Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flatware set
 from Collettsville, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

I love the style of this flat ware. It is weighted nicely. Beautiful addition to our dinner table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome and fun!
 from Prosper Texas,  Jul 23, 2013

Even better than I had anticipated. Very cute and fun, and the quality is extremely good. Due to their unusual design, they will not stack in a typical silverware tray, si I have bought a cute caddy to display them on my counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality with a good weight to them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heavy duty silverware
 from Ohio,  May 23, 2013

This silverware is heavy duty and will not bend on a whim. The fun design just adds to the incredible quality. I cannot recommend this enough

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and unique silverware
 from Traverse City MI,  May 21, 2013

I was in the market for some new everyday silverware to go with my new kitchen - this silverware is really unique, and happens to go really well with my new hardware on my kitchen cabinets, it is artsy, yet beautiful at the same time - I am so happy I found it on overstock - I ordered 3 sets and extremely satisfied with the quality, look and feel of the silverware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added more pieces to set I've been using
 from Wisconsin,  May 18, 2013

Love these. Have been using a 4 piece set for years. Bought 2 new sets and will be getting rid of my old flatware now. Thanks overstock. Received 6 days from order date.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carousel flatware
 from Warren, VT,  Mar 30, 2013

I already have the pattern made previously by Hampton. Towle has improved the finish and made some improvements to the design. The pattern is somewhat heavier than standard patterns, but the carousel pole amuses my grandchildren.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towle Living Carousel Flatware set
 from western New York state,  Dec 12, 2012

I bought two sets as a gift to my wife and for every day use. I couldn't be more satisfied with the looks and solid feel of this set. The flatware can be used for any occasion. The flatware adds elegance to the every day table and fits in for even the most formal meal. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and I would not hesitate to purchase Towle again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictures of the item was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made. Heavy weight. Fit and finish is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really unique flatware
 from St. Louis, No.,  Dec 11, 2012

I love this flatware. I was worried about the feel of the handles, but they are perfect. I really like the weight... Not too heavy, not too light. Feels expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 5, 2012

I have other cutlery in a similar pattern. These were a good price and quality but did not feel right in my hand.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although these are heavy utensils, they are not well balanced. Very top-heavy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flatware!
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2012

The flatware is solid and heavy....superb quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality flatware
 from New York, NY,  Nov 23, 2012

I've been needing some new flatware for a while so I decided to buy these based on the reviews that I saw and I liked the design. I was truly impressed by how heavy they were and how great they looked in person. The design is very flattering and as soon as my friend saw them, she complimented me on making a great choice. I'm very happy I went with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matched actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flatware
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 10, 2012

Nice weight and pretty. I prefer to hand wash opposed to dishwasher. Would recommend. Good purchase. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful silverware
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 17, 2012

This silverware is so beautiful that I ordered 3 sets ! I knew it was excellent quality because it is Towle. In addition to looking great, it is heavy, which really adds to it. I was so happy to see it on O.Co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, Casual Design
 from Nothern New York,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this exact same set about 4 years ago from another company. It has held up very well to countless meals and dish washings and still retains the original shine. However, I have hand washed them. They are heavy, comfortable to use and a unique design. When I saw them in O.co I immediately ordered another set!! Must have for a hostess who wants to put the unexpected on her table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this design
 from denver,co,  Sep 7, 2012

I am so happy that I bought these. They are an interesting and quality design. Ver well priced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Quality Product
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 12, 2012

I ordered two sets and have had them for about a month and I absolutely love them !! This set(s) will last a lifetime and will still look great !! For the quality and craftsmanship on the Towle Living Carousel Flatware set- you cannot beat the value for the money. You will not be disappointed !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The craftsmanship on this set is beautiful. Every piece is smoothed with no rough edges. The 18/10 weight stainless steel is hefty but not to heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set
 from Santa Clara, California,  Jun 25, 2012

Sophisticated yet playful looking set. Just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Magic Spin Mop
Today $45.93
Compare $47.53
Save 3%
(16)
Towle 20-piece 'Wave' Flatware Set
Today $42.99
Compare $131.15
Save 67%
(76)
Ginkgo Le Prix 20-piece Black Flatware Set
Add to cart to see special price
(10)
Long Loaf Pan
Today $14.99
(10)
Bronze 4-light Chandelier
Sale $123.29
Was $136.99
(145)
Back to top