Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought 2 and they look great
 from Coram,NY,  Sep 27, 2012

They look beautiful and they look like real leather. They only problem is that they are not that comfortable. I wish there was something to put on the seat to stop you from sliding off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had to reverse the bottom so that is stayed level
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate after some adjustments were made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So absolutely pleased!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 5, 2012

I saw similar chairs at a local furniture store for over $1000 EACH (not including tax and delivery) and would have had to wait 8 weeks to get them! I ordered the chairs on Sunday. From Overstock.com, I got TWO for about 1/2 of the price of ONE of theirs! They were delivered by UPS on the following Friday...Free shipping, are you kidding? When I opened the box, I was DELIGHTED. The chairs are well made, comfortable, perfectly fit my space and look like they cost much more. I will tell everyone about Overstock.com. Pretty hard to beat...price, service, quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way beyond my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precisely right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stylish Tovano Swivel Black Leather Chair
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Mar 28, 2012

High quility, very comfortable. Love having it in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fabulicious
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabu
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fantastico
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but uncomfortable.
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 7, 2011

This chair looks good in my room and the quality is very good. The reason for the three stars is that this chair is very difficult to sit in. The seat tilts forward and due to the slippery leather you slide out. It is frustrating constantly having to scoot back just to stay in the chair. Needless to say, we don't use this chair much. I guess it's good for guests that you don't want to stay long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than expected.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 14, 2011

The problem with this chair is that it is not comfortable for a short or tall person. The pillow isn't comfortable either. When you sit in it, the seat isn't angled properly and it feels like you're going to slip out of it. Would not order them again. They look like what I expected, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but I should have listened to the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chair
 from Chicago,  May 13, 2010

Looks exactly as promised. Arrived quickly. Reasonably comfortable. Will look great in my office corner when it finally climbs up two flights of stairs. Great chair for the money BUT looks like "bonded leather." To me, bonded leather is a quality above vinyl and not as nice as other leather. I have a beautiful leather sectional and this doesn't compare, but is was worth the inexpensive price, given its ultimate destination.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano Black Swivel chair
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 24, 2010

I LOVE this chair! I ordered 2 and am thrilled that I was able to go with that decision based on available customer reviews. I am vertically challenged and need under-sized furniture to be able to be truly comfortable, plus my living room is not large. With the loose cushion for support, the chair depth Is good for me and the size of the chairs is perfect for my space. I don't think the chair would suit a tall(er) person. I would say that over 5' 5" might find the chair small. The swivel requires low effort, but at least doesn't turn when you sneeze. As always, well packaged and delivery was prompt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a good price
 from Wash. State,  Apr 20, 2010

This chair is very nice quality. Arrived all assembled in one big box on my doorstep. It's a bit firm, but I don't mind that at all. If you are tall, this is a great chair, as the bottom cushion is deep enough for your legs. The leather pillow is a bit too puffy for my taste, but that's okay....I just move it to one side of my back when I sit down. Very happy with my purchase, especially the price & shipping cost. I did a lot of online searching, so I know I got a good deal on this chair......it was well worth what I paid for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Mar 30, 2010

I bought these chairs because they were sleek and low. I've had them for months, and I still love them! The best part is that the bottom is finished off with the chrome, so they don't have exposed hardware for the swivel mechanism. The set I received arrived in great condition. They don't squeak or make noise when you turn in them. I would recommend them. They are very comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from Hartford,CT,  Dec 25, 2009

We were attracted to this chair by its modern design, material (leather) and the swivel feature, and the numerous good reviews sealed the deal. The two chairs ordered arrived promptly and without any issues--great job by Overstock. Our thoughts on the chairs are: The Good---Very good workmanship for the most part. Seams are straight and tight, and the leather seems to be of a decent quality.Chairs are exactly as described online and arrive fully assembled. Swivel works well. The Less Good--- The chromed steel base of the chairs is not as neatly made as the rest of the chair. The mitres at several corners are not as good as they might be. This does not show in the least and the frame is strong, but it may scratch a wood floor or snag a carpet. This is easily remedied by putting on some stick-on felt pads available at a hardware store. For the minimal cost of these pads it seems strange that they didn't come with them anyway. Conclusion--These are an outstanding value and work perfectly for our situation--modern design that co-exists with other, even traditional, furniture. Be aware that the chair is modest in size--not tiny, but not enormous either--and will not overpower an average room, but could look lost in a very large room. The seat is probably not well suited for the larger person, and I would describe the the cushioning as moderate to firm--you will not sink into the chair cushion, so this is not the ideal chair for lounging. It is great for causal seating, and the swivel feature works well with conversation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Liberty Lake WA,  Nov 25, 2009

Good-looking chair that provides comfortable upright seating (not easy to slouch in these!). Style can pass for formal, but still fits in contemporary or modern rooms. Perfect for us, where the conversation is in one direction and the TV is 90 degrees to the left :-).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Chair
 from Los Angeles,Ca.,  Oct 30, 2009

Great craftmanship, look expensive, bought two and happy about the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair For The Price
 from Illinois,  Sep 20, 2009

Received As Promised; Timely, Good Conditon, New, Fair For The Price. Not High Quality Leather, But For The Price, Still Very-Good. I Would Definitely Recommend To A Friend, For The Price !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 10, 2009

These are a fantastic value and look great in our house. They offer clean, contemporary lines but have a softness that works well in all types of decor. The swivel and the ability for the chair to go back to its original position, make the chairs even more useful in our living room. Customer service is excellent at Overstock.com as well. Great job and thanks for a terrific transaction and products!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME quality! AWESOME value!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 5, 2009

I have been an Overstock shopper for quite some time. The high quality of products and the incredible price values make the shopping experience here a real pleasure. My latest transaction was no exception. My wife and I purchased two of these Tovano Black Swivel Chairs for our recently re-decorated Master Bedroom. The chairs arrived in about five days, and when I removed them both from their shipping cartons, I was absolutely floored! These are stunningly beautiful chairs, with chic and sophisticated styling. The photo on the website simply does not do them justice. The exceptional construction and craftsmanship makes these chairs sturdy and strong and extraordinarily comfortable to sit in. All of this, and they arrived fully assembled too!!! INCREDIBLE!! I could NOT have asked for a more satisfying purchase! Thanks Overstock! Once again, you have come through for us with flying colors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Tavano Chair
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Aug 25, 2009

We have a large chalet style window in our new home, so we wanted a chair that could be placed in front of the window without obstructing the view. My husband liked the looks of the Tavano chair. We love it. The chair is comfortable and good looking. Ease of assembly wasn't an issue since the chair arrived fully assembled. Thank you Overstock.com for a great internet shopping experience. The chair arrived within 4 or 5 days! We're sold!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Michigan,  Jun 17, 2009

I ordered this chair for our den. It is a nice smaller scale chair. It arrived in a box and needed no assembly. The swivel is a great feature. I am pleased in every way!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano black swivel chair
 from New Jersey,  Jan 2, 2009

I ordered these as extra chairs, but have now moved them into an area used more often. They are made really well with a great swivel to them. I've been looking for these type chairs all over. These were the first ones I found with pillows. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top