Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Set Found At ANY Price
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 13, 2009

Before deciding on this flatware set I had checked many different retailers and compared everything from the most expensive to the moderately priced. This set was definitely the most elegant, well made set that I came across. The feel of each piece in your hand is so balanced and they are extremely attractive besides being comfortable. I am very particular with everything that I purchase from furniture down to clothing and I feel that this set is one of my favorite purchases. For a set of this quality, the price is more than reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, reasonable price.
 from DC,  Feb 15, 2009

The set looks very elegant and modern. The flatware is heavy, which I hope translates into durability. After 5 or 6 dishwasher cycles, I have not noticed any scratches or other wear and tear. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a modern-looking reasonably priced flatware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astounded
 from Garlic Capital of the World - Gilroy, CA,  Jan 7, 2009

I am astounded by the quality and workmanship of this set for the price. They are substantial and feel wonderfully balanced in the hand. I particularly like the oval shape of the spoons. Both my husband and I have been raving about this set to each other ever since we got them. We purchased 12 place settings because the price is so reasonable. Now I'm looking for matching serving pieces. No luck so far. By the way, I'm 67 and don't get astounded easily. This set is really a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating
 from Denver, Colorado,  Oct 18, 2011

Although these are beautiful, they are very frustrating.. I purchased two boxes after reading all the positive reviews. I wish I would have just bought one and tried them out first. They are solid and strong, and look nice, but they are definitely extremely top heavy. Everytime you put them on your plate, they have to almost be completely on the plate with hardly any of it hanging over the edge so that it does not fall off on the floor. I've tried tucking the fork or spoon under the food, and sometimes that doesn't even work - it just causes a bigger mess and the food that was resting on top of it falls to the floor along with the utensil. Like I said, they are pretty, but they cause a lot of frustration. Husband can't stand them - now I'll have to buy a whole new set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 10, 2011

I really needed new flatware and I thought these looked "OK." I chose these because I wanted something simple but the rave reviews (and price) were really what sold me. When they arrived, I was pleasantly surprised because not only were they "simple," they were really beautiful--much nicer than I expected. My mom and sister were visiting and they both agreed. They both liked the look of my old, twisted-handle flatware but neither of them ever liked the feel or weight. Everything about these are perfect. They are solid, with a great feel, and they look much more elegant than I had ever imagined. You won't go wrong with these!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Really, these are perfect.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new flatware
 from CHICAGO,  Dec 21, 2013

I like the style of my new flatware I order two set but the problem Im having is they are to heavy they fall down a lot .My husband hate them because of that .And me im trying to deal with it because I like the style so much .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flatware!
 from Erie, CO,  Nov 22, 2013

Admittedly, I just got the set (3, actually) and have only used a place setting one time, but I will say the flatware is quite beautiful and uniquely designed. I dinged one star because, while I don't mind the mirror finish, you have to handle with gloves or a rag so as not to leave fingerprints - they show VERY easily and will quickly look soiled if over-handled before entertaining the guests. Otherwise, though, the flatware is very nicely weighted and the "wave" design sits ultra comfortably in the hand, particularly the spoons for sipping soup. The set looks and feels much more expensive than it is and, so far, I consider it a terrific product for the price point. We'll be entertaining in style this Thanksgiving!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  May 28, 2013

If you are looking for a flatware that goes with everything, this is it. It feels so substantial in the hand. Men love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy flatware with a nice feel in the hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flatware
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 12, 2013

Beautiful flatware with heaviness to them. Although, they are a little short on the handle for bigger hands. Still love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have tried this flatware before buying.
 from Miami, Florida,  May 29, 2012

I love the look of this flatware but am disappointed in the way it handles. The pieces are rounded and kind of heavy, and easily slip out of your hand, or off the side of the dish. Had I tried the flatware before purchasing it I probably would have made another selection. I also find the knives to be a little too pointy making spreading butter a little messy. I thought the rounded look was attractive but now wish I had chosen pieces thatmore or less lie flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but ...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 11, 2011

Nice looking, but strangely balanced. They just didn't feel right in the hand. And there were flaws - knicks, two of the knives bent. Good idea for a contemporary look, but ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay - some flaws/scratches. Two knives were bent/not straight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Silverware
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 28, 2014

Even though they are a bit heavy, they are beautiful and durable. No scratches yet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jun 9, 2014

I have no idea what people are talking about when it comes to balancing them, I think they are perfect- a great weight and clean look. They fit into your hand well look very classy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware Set
 from Ogden, UT,  May 8, 2014

I am in love with this flatware set! They are heavy, well made and shiny but not too shiny that it looks cheap. They look expensive! I get compliments on the all the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Elegant
 from bergenfield, nj,  Mar 5, 2014

Very good quality and aesthetic is excellent. Functional and not cheap looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charlestown, ri,  Feb 3, 2014

i would'nt recommend it because i don't want anyone else to have it. this is a quality product and a uniquie piece of flatware. i ordered for 8 and it is very heavy stainless steel..........buy it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flatware-great price!
 from Blaine WA,  Jan 28, 2014

We needed new flatware after our old set started falling apart after years of use-they had a decorative handle. We wanted our new set to be a clean and simple design. Read the reviews which were positive, and saw this set at a local store for a higher price than Overstock. We bought 3 sets and love them! They feel good in your hands, and wash well in the dish washer.l

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design. Same as pictured.
 from New york,  Jan 28, 2014

My husband and I saw this product in a local store for more money. We were unable to purchase the quantity we desired. I searched the NET and found it at Overstock at a better value. Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Flatware!
 from West Fargo, ND, USA,  Jan 26, 2014

This flatware is perfect for my dinnerware. I purchased 4 20-piece flatware sets and want to purchase two more. Can't wait for the email this item has been restocked! The picture doesn't do it justice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Oak Park,  Jan 25, 2014

Really nice flatware! I would like to order another set but overstock is out of it:(

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top