Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Set Found At ANY Price
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 13, 2009

Before deciding on this flatware set I had checked many different retailers and compared everything from the most expensive to the moderately priced. This set was definitely the most elegant, well made set that I came across. The feel of each piece in your hand is so balanced and they are extremely attractive besides being comfortable. I am very particular with everything that I purchase from furniture down to clothing and I feel that this set is one of my favorite purchases. For a set of this quality, the price is more than reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, reasonable price.
 from DC,  Feb 15, 2009

The set looks very elegant and modern. The flatware is heavy, which I hope translates into durability. After 5 or 6 dishwasher cycles, I have not noticed any scratches or other wear and tear. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a modern-looking reasonably priced flatware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating
 from Denver, Colorado,  Oct 18, 2011

Although these are beautiful, they are very frustrating.. I purchased two boxes after reading all the positive reviews. I wish I would have just bought one and tried them out first. They are solid and strong, and look nice, but they are definitely extremely top heavy. Everytime you put them on your plate, they have to almost be completely on the plate with hardly any of it hanging over the edge so that it does not fall off on the floor. I've tried tucking the fork or spoon under the food, and sometimes that doesn't even work - it just causes a bigger mess and the food that was resting on top of it falls to the floor along with the utensil. Like I said, they are pretty, but they cause a lot of frustration. Husband can't stand them - now I'll have to buy a whole new set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astounded
 from Garlic Capital of the World - Gilroy, CA,  Jan 7, 2009

I am astounded by the quality and workmanship of this set for the price. They are substantial and feel wonderfully balanced in the hand. I particularly like the oval shape of the spoons. Both my husband and I have been raving about this set to each other ever since we got them. We purchased 12 place settings because the price is so reasonable. Now I'm looking for matching serving pieces. No luck so far. By the way, I'm 67 and don't get astounded easily. This set is really a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 10, 2011

I really needed new flatware and I thought these looked "OK." I chose these because I wanted something simple but the rave reviews (and price) were really what sold me. When they arrived, I was pleasantly surprised because not only were they "simple," they were really beautiful--much nicer than I expected. My mom and sister were visiting and they both agreed. They both liked the look of my old, twisted-handle flatware but neither of them ever liked the feel or weight. Everything about these are perfect. They are solid, with a great feel, and they look much more elegant than I had ever imagined. You won't go wrong with these!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Really, these are perfect.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new flatware
 from CHICAGO,  Dec 21, 2013

I like the style of my new flatware I order two set but the problem Im having is they are to heavy they fall down a lot .My husband hate them because of that .And me im trying to deal with it because I like the style so much .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flatware!
 from Erie, CO,  Nov 22, 2013

Admittedly, I just got the set (3, actually) and have only used a place setting one time, but I will say the flatware is quite beautiful and uniquely designed. I dinged one star because, while I don't mind the mirror finish, you have to handle with gloves or a rag so as not to leave fingerprints - they show VERY easily and will quickly look soiled if over-handled before entertaining the guests. Otherwise, though, the flatware is very nicely weighted and the "wave" design sits ultra comfortably in the hand, particularly the spoons for sipping soup. The set looks and feels much more expensive than it is and, so far, I consider it a terrific product for the price point. We'll be entertaining in style this Thanksgiving!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  May 28, 2013

If you are looking for a flatware that goes with everything, this is it. It feels so substantial in the hand. Men love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy flatware with a nice feel in the hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flatware
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 12, 2013

Beautiful flatware with heaviness to them. Although, they are a little short on the handle for bigger hands. Still love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have tried this flatware before buying.
 from Miami, Florida,  May 29, 2012

I love the look of this flatware but am disappointed in the way it handles. The pieces are rounded and kind of heavy, and easily slip out of your hand, or off the side of the dish. Had I tried the flatware before purchasing it I probably would have made another selection. I also find the knives to be a little too pointy making spreading butter a little messy. I thought the rounded look was attractive but now wish I had chosen pieces thatmore or less lie flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but ...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 11, 2011

Nice looking, but strangely balanced. They just didn't feel right in the hand. And there were flaws - knicks, two of the knives bent. Good idea for a contemporary look, but ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay - some flaws/scratches. Two knives were bent/not straight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towle Flatware
 Mar 24, 2015

Love them! Would buy them again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a little dubious about the design of the handles of this flatware set, but now I am convinced--they are the most balanced and comfortable flatware I have ever used. I am extremely pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Mar 3, 2015

I received this flatware set much sooner than I expected. They are excellent! I have a sort of modern thing going in the kitchen, so they fit in perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 Jan 23, 2015

Impressive, solid good quality. Very satisfied this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice flatware
 from new jersey,  Jan 19, 2015

I love this style and it is heavy as other reviewers said but it doesn't bother me, its nice and sturdy, There were a few minor scratches but overall I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Summerville SC,  Dec 18, 2014

I have seen a few negative reviews about this product but found it to be of great quality and looks. They do have some weight to them but nothing out of the ordinary nice modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware great
 from Paramus, NJ,  Oct 23, 2014

I read all the reviews, wanted to make sure that the flatware would be good for long term. Very happy, I bought 3 sets and glad that I did. They were nice and heavy and the style was modern and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super stylish set!
 from Michigan,  Sep 27, 2014

This is a very nice looking set. They look like they should be a heavier weight, but they have a good balance and feel nice in your hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Silverware
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 28, 2014

Even though they are a bit heavy, they are beautiful and durable. No scratches yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought