Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice, simple flatware
 from Southern California,  May 23, 2012

This flatware has a nice, heavy weight to it and has simple, clean lines. If that's what you are looking for, then this is it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Boston,  Aug 11, 2012

Had previewed this flatware at Bloomingdale's and already knew that the quality was excellent. I liked the feel of the flatware and the simplicity of the look. Obviously, the price on Overstock was significantly better.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; but some manufacturing flaws on some pieces. Those were quickly replaced. To be honest the replacements could have used some better scrutiny. Overall pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite nice
 from Derby City Kaintucke,  Dec 23, 2012

I like the both the large and small spoons, forks are fine, the knives I would have preferred a more rounded forward / tip for better spreading. They look nice, come out of the dish washer well and are good by us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from washington,  Dec 6, 2012

This set will be a good all-around set of flatware for a family to use. Nice weight and simple pattern. The settings are complete and generous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accyrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware Set
 from Tucson, Az,  Dec 4, 2012

I love the look of my flatware set but the knives are not surrated edges. That did not show up in the pictures nor did they say anything about this. I was dissappointed that it did not have this feature. I would have perfered a set that was brushed stainless but this is still nice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked like it was brushed but it was not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2012

The set goes very well with our contemporary taste. There were some spots on the flatware after dishwasher wash. I had to use brillo to get them off but it could be my dishwasher..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice looking set and a nice weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2012

I gave this flatware set a 5 star rating, because overall, I am very satisfied with the product. As most people mentioned in their reviews the flatware pieces are large; however, they are not enormous. They fit perfectly in my $9 silverware drawer divider from Target. I actually really like the size of the pieces. They are stately. The pieces are shiny and feel nice and heavy in your hand. They are well balanced (meaning not too heavy at either end when being held or used - I feel like this is a key feature to good silverware that is often overlooked or not considered until it's too late and you realize you have unbalanced silverware). One of my spoons did arrive with some dinging around the lip of the spoon, which initially I was a little bummed about. However, I live alone, and there are 12 big spoons and 12 smaller spoons, so I put the dinged spoon on the bottom of the stack and never get to it. If you have more people in your home I suppose you could have sent this one back in (there's a limited lifetime warranty on the flatware set). As with any silverware set they do slightly tarnish if left in the dishwasher when wet, but this also seems to wash off pretty easily, and isn't a huge concern for me. The pieces all still look beautiful. Their classic, simple, modern design will hopefully stand the test of time and I'll be able to keep using these beauties for a good long while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Chicago,  Nov 7, 2012

The silverware is shiny and new and just as pictured. I don't know how easily it will scratch over time - I wanted to get a matte finish -- but there were none in my price point. They are 18/10 which was what I really wanted and sleek and simple. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every day casual
 from San Diego, Ca,  Sep 27, 2012

I think the test of quality silverware lies with knives over time. Eve 18/10 stainless. I loved my last set the first six months and then the knives began to rust. Will update my review in a year. Love the subtle style of this set. Modern, yet casual. Not small, all pieces are large enough. Happy with my purchase thus far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only have used item for one month. No comment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, could be heavier
 from Silver Lake, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

Overall I'm happy with this flatware. The styling is modern, clean, and simple, it doesn't have any unnecessary decorations like a lot of other flatware does, and I like that. My only complaint is that I'd like it more if it had a heavier weight, I really like when you hold a utensil and it feels solid and heavy in your hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flatware Set
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 17, 2012

I've been searching for over a year for a set to replace my old one which has too many missing pieces. I'm glad I waited till I found this. It is super heavy yet well balanced. The finish is great no little pits or rough spots as you sometimes see. I'm thinking of buying a second set to stash away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good pictures. I wanted a satin finish and that's what I got.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. I waited a few months to write this review and have now used in dishwasher many time with no ill results.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description. The flatware is a bit larger than I was used to.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flatware!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 8, 2012

After 20 years of marriage, I finally replaced my wedding flatware. I am very please with the quality. At first I was surprised at how big the pieces are compared to what I originally owned, but I have quickly fallen in love with the look and feel of these pieces. I highly recommend!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quailty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flatware
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 1, 2012

We are delighted with this purchase. The finish is top quality; the style and weight is impressive. We comparison shopped on price... this item is still stocked in major stores at a much higher price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is impeccable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flatware
 from Kansas City,  May 30, 2012

I love this flatware. I really wanted a timeless 18/10 flatware that I could use for a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the feel of the silverware
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

The style and weight of the silverware was just what we were looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 19, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought