Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for reading!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 22, 2011

These lights are OK for providing minimal light. I did not find them adequate for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Tennessee,  Jan 2, 2012

We have 4 of these lamps. We love them. You can pick them up and move them to wherever you need a bit of extra light and you don't need to worry about finding an outlet to plug in. We bought this one for our son's new apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Illinois,  Sep 30, 2012

Overall...satisfied. The light spectrum works great for working fine projects while sitting on the couch. The base is a bit light which makes it a little unstable at first due to the inbalance between top and bottom. Once you have it where you want it...all is good! The price was right and perfect for what we need it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighting is perfect for need and light is easy to move around and direct.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Positive Review
 from St. Francisville, LA,  Dec 9, 2011

I like this product. I wanted something battery operated so that I could use it in my bathroom near my bath tub. It is very easy to put together, no tools required. I love that part!!. The base is lighter in weight so it has a slight tendency to tip over if bumped. The wiring in the head/light part of it is a bit loose so the lights come on most of the time. We had to finagle it to come on the first time we used it. The light is enough to see okay with at night or in low light. There were no directions included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Base is lighter in weight than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and could have used more specific info.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Lamp Review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I have had book lights brighter than this. It is really not of much use, even as that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this product
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 18, 2013

This was the worst thing I have ever purchased from Overstock. I ordered two lamps - figuring I could move them to the exact location I needed as they were cordless. The design is extremely flimsy, and top heavy. when the poles were screwed together the entire lamp wobbled. A breeze could have knocked it over. One of the lamps came broken - the on/off switch didn't work. It ended up costing me almost $10 bucks to receive this JUNK which was the cost to return the items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Ohio,  Dec 31, 2012

I threw my money away on this pitiful excuse for a lamp. I also threw the lamp in the garbage..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. piece of junk...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sad lamps
 Apr 16, 2016

I was expecting more. the light is not as bright as I had hoped for and it tends to fall over if you adjust the neck to see better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 Apr 15, 2016

The lamp is not very sturdy and not as bright as I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your monry
 Apr 14, 2016

very unhappy I thought by the picture it would be brighter than a nightlight...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable lamp
 Sep 7, 2015

The concept is great, but the product needs help. It is lightweight plastic and is not weighted enough to stand up on carpet. It has to be wedged between pieces of furniture or base has to have a brick on it. The LED light pattern is too small, making it difficult to read by. It's more like a flashlight than a task lamp. Even though it was only about $$ (then I had to buy batteries), I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality but Bright
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jul 9, 2013

This lamp is bright but it fell apart after a few days. I bought it as a reading light but it is so small/low to the ground it didn't work well even when sitting. Maybe suited for a child's room. The battery pack is in the section right below the lamp head rather than in the base so the lamp is always slightly off balance. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is exactly as shown on site.
 from Pine Bluff, AR,  Jan 29, 2013

The lamp was exactly what I was looking for. Even though it was inexpensive, it is just what I need for reading.The product was easy to assemble and looks exactly like the photo on the website. If you are looking just for a reading lamp this is light weight, easy to move from room to room and does emit just enough for my reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money which was inexpensive, the lamp is the quality of what I expected. I wanted just a reading cordless lamp and this fit the bill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? svery accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not give off much light. I threw it out.
 Jul 28, 2016

Does not give off much light. I threw it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little top heavy
 Jun 19, 2016

Looked good in the add. But was top heavy. Ended up selling at a garage sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehhhh
 May 24, 2016

Light is not as bright as I thought it would be. Base is too light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lj
 May 4, 2016

Broke with a couple of weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STELLA CECH
 Mar 30, 2016

WAS EXCITED TO FIND A PORTABLE LAMP.....put batteries in it and it worked. Problem is that it will NOT TURN OFF and uses batteries. Tried to change the position of the lamp neck and it broke in two pieces. The biggest waste of money ever!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Mar 14, 2016

Too lightweight to stand properly and does not give sufficient light. You get what you pay for!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Feb 16, 2016

This is a great portable lamp. It can be used either as a floor lamp OR as a table lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought