For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth every penny.
 from washington, DC,  Jul 20, 2011

Love it. So many pieces I almost don't know what to do with them all, but they are wonderfully sturdy and the plain design is great. Would certainly recommend to anyone! Best bang for your buck compared to all the other sets available. More pieces AND less expensive? You'd be crazy to say no.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from CA,  Jul 14, 2011

I am really particular about flatware but this was for use in an outdoor kitchen for one of my clients, so I took a chance. Pleased with product. Tines of forks not "bendy" and weight is good for casual dining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Arkansas,  Aug 31, 2011

I was disappointed in the quality of this product. It lacked style and was very light weight compared to what we are using now (pfaltzcraft). I read others reviews but felt I was misguided. Maybe because of what I was already used to using. I think I will stick to what I've got for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, it was a lot lighter than I thought from reading other reviewers comments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value Flatware Set I have ever found...
 from Columbia, MD,  Jan 24, 2013

This is truly a great value for someone needed a good quality large flatware set for a very reasonable price! The flatware has held up extremely well and has kept it's shiny appearance even when run a lot through the dishwasher. I have had butter knives in the past that developed tiny rust spots, but not these - they seemed to be very good quality and they the finish was done very well also. My only complaint is that I cannot buy another set of just the serving pieces because we use them a lot. If you need flatware that looks great and holds up, buy this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very disappointed.
 from minneapolis, mn,  Aug 24, 2011

I was very disappointed in the silverware. I wanted it for everyday use and I am afraid it will not hold up. I much prefer to eat with a utensil that has some weight to it. This is flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very lightweight. I wish I had paid attention to other reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 14, 2011

Not sure what others are complaining about..... Very sturdy, very durable and elegant is looks. I've had this set through the dishwasher several times as we entertain frequently. No issues and as for weight or durability; this set is great. I highly recommend purchasing this set at such wonderful quality for such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer home
 from new york,  Sep 22, 2013

Bought these for the family summer house. They are great. House renters and our large family used then m all summer. In and out of dishwasher with no pitting. Thanks for a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flatware and excellent value
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 19, 2013

This set contains 12 place settings plus steak knives and serving utensils for a VERY reasonable price compared to anything I've seen in stores. Nice pattern and good quality pieces. Lots of extra teaspoons and salad forks. Salad forks are good size, can pass for dinner forks if needed. We're extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from CA,  Jul 8, 2011

The flatware had substance and was very nice looking. I was afraid it might be that light weight silverware that I hate to use, but it had a really nice quality to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

Pleased with the purchase overall. Nicecomplete set for entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice set for the price. Light weight. Haven't used it yet as I am moving.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Maine,  Jul 5, 2011

These are very thin, not the quality I would expect from Towle. They are for our 2nd home so I will use them rather than send them back, but for everyday use, I don't think they would last very long. They are nowhere as heavy as my Onieda set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are quite thin, and the teaspoons are very big
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Sturdy
 from Clearwater Beach, FL,  Mar 10, 2011

I love the sleek look of these. They hold up well to the dishwasher, and still look great, but are also study enough that I don't worry they will bend. An excellent bargain for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST FLATWARE EVER!!!
 from Santee, Ca (San Diego County),  Feb 4, 2014

I couldn't believe the price and 101 pieces of flatware in this beautiful set. I bought it for my son and he was more then pleased. When it comes back in stock again, I will purchase it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for everyday use.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 20, 2013

After a couple of dishwashings the finish is fading. I am a little disappointed. I bought these for everyday use so I don't think they will last more than a year or two. Too bad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for daily use
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

average lightweight flatware. We liked the extra teaspoons since that's what we seem to always be out of.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsier than I thought
 from Delton, MI,  Sep 10, 2013

I bought this set to replace my previous set that had pieces that were coming up missing. The weight of these is much lighter than I would have expected. Other than the large quantity you receive I wouldn't recommend the product unless it is for occasional use such as a cottage - not good for every day use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go ahead!
 from Northeast Ohio,  Aug 18, 2013

I am really happy I ordered this flatware. I have had it about a month now, it washes spot free in the dishwasher, has a nice look & shine to it. It is wonderful to have so many spoons and forks when entertaining. I am glad I didn't order one of the more expensive sets I was considering. It is not as heavy as my last set, but I am glad! It is not so light that it seems cheap and it takes up less space in the drawer. Thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels cheap
 from grove city ohio,  May 6, 2013

returning they appear to be cheap like something you got at the dollar store. I never dreamed it would be so hard to find quality flatware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor light weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set of flatware - plenty of peices
 from West Falls, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a nice set of everyday silverware. It is durable, light enough for the kids and heavy enough for adults. Comes out of the dishwasher with a nice shine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - sturdy but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Flatwear
 from Cranston, R. I.,  Feb 1, 2013

Just love the flatware Perfect color The weight of the pieces anyone can use Plenty of pieces Price was good Really enjoying use the flatware Would definitely recommend it I put the pieces through the dishwasher and there aren't any stains or discolorations I am very happy I purchased this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top