For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This set is actually18/0 quality.
 from Carver, MA,  Aug 27, 2011

The quality is listed as 18/10 which is the higher standard in flatware. The set is actually 18/0 which is lesser quality.The set is very nice and and has a good weight to it. I have purchased 18/0 in the past and have had issues with pitting and discoloration after a short time and as such I only purchase 18/10 now. It was disappointing to get it home and discover it was not what it was listed as. If 18/10 doesn't matter to you, it is a very nice set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is listed as 18/10 which is the higher standard in flatware. The set is actually 18/0 which is lesser quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Dahlonega, GA,  May 4, 2011

This flatware is a great addition to our kitchen. It's versatile and I love the shape. It has a great weight and feels and looks much more expensive than the price would indicate. I think it's a great value and am pleased with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? The flatware is weighty and feels good in your hand.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Idaho,  Aug 8, 2009

I'm very pleased with the appearance. The flatware is heavy (which I like) and very pretty with a simple but stylish pattern.I haven't used the flatware enough to tell if it will rust due to washing but frankly, I doubt it will. I'm happy with my purchase and as always, the service provided by Overstock was exemplary. I definitely recommend this pattern as well as the service provided by Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New York,  May 4, 2009

This is a great set of silverware... they are heavier than most sets I've ever used. Almost too heavy....but they should be very durable...time will tell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Willows. California,  Sep 6, 2011

Nice heavy weight and well balanced. I would reccomend and will be buying two additional sets..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towle flatware
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2011

I had been looking for flatware that was good quality and a good price and found this set. It looks very nice has a comfortable feel in your hand and a nice weight. I am very happy I bought 12 place settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, nice weight and comfortable in your hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, heavy, and not a fortune
 from VA,  Aug 3, 2011

These are attractive and solid, I don't think I'd have trouble scooping ice cream. The large spoon is really large so I don't think I'll be using it as much as the smaller. I am going to buy another set, I was happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend the set!
 from Holland, MI,  Apr 11, 2011

We have been thrilled with this purchase! The quality of the silverware is great and I love the heavy weight! I spent a lot of time researching silverware in stores and online and found overstock.com to have the best price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towle flatware
 from Greenville SC,  Oct 12, 2009

Great flatware!!! Very heavy and sustantial, feels good in your hand. I would highly reccomend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towle Stephanie Flatware
 from MA,  Apr 4, 2013

I purchased 4 sets to use for a large dinner party. I wanted something that would work well with my regular white dinnerware and my Vera Wang Grosgrain china. I knew this was 18/0 not 18/10 but my old set from overstock was towle 18/0 (no longer stocked and looks great - just needed more place settings) doesn't feel cheap and the price was great. I am very happy with the purchase, wish the hostess set was available here too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE. Fast shipping; good quality and weight
 from Hollister, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

Pleased with product. Would have no problem recommending. Weight is nice. Matches my other flatware close enough. Shipping was fast. This selection would not embarrass ANYONE as it is simple but elegant and the weight is there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy enough; good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty darned good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointing
 from NY,  Oct 25, 2012

I ordered 3 sets based on customer reviews. However, when they arrived 2 of the pieces in the front of the packaging had black discoloration and bubbling on small parts of the handle. Also, the surface had a dull appearance in general. I am attempting to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? surface appeared dull and defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 from atlanta,  Jun 27, 2012

This silverware is substantial but not too heavy, very classic with clean lines and very shiny. I ordered 2 and will order a 3rd.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than what the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thrilled
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 15, 2012

I purchased many of my new kitchen items from OS. I really like nice flatware but was on a budget. I picked this for the more contemporary pattern to go with my homes style. It is just okay. Spotting when the you put them through dishwasher. These are very average. I would not purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18/0 not 18/10
 from Overland Park, KS,  Apr 4, 2012

I specifically chose this item because it was advertised as 18/10 and the price was affordable. I received the item, and unwrapped the pieces only to find that printed on the back of each fork is "18/0"- such a bummer. I could have found any number of 18/0 sets out there for a better price. For a 18/0 set though, it is really nice. Feels heavy in the hand and the design is desireable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For 18/0, good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not describe silver quality accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 29, 2011

Nice heavy flatware at a very reasonable price. Wish I'd bought it a long time ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rusted
 from TX,  Jul 27, 2014

This set rusted after one wash in the dishwasher. the weight and style is nice but can't believe they rusted. I have had another Towel set that had minor issues after years of use.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and stylish
 from New York, NY,  Jan 22, 2014

Simply wonderful. Perfectly heavy, tastefully done, very stylish. Look more expensive than they really are. Go for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Tallahassee,Florida,  Nov 27, 2013

The towle Stephanie Flatware set are very sturdy and durable. The flatware shines in my Towle flatware caddy. I adore this set and very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second set I buy.
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

Great look, feel and weight. Went back for a second set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top