Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
weak magnets
 from florida,  Jan 9, 2013

These screens don't work. weak magnets improperly attached velcro was cut in radom sizes

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inferior, magnets to weak to work, even if they were attached on the right side of the binding, which they weren't
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen
 from ROYAL, AR,  Sep 25, 2013

Won't keep all insects out. Gaps at bottom any wildlife (snakes, skunks, etc) can get in along bottom.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic screen dire
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 7, 2013

The screen door allows you to go outside with your hands free to carry other objects such as food to place on a barbecue. The unit closes by itself after you have gone through it. The only small problem was the length of the screen. It is longer then a standard door. This problem can be handled with a stapler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is being used every day, several times. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnetic screen
 from ca,  Jun 24, 2013

magnets to weak, Velcro strips to small design not thought out useless quick advertising money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crap from china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the bugs out!
 from Decatur, GA,  Apr 26, 2013

We just moved to an apartment with no screen doors. I am using this at my patio door. It works extremely well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably not a good buy...
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2012

I have read several reviews on this product before purchasing because the price is so much lower than everywhere else. Each of the reviews says the same thing; this is a very poorly made product and there are no replacement parts available. Just be weary and do your research before buying :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from So Bay, CA,  Jun 23, 2014

Great screen for our new room addition. Easy to go in and out. Even the dog uses it with ease. Glad to have found it. You gotta try it! Go through with ease; use your hands to open or your body. Closes with ease. Sometimes it stays open from the wind but shortly it closes by itself. Good invention!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother buying
 from Hope Mills NC,  Apr 9, 2013

Don't bother buying this if you will use the velcro to keep it up. It doesn't stay up at all. The magnets are too weak to keep the middle shut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality. Will not stay up with the velcro and magnets are too weak to hold anything together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close Magnetic Screen Door
 from Melbourne, FL,  Sep 1, 2014

Poor quality. It ripped the first day using it. I ended up tossing it out.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy purchase
 from Antelope, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

Installed this in less than 10 minutes on my front porch doorway. Have a wood frame so just had to angle the tacks a bit and hammer in very lightly as the first tack broke immediately. Works great and am very satisfied with this purchase! Ordered another one today for my patio door. My dogs learned to use this in about 2 minutes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic screen door
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 30, 2014

Ordered this as recommended by a friend and are very satisfied. Our old screen door had ripped and was not functioning well. Once put up on the door, we really liked the auto close by the magnets. Our pets would leave the other door open and let in insects. Now that does not happen and the pets are no longer frightened by the auto close magnet noise.Great addition for hot summer and for keeping out insects!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great screen keeping the bugs out of the house.
 from Antioch, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

This screen keeps the bugs out of the house. I use it on the door that goes from the garage into the house. The concept is great but the workmanship is not great. The pieces that hold the magnets are made of plastic and the bottom ones have broken several times and I have had to glue them back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointing
 from Az,  Jun 9, 2014

This looked perfect for me. I expected a metal screen and a magnetic adhesion. I was disappointed. The screen is cloth mesh and the magnets are only to hold the two pieces together in the middle. If you want to hang the screen, you have to use the included mounting tape. For me, mounting tape would last about half a day in the heat. I wanted it t screen off a metal shed and was looking forward to hanging it by magnets. Perhaps I can buy my own magnets and attach them to the top of the screen, but I still would have preferred a quality metal screening. Disappointing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto open/close magnetic screen door
 from Lignite, ND,  Aug 21, 2013

This auto open/close magnetic screen door works perfect for my workshop. It is easy to install and works great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top