Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth every penny.
 from washington, DC,  Jul 20, 2011

Love it. So many pieces I almost don't know what to do with them all, but they are wonderfully sturdy and the plain design is great. Would certainly recommend to anyone! Best bang for your buck compared to all the other sets available. More pieces AND less expensive? You'd be crazy to say no.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from CA,  Jul 14, 2011

I am really particular about flatware but this was for use in an outdoor kitchen for one of my clients, so I took a chance. Pleased with product. Tines of forks not "bendy" and weight is good for casual dining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Arkansas,  Aug 31, 2011

I was disappointed in the quality of this product. It lacked style and was very light weight compared to what we are using now (pfaltzcraft). I read others reviews but felt I was misguided. Maybe because of what I was already used to using. I think I will stick to what I've got for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, it was a lot lighter than I thought from reading other reviewers comments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value Flatware Set I have ever found...
 from Columbia, MD,  Jan 24, 2013

This is truly a great value for someone needed a good quality large flatware set for a very reasonable price! The flatware has held up extremely well and has kept it's shiny appearance even when run a lot through the dishwasher. I have had butter knives in the past that developed tiny rust spots, but not these - they seemed to be very good quality and they the finish was done very well also. My only complaint is that I cannot buy another set of just the serving pieces because we use them a lot. If you need flatware that looks great and holds up, buy this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very disappointed.
 from minneapolis, mn,  Aug 24, 2011

I was very disappointed in the silverware. I wanted it for everyday use and I am afraid it will not hold up. I much prefer to eat with a utensil that has some weight to it. This is flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very lightweight. I wish I had paid attention to other reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flatware and excellent value
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 19, 2013

This set contains 12 place settings plus steak knives and serving utensils for a VERY reasonable price compared to anything I've seen in stores. Nice pattern and good quality pieces. Lots of extra teaspoons and salad forks. Salad forks are good size, can pass for dinner forks if needed. We're extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 14, 2011

Not sure what others are complaining about..... Very sturdy, very durable and elegant is looks. I've had this set through the dishwasher several times as we entertain frequently. No issues and as for weight or durability; this set is great. I highly recommend purchasing this set at such wonderful quality for such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer home
 from new york,  Sep 22, 2013

Bought these for the family summer house. They are great. House renters and our large family used then m all summer. In and out of dishwasher with no pitting. Thanks for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from CA,  Jul 8, 2011

The flatware had substance and was very nice looking. I was afraid it might be that light weight silverware that I hate to use, but it had a really nice quality to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

Pleased with the purchase overall. Nicecomplete set for entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice set for the price. Light weight. Haven't used it yet as I am moving.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Maine,  Jul 5, 2011

These are very thin, not the quality I would expect from Towle. They are for our 2nd home so I will use them rather than send them back, but for everyday use, I don't think they would last very long. They are nowhere as heavy as my Onieda set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are quite thin, and the teaspoons are very big
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Sturdy
 from Clearwater Beach, FL,  Mar 10, 2011

I love the sleek look of these. They hold up well to the dishwasher, and still look great, but are also study enough that I don't worry they will bend. An excellent bargain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for Everyday Use
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 15, 2014

This silverware looks nice and is a great value for everyday use. It's not heavy at all though so not appropriate for formal events. Spoons will probably bend if try to scoop ice cream. I got rid of the steak knifes...very cheap and flimsy. I didn't mind though... Most collections of this price don't even come w steak knifes or the large qty of each item. I especially like that the salad forks are quite large and could pass for dinner forks. Definitely an upgrade from my old silverware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The set pictured is NOT this set!
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 5, 2014

I bought this set because of the picture. I've been trying to match some pieces I already own, and the photo was spot-on. When you zoom in, you can see the indentations on the fork base between each tine. There are NO SUCH INDENTATIONS on the set I received. They are otherwise terribly similar, but not at all what I ordered. If you're looking for something specific, don't order these. I'm returning mine, and Overstock should pay the shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST FLATWARE EVER!!!
 from Santee, Ca (San Diego County),  Feb 4, 2014

I couldn't believe the price and 101 pieces of flatware in this beautiful set. I bought it for my son and he was more then pleased. When it comes back in stock again, I will purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for everyday use.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 20, 2013

After a couple of dishwashings the finish is fading. I am a little disappointed. I bought these for everyday use so I don't think they will last more than a year or two. Too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for daily use
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

average lightweight flatware. We liked the extra teaspoons since that's what we seem to always be out of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsier than I thought
 from Delton, MI,  Sep 10, 2013

I bought this set to replace my previous set that had pieces that were coming up missing. The weight of these is much lighter than I would have expected. Other than the large quantity you receive I wouldn't recommend the product unless it is for occasional use such as a cottage - not good for every day use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go ahead!
 from Northeast Ohio,  Aug 18, 2013

I am really happy I ordered this flatware. I have had it about a month now, it washes spot free in the dishwasher, has a nice look & shine to it. It is wonderful to have so many spoons and forks when entertaining. I am glad I didn't order one of the more expensive sets I was considering. It is not as heavy as my last set, but I am glad! It is not so light that it seems cheap and it takes up less space in the drawer. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 14, 2013

I was not pleased with this purchase and returned the item. It looked much cheaper and less sturdy in person than in the photo on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. on the site the flatware looked sturdy and as if it had good weight. when I received it I found out it was very thin and had no heft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate, but it looled better in the photo than it was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought