Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We love them!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 22, 2011

I bought these recliners for my husband's "man room". They were perfect! They are vey comfortable and complement the space very well. Even though they are made of bonded leather, they actually look and feel like real leather. We are very happy with our purchase and will definitely buy from overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 6, 2011

For the price, these chairs are a great value. I purchased two expensive ones and these two to round out my basement. They are very comfortable, were easy to put together and were shipped promptly. Compared other chairs I priced at local furniture stores, I think these were a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise
 from Alabama,  Jul 27, 2012

After reading these reviews, we purchased six for our theater room. We could not be more pleased. First, and surprisingly, you can put these chairs together in seconds. The top cushion (where your head rests) just sticks into the seat cushion support brackets. Talk about easy. In addition, they have a great look. Now, the leather is actually bonded, so don't expect a thick leather feel. It doesn't look cheap or vinyl, but you can tell it is leather-looking product, but it still looks quite good and feels like bonded leather. Meaning, it does not feel like vinyl; it is closer to actual leather. The chairs look great in the space and we saved thousands going this route. Thank you Overstock. We could not be more pleased. I plan on buying two more to eventually get eight of these. Oh...one more thing...these chairs are super comfortable. My husband and I have been having date nights in the basement ever since we got the chairs. Very...very comfortable. They also stretch back completely, so if you wanted to actyally lay down completely with the chair fully extended, it does that. Talk about sleep. These are a great alternative to extremely expensive theater chairs. You'll like these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Mercer County , New Jersey,  Oct 11, 2011

I am really happy with my purchase. The chair is so comfortable. It feels more padded than it looks which is a pleasant surprise. I think I'll end up falling to sleep before watching an entire movie. I would definitely recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and style of the chair are the same as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bonded leather has the look and feel of good quality leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for short people
 from Iowa,  Feb 29, 2012

Chair arrived quickly and in good condition. I would say that if you are a bigger person - you likely won't fit comfortably in this chair. I am 5'7" and my feet hang over the edge of the footrest. Had I known this I might not have ordered it and probably wouldn't order it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy, easy to put together and light for a recline
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Dec 5, 2012

I have to say that this is a heckuva comfortable chair. I am sitting in it, partially reclined as I write. If you buy the chair -- and by all means do buy it -- I would suggest picking up some leather wipes and having them on hand when you unpack it. Also, you might want a vacuum cleaner on hand, as it is very dusty and there are two annoying packages of moisture control beads that easily tear and the beads go everywhere! The chair is lighter than I expected, so it is easy to move around. I picked up some 1 1/2 inch felt circles for the feet and it slides effortlessly across my hardwood floor. In all I can see me spending hours in this chair. I fell asleep in it after I got it set up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than photo...not as glossy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had it for a day, but seems sturdy and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and stylish
 from Michigan,  Mar 2, 2012

My husband loves a recliner but I hate the look.We both were able to agree that this one was comfy for him,stylish enough for me and a great deal!Thanks overstock!I wish the legs were made of wood and not plastic but luckily you only see a peek of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Black Bonded Leather Recliner
 from Georgia,  Dec 9, 2013

I bought this chair about 2 months ago. It is well made and very easy to put together. It comes in a large box with 2 pieces. I really like the convenience of the cup holders on either side of the arms. However, the chair is very hard. If you sit in it for any length of time, it hurts the backside. However, the chair looks very nice and will accommodate tall persons. I am 5'8" and weigh over 250 lbs. and this chair fits me great. As I said above, my only complaint is that the leather is very hard. More cushioning is needed to make the chair more comfortable. The price is great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner at its best!
 from Washingtonville, NY,  Sep 13, 2013

Comfortable recliner that easily makes you want to stay in the living room more than usual! The recliner is elegant and easy to assemble!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs Are NICE!
 from Richmond, Ca.,  Feb 29, 2012

I've only had these chairs for less than a month. Thus far I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase. Not only are the SUPER COMFORTABLE. They have really give my Den more Decor. The chairs along with my Sony television and surround sound, give me the feeling of being at the movies. This was a good purchase, at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual Product is Exactly like online Product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected. They look as rich in my home as they do online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is right on with the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We'll see over time
 from Chicago,  Jun 9, 2014

The chair looks great now was easy to assemble etc. and is the right firmness and style is great etc. However, I am torn at this point. I have real leather furniture that I have conditioned by someone every 4 months and who does that for a living. I asked her to look at my latest purchase, which I knew was "bonded leather" when I purchased it. She told me that it won't last for the type wear it will get. She doesn't sell furniture so was no "conflict of interest" and think she was giving me her honest opinion. Being that she is and expert, now I am not sure if the savings from bonded to real will be worth it. I guess I will just have to see how I feel a year from now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just received
 from STATEN ISLAND, NY,  May 12, 2014

it is very confortable and easy to reciine and unrecline ,fast delivery easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 22, 2014

I purchase 2 chairs. They are a perfect fit for my home media room . I have 2 other recliners which were quite expensive. These chairs are comparable in look. I am pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok...Not as I expected
 from NY,  Mar 12, 2014

Not what I expected. Leaning back in the chair is great. But just sitting down is another issue. Chair is very firm...not wide enough when sitting straight up in the chair. when sitting back my head cannot rest on the back because it is to low. The best thing is I'm able to put my massage mat on the chair so that it a great comfort. For the price it was ok..You get what you pay for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Last
 from Ohio,  Feb 7, 2014

I have had this for quite a while. Its an okay chair, if you take it for what it is. I love the features of the cup holders, it was comfortable, and like the look of it. If I had the chance to purchase it again, I wouldn't. It doesn't recline far and I have to have a lot of pressure for it to stay down. So naps on it are out of the question. If I do fall asleep on it, I wake up in discomfort. I really was looking forward to naps in the chair. This is not a nap type chair. It doesn't hold up well. To be honest... mine was broken after a few months. So take it for what it is... and inexpensive chair. If that is what you are looking for, this is it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tracy Black Leather Recliner
 from Phoenix, Az,  Jan 8, 2014

This product arrived okay however I was never able to secure the back as the hinges were bent when you did put the recliner up your feet hang off and head didn't touch the back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!!
 from Banner Elk, NC,  Jan 4, 2014

These are super!!! Got them for a theatre room. So comfortable and look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 4, 2014

I was not sure what to expect after reading other reviews, but was HAPPY once I put it together and tried it out. It is spacious (I am quite overweight and 5'5" tall), easy to assemble and soft. Got this chair for an upcoming abdominal surgery when I will need to have a way to sit, recline, and get up all on my own during the day. Oddly enough it has 2 cup holders (one on each armrest (cheapen the appearance a little), but will be great to use as hand grips to help get myself up to the front edge and out of the chair. I am not sure why they thought that someone would need to have 2 cup holders per chair (visual balance, or double beers in Texas?), but it works well in my case. Each of the 2 piece came in a box and inside were wrapped in a sewn bag to protect the material. The packing was heavy duty, easy to open and and easy to remove the pieces. I had help snapping the 2 pieces together, again, easy. The legs come in a little box attached to the main part of the chair and screw in. Overall, very happy with the chair for the price and the free delivery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury chair for home theater
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 4, 2014

We purchase three chairs for our home theater. Since the room is narrow, we decided to go with this individual chairs instead of connected type. Very satisfied with our decision. Not just stylish, they are very comfortable chairs!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY FIRM!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 17, 2013

This recliner sits very VERY hard/firm! I'm 5'10 and 190lbs and I hardly break in the cushion seat when i sit. and it sits HIGH too. The multi-recling is nice but the further you recline the higher up the chair pushes you to where you're sitting way up above the arm rests. Real easy to put together but ill-constructed in my opinion. Coming home from work to relax on my (what i thought would be) the everyday-relax-and-chill recliner is a disappointment! the cup holders are nice and the overal look of the chair is also nice...but wow, the comfort level is a complete disappointment. I dont understand how theyre so many good reviews on this chair! Last time I buy a product that is 'comfort-specific'...I'll go to a show room floor to test out 1st! In other news, I have bought other really good products on overstock though!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brice Bonded Leather Recliner
Sale $449.08
Was $498.98
(34)
Slim Recliner
Today $199.99
(2)
Recliner Rocker
Today $284.99
(3)
Back to top