Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth every penny.
 from washington, DC,  Jul 20, 2011

Love it. So many pieces I almost don't know what to do with them all, but they are wonderfully sturdy and the plain design is great. Would certainly recommend to anyone! Best bang for your buck compared to all the other sets available. More pieces AND less expensive? You'd be crazy to say no.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from CA,  Jul 14, 2011

I am really particular about flatware but this was for use in an outdoor kitchen for one of my clients, so I took a chance. Pleased with product. Tines of forks not "bendy" and weight is good for casual dining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Arkansas,  Aug 31, 2011

I was disappointed in the quality of this product. It lacked style and was very light weight compared to what we are using now (pfaltzcraft). I read others reviews but felt I was misguided. Maybe because of what I was already used to using. I think I will stick to what I've got for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, it was a lot lighter than I thought from reading other reviewers comments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very disappointed.
 from minneapolis, mn,  Aug 24, 2011

I was very disappointed in the silverware. I wanted it for everyday use and I am afraid it will not hold up. I much prefer to eat with a utensil that has some weight to it. This is flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very lightweight. I wish I had paid attention to other reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value Flatware Set I have ever found...
 from Columbia, MD,  Jan 24, 2013

This is truly a great value for someone needed a good quality large flatware set for a very reasonable price! The flatware has held up extremely well and has kept it's shiny appearance even when run a lot through the dishwasher. I have had butter knives in the past that developed tiny rust spots, but not these - they seemed to be very good quality and they the finish was done very well also. My only complaint is that I cannot buy another set of just the serving pieces because we use them a lot. If you need flatware that looks great and holds up, buy this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flatware and excellent value
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 19, 2013

This set contains 12 place settings plus steak knives and serving utensils for a VERY reasonable price compared to anything I've seen in stores. Nice pattern and good quality pieces. Lots of extra teaspoons and salad forks. Salad forks are good size, can pass for dinner forks if needed. We're extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 14, 2011

Not sure what others are complaining about..... Very sturdy, very durable and elegant is looks. I've had this set through the dishwasher several times as we entertain frequently. No issues and as for weight or durability; this set is great. I highly recommend purchasing this set at such wonderful quality for such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer home
 from new york,  Sep 22, 2013

Bought these for the family summer house. They are great. House renters and our large family used then m all summer. In and out of dishwasher with no pitting. Thanks for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from CA,  Jul 8, 2011

The flatware had substance and was very nice looking. I was afraid it might be that light weight silverware that I hate to use, but it had a really nice quality to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The set pictured is NOT this set!
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 5, 2014

I bought this set because of the picture. I've been trying to match some pieces I already own, and the photo was spot-on. When you zoom in, you can see the indentations on the fork base between each tine. There are NO SUCH INDENTATIONS on the set I received. They are otherwise terribly similar, but not at all what I ordered. If you're looking for something specific, don't order these. I'm returning mine, and Overstock should pay the shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for everyday use.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 20, 2013

After a couple of dishwashings the finish is fading. I am a little disappointed. I bought these for everyday use so I don't think they will last more than a year or two. Too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 14, 2013

I was not pleased with this purchase and returned the item. It looked much cheaper and less sturdy in person than in the photo on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. on the site the flatware looked sturdy and as if it had good weight. when I received it I found out it was very thin and had no heft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate, but it looled better in the photo than it was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels cheap
 from grove city ohio,  May 6, 2013

returning they appear to be cheap like something you got at the dollar store. I never dreamed it would be so hard to find quality flatware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor light weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worse than I thought
 from San Francisco,  Feb 29, 2012

I read it was lightweight so that didn't suprise me, but it was very poorly made. The stem that connected the bowl f the spoon to the handle was poorly turned and clunky. I returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

Pleased with the purchase overall. Nicecomplete set for entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice set for the price. Light weight. Haven't used it yet as I am moving.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Maine,  Jul 5, 2011

These are very thin, not the quality I would expect from Towle. They are for our 2nd home so I will use them rather than send them back, but for everyday use, I don't think they would last very long. They are nowhere as heavy as my Onieda set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are quite thin, and the teaspoons are very big
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent set but not what I expected
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 18, 2011

I purchased based on the many rave reviews. It's a nice set, but not as heavy and solid as many reviewers stated. I have been using these for roughly 2 weeks so I cannot comment as to how well these hold up, but they do feel smooth and well manufactured. I have not needed to run the dishwasher yet so I am unable to comment further on durability. These are fine for very casual, everyday use and with children. I was simply expecting a heavier utensil and a little classier look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Sturdy
 from Clearwater Beach, FL,  Mar 10, 2011

I love the sleek look of these. They hold up well to the dishwasher, and still look great, but are also study enough that I don't worry they will bend. An excellent bargain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silverware
 Feb 2, 2016

Love it!! It is a simple design but a quality weight and look!! I am very happy with this item and would recommend it to anyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
already showing rust
 Feb 4, 2015

Some pieces are already rusting. Oh well, what do you expect for that little money?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought