Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We love them!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 22, 2011

I bought these recliners for my husband's "man room". They were perfect! They are vey comfortable and complement the space very well. Even though they are made of bonded leather, they actually look and feel like real leather. We are very happy with our purchase and will definitely buy from overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise
 from Alabama,  Jul 27, 2012

After reading these reviews, we purchased six for our theater room. We could not be more pleased. First, and surprisingly, you can put these chairs together in seconds. The top cushion (where your head rests) just sticks into the seat cushion support brackets. Talk about easy. In addition, they have a great look. Now, the leather is actually bonded, so don't expect a thick leather feel. It doesn't look cheap or vinyl, but you can tell it is leather-looking product, but it still looks quite good and feels like bonded leather. Meaning, it does not feel like vinyl; it is closer to actual leather. The chairs look great in the space and we saved thousands going this route. Thank you Overstock. We could not be more pleased. I plan on buying two more to eventually get eight of these. Oh...one more thing...these chairs are super comfortable. My husband and I have been having date nights in the basement ever since we got the chairs. Very...very comfortable. They also stretch back completely, so if you wanted to actyally lay down completely with the chair fully extended, it does that. Talk about sleep. These are a great alternative to extremely expensive theater chairs. You'll like these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for short people
 from Iowa,  Feb 29, 2012

Chair arrived quickly and in good condition. I would say that if you are a bigger person - you likely won't fit comfortably in this chair. I am 5'7" and my feet hang over the edge of the footrest. Had I known this I might not have ordered it and probably wouldn't order it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 6, 2011

For the price, these chairs are a great value. I purchased two expensive ones and these two to round out my basement. They are very comfortable, were easy to put together and were shipped promptly. Compared other chairs I priced at local furniture stores, I think these were a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Mercer County , New Jersey,  Oct 11, 2011

I am really happy with my purchase. The chair is so comfortable. It feels more padded than it looks which is a pleasant surprise. I think I'll end up falling to sleep before watching an entire movie. I would definitely recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and style of the chair are the same as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bonded leather has the look and feel of good quality leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy, easy to put together and light for a recline
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Dec 5, 2012

I have to say that this is a heckuva comfortable chair. I am sitting in it, partially reclined as I write. If you buy the chair -- and by all means do buy it -- I would suggest picking up some leather wipes and having them on hand when you unpack it. Also, you might want a vacuum cleaner on hand, as it is very dusty and there are two annoying packages of moisture control beads that easily tear and the beads go everywhere! The chair is lighter than I expected, so it is easy to move around. I picked up some 1 1/2 inch felt circles for the feet and it slides effortlessly across my hardwood floor. In all I can see me spending hours in this chair. I fell asleep in it after I got it set up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than photo...not as glossy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had it for a day, but seems sturdy and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and stylish
 from Michigan,  Mar 2, 2012

My husband loves a recliner but I hate the look.We both were able to agree that this one was comfy for him,stylish enough for me and a great deal!Thanks overstock!I wish the legs were made of wood and not plastic but luckily you only see a peek of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 4, 2014

I was not sure what to expect after reading other reviews, but was HAPPY once I put it together and tried it out. It is spacious (I am quite overweight and 5'5" tall), easy to assemble and soft. Got this chair for an upcoming abdominal surgery when I will need to have a way to sit, recline, and get up all on my own during the day. Oddly enough it has 2 cup holders (one on each armrest (cheapen the appearance a little), but will be great to use as hand grips to help get myself up to the front edge and out of the chair. I am not sure why they thought that someone would need to have 2 cup holders per chair (visual balance, or double beers in Texas?), but it works well in my case. Each of the 2 piece came in a box and inside were wrapped in a sewn bag to protect the material. The packing was heavy duty, easy to open and and easy to remove the pieces. I had help snapping the 2 pieces together, again, easy. The legs come in a little box attached to the main part of the chair and screw in. Overall, very happy with the chair for the price and the free delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Black Bonded Leather Recliner
 from Georgia,  Dec 9, 2013

I bought this chair about 2 months ago. It is well made and very easy to put together. It comes in a large box with 2 pieces. I really like the convenience of the cup holders on either side of the arms. However, the chair is very hard. If you sit in it for any length of time, it hurts the backside. However, the chair looks very nice and will accommodate tall persons. I am 5'8" and weigh over 250 lbs. and this chair fits me great. As I said above, my only complaint is that the leather is very hard. More cushioning is needed to make the chair more comfortable. The price is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner at its best!
 from Washingtonville, NY,  Sep 13, 2013

Comfortable recliner that easily makes you want to stay in the living room more than usual! The recliner is elegant and easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs Are NICE!
 from Richmond, Ca.,  Feb 29, 2012

I've only had these chairs for less than a month. Thus far I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase. Not only are the SUPER COMFORTABLE. They have really give my Den more Decor. The chairs along with my Sony television and surround sound, give me the feeling of being at the movies. This was a good purchase, at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual Product is Exactly like online Product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected. They look as rich in my home as they do online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is right on with the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So very soft to the touch and so very comfortable. Has ample seating room while not taking up to much space. Is remarkably easy to recline and equally easy to return to the upright position. A very well priced item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice recliner
 Apr 21, 2015

I purchased this recliner about 7 or 8 months ago. It came in 2 parts. I assembled the recliner which wasn't too bad. I purchased the recliner in hopes of it matching my couch which it does somewhat. The recliner has beverage holders on each arm rest which I could have done without. Overall, I really cannot complain as I love my recliner for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We took a long time in deciding what type of furniture to place in our home. We finally decided on 4 of the Tracy Black Bonded Leather Recliners. We are extremely happy with our selection. Delivery was faster than we anticipated. The recliners were easy to assemble. They recline to nearly a horizontal position and are very relaxing. They are so comfortable that every member in our household had fallen asleep in a chair within the first week of them being in our home. On top of that, the price just can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Mar 17, 2015

Ordered two of these for my theatre room (also where my teenagers play video games) and they love these chairs. I may go back and order two more eventually. Also a great deal as I'd shopped around for some theatre chairs everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie B
 Feb 1, 2015

Easy to assemble.. Nice chair for the value. Very comfortable. I ordered for my son. I can't get him out of the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chair was easy to assemble, and the perfect size for my family room. It was a Christmas gift for my husband , which he loves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tracy black bonded leather recliner
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 18, 2015

Not 100 % happy. I purchased this for my husband who is a big man. He claims he likes it, but i'm not sure about the whole chair. Easy to put together, but not great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth to buy...
 from Boston,  Dec 25, 2014

Good one, easy to assemble and looks nice. Worth to buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather recliner
 from phoenix, az,  Dec 18, 2014

Good recliner for a bedroom. I just wish foot rest would come up higher. Over all good chair for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought