. The base is a bit light which makes it a little unstable at first due to the inbalance between top and bottom. Once you have it where you want it...all is good! The price was right and perfect for what we need it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighting is perfect for need and light is easy to move around and direct.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Positive Review
 from St. Francisville, LA,  Dec 9, 2011

I like this product. I wanted something battery operated so that I could use it in my bathroom near my bath tub. It is very easy to put together, no tools required. I love that part!!. The base is lighter in weight so it has a slight tendency to tip over if bumped. The wiring in the head/light part of it is a bit loose so the lights come on most of the time. We had to finagle it to come on the first time we used it. The light is enough to see okay with at night or in low light. There were no directions included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Base is lighter in weight than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and could have used more specific info.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Lamp Review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I have had book lights brighter than this. It is really not of much use, even as that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this product
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 18, 2013

This was the worst thing I have ever purchased from Overstock. I ordered two lamps - figuring I could move them to the exact location I needed as they were cordless. The design is extremely flimsy, and top heavy. when the poles were screwed together the entire lamp wobbled. A breeze could have knocked it over. One of the lamps came broken - the on/off switch didn't work. It ended up costing me almost $10 bucks to receive this JUNK which was the cost to return the items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Ohio,  Dec 31, 2012

I threw my money away on this pitiful excuse for a lamp. I also threw the lamp in the garbage..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. piece of junk...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality but Bright
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jul 9, 2013

This lamp is bright but it fell apart after a few days. I bought it as a reading light but it is so small/low to the ground it didn't work well even when sitting. Maybe suited for a child's room. The battery pack is in the section right below the lamp head rather than in the base so the lamp is always slightly off balance. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is exactly as shown on site.
 from Pine Bluff, AR,  Jan 29, 2013

The lamp was exactly what I was looking for. Even though it was inexpensive, it is just what I need for reading.The product was easy to assemble and looks exactly like the photo on the website. If you are looking just for a reading lamp this is light weight, easy to move from room to room and does emit just enough for my reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money which was inexpensive, the lamp is the quality of what I expected. I wanted just a reading cordless lamp and this fit the bill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? svery accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cheap for words
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

I wanted a reading lamp but this does not put out enough light to read by. It is also very cheap and lightweight and falls over easily. Kept it because it just seemed like too much effort to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

For a battery powered light, this lamp is ok. The light is not that bright, but I don't use it that much. so, so far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This light is low key so does not interfere when I am sitting reading and hubby wants darkness to watch a movie. Also will be great when we have power outages. Oh and the other thing..it is great not to have an electrical cord to trip over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless portable lamp
 from Elgin, Illinois,  Apr 30, 2013

Was hopeful this would be good in power outages, not so. Light is VERY dim and only suffices when directly under bulb. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor contruction and quite wobbley. Takes many batteries and light is very dim.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate on quality of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LED lamps poor to fair
 from rochester nh,  Mar 20, 2013

The idea of this lamo is a good one but the LED brightness is not yet at a point where you can read from it. Even with the lamp directly over the book it was of minimal use. It might be ok in a closet where there is no light but as it is the use is limited.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good concept but the LED when on and next to a 40W bulb was a third of the brightness. Not good for as shown in ad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not verify it implied it was a reading lampbut was not bright enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cool, Ca,  Mar 1, 2013

This lamp is so light, it can barely stand up. It's very cheaply made and the LED lights are so dim, they are worthless. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad product
 from sanford, nc,  Nov 9, 2012

when I got the lamp and tried to assemble it, the part near the batteries cracked in my hand, there was no return label, I am elderly with no way to return it anyway. In the trash, out money for the batteries, and will not shop overstock again. Tried to reslove it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea...poor quality
 from New Mexico,  Oct 27, 2012

Great idea...but the on-off switch stopped working after a few uses....money wasted!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy/on-off switch stopped working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standing LED Lamp
 from Washington State,  Oct 17, 2012

I saw this same lamp on other sites for twice the price. After getting it out of the box, I found its of cheap plastics. That said, it still is a good little lamp for crafts or other things that you need extra lighting. Because it is cordless, that also makes it worth it. In my opinion this lamp should sell for half the price it sells for now. It is doubtful it will last a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good deal
 from Evesham, NJ,  Sep 15, 2012

Would not recommend this product. Definitely poor quality and not worth spending money on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolute junk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for with this one
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 6, 2012

I returned this light right away. it was not 52" tall as described, it was packaged poorly and pretty beat-up from shipping. I think the one I received was one that was returned by some one else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a match - but it is all plastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was pretty poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought