Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE BEST FLATWARE EVER!!!
 from Santee, Ca (San Diego County),  Feb 4, 2014

I couldn't believe the price and 101 pieces of flatware in this beautiful set. I bought it for my son and he was more then pleased. When it comes back in stock again, I will purchase it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this flatwear set is simple yet elegant
 from baldwin, louisiana,  Jan 30, 2014

elegant and simple is how I like things to be! This flatware set can be used for casual or formal which saves me time, space, and money is what interest me the most. I am looking forward to using them for the first time for my clergy support group

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Jan 14, 2014

Not the fanciest of patterns, but if you just need a complete set of flatware and steak knives, you just can't beat the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for everyday use
 from Paris,  Jan 9, 2014

These are great for everyday use. They arent super heavy weight so if you are looking for something heavy in your hand, maybe these arent for you. If you are looking for regular weight, then these are great. They wash well and look nice with all dishware.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware so pretty
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

Received my silverware today and they are so pretty. Nothing too fancy just perfect for any occasion. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly awesome!!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

I purchased this flatware set for my daughter for Christmas and she loved it. The quality of this flatware is great and it is a complete 12 service set which included a service set and steak knives. The design is very smart and can go with any other design because of it's straight line design. This product is a great buy!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giftee was very pleased.
 from Gainesville, Ga.,  Dec 27, 2013

I have purcheshed Towle before, always with good resultss.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plentiful supply of forks
 from Lexington KY,  Dec 27, 2013

I bought this for daughter for Christmas. She was very happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for everyday use.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 20, 2013

After a couple of dishwashings the finish is fading. I am a little disappointed. I bought these for everyday use so I don't think they will last more than a year or two. Too bad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towle Living Hartford 101-piece Flatware Set
 from Vermont,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought this set for our son and his wife for their new home. It is beautiful, and they loved it and thought it was perfect for their new post & beam house. Nice weight, study, yet stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece
 from california, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

I was surprised by the quality. My friends don't believe it is good stuff until I got it and show them. We all got surprised! I will definitely recommend to my other friends for this flatware for sure!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for daily use
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

average lightweight flatware. We liked the extra teaspoons since that's what we seem to always be out of.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer home
 from new york,  Sep 22, 2013

Bought these for the family summer house. They are great. House renters and our large family used then m all summer. In and out of dishwasher with no pitting. Thanks for a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silverware
 from Milwaukee wisconsin,  Sep 15, 2013

they are nice and sparkle good. lots of forks and spoons

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bends easily
 from mississippi,  Sep 11, 2013

i guess for the price ok...but the quality is lacking

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsier than I thought
 from Delton, MI,  Sep 10, 2013

I bought this set to replace my previous set that had pieces that were coming up missing. The weight of these is much lighter than I would have expected. Other than the large quantity you receive I wouldn't recommend the product unless it is for occasional use such as a cottage - not good for every day use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go ahead!
 from Northeast Ohio,  Aug 18, 2013

I am really happy I ordered this flatware. I have had it about a month now, it washes spot free in the dishwasher, has a nice look & shine to it. It is wonderful to have so many spoons and forks when entertaining. I am glad I didn't order one of the more expensive sets I was considering. It is not as heavy as my last set, but I am glad! It is not so light that it seems cheap and it takes up less space in the drawer. Thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great everyday flatware with excellent price
 from Spring Branch, Tx,  Jul 31, 2013

Due to several bad reviews, i almost did not order this product. With the price and free shipping at Overstock.com which is $35.00 cheaper than other website, I thought, i could not go wrong. I am glad, i ordered it. It was a pleasant surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great compatibility
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, shiny, holds up well in the dishwasher
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 31, 2013

Too many pieces, I will never use all the silverware but WOW what a bargain and great quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2013

Some reviewers said this wasn't a heavy set and agreed, they are not your grandmothers heavy silverware. However, they are not lightweight in a cheap sense. For this price and this abundance of pieces it is an excellent value. I find them similar in weight to other sets you will find in department stores, though not heavy. I like them and would buy them again! I think they will hold up well. If you want nice heavy silverware you will find a single place setting for this price. For a good quality, value priced set, this will do quite well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Towle Tate 55-piece Flatware Set
Today $70.22
Compare $150.11
Save 53%
Towle 'Luxor' 20-piece Flatware Set
Today $44.44
Compare $104.70
Save 58%
(33)
Wallace 77-piece Satin Oasis Flatware Set
Today $62.83
Compare $137.71
Save 54%
(4)
Back to top