Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 6, 2011

I'm so glad I ordered these chairs. They are true to the picture, nicely sized, and very sturdy. I hesitated about ordering them when I saw that some purchasers said they were more white than cream-colored. However, I think they lean more to the cream color than to white - perhaps an apt descrption is "winter white" ? Winter white is midway between white and cream, IMO. In any case, the color goes beautifully with my area rug (which I also purchased from Overstock) and I'm really happy with the purchase. To date, I've never had to return anything to Overstock and I've ALWAYS gotten really good value for my $$$. This same chair would easily cost $300.00 at a discount furniture store - I know, I shopped for them - and I paid a little more than half that amount. Thanks, Overstock, for once again coming through for me with a great item at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white leather chair
 from Surfside, Washington,  Feb 17, 2011

I had my doubts, even with the reviews I read, but it is a beautiful chair for sitting in my bedroom to read. It's not too big, actually light to move or carry. For $xxxx you can't get anything like this in the xxxxx stores. I ordered it on Monday and it arrived on Friday!!!!!! Thank you, i'll shop again with Overstock. dee

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Again to the color issue
 from Iowa City,  Mar 25, 2012

Back and forth on the color, but I agree--it is a cool winter white, so put against various shades of warm whites on the walls, and it can look greenish. I am redecorating and glad that I hadn't made a final decision on the wall paint. A warm white was NOT good. I struggled to get the legs even so the chair wouldn't rock, but figured out that the little black discs (like plastic washers) that come included with the legs can be stacked on the screw-end of the leg (between the leg and chair bottom) if it's a wee bit short to help even eliminate the wobble. There are four plastic washers included with each chair. I ordered 4 chairs--one went back for mild manufacturer damage and a permanently wobbly leg. Chair is firm. Leather is HEAVILY coated and shiny, so wipes clean as vinyl would. The cushion is not reversible--the underside is a black synthetic fabric, which does not show at all. Cushion is thick foam and the cover zips off, so the foam could be replaced if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair--about what was expected for this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chair
 from Amherst, NY,  Jul 8, 2009

I just got two of Tovano Arm Chair Creme, they Look Great and Very Comfortable.Overstock.com is a Great Place to shop , with Very Good Prices You can't beat, I have been shopping with them for over 6 years, and I still keep coming back , It works for me!!.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Toms River, NJ,  Apr 21, 2009

It's a very attractive chair that looks to be well made. I am using it as an accent chair and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELHAF
 from South Carolina,  Apr 20, 2009

This chair looks exactly like the picture. It looks like a $600-$800 chair. Great quality and the legs are sturdy too. The leather is top quality and very comfortable. I have it as a bedroom chair. Everybody who sees it, loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from San Jose Ca,  Oct 21, 2012

I bought these chairs and find them a great value for the money. They are very comfortable and look great. The size is perfect against our wall with a small table in between. I think they look better with a pair than a single chair unless you have a very small room and only need one. I had read all the reviews and the color is really winter white which I knew ahead of time from the other customers, They came really fast and one chair the leather had 2 discolored spots and I called customer service and what wonderful service I got. The chair was picked up the next day and 3 days later the new one arrived, This was the first time I ever had to sent anything back which was not a problem at all. Thanks O for another great product and wonderful customer service!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is closer to winter white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair - just like photo
 from Haines City, FL,  Oct 16, 2012

Love this chair. Very comfy. Easy to assemble (screw in legs). Looks good, nice and compact. Remains to be seen if it wears well, but out of the box it's a success. Could do with a few more...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same to me (white-cream) rather than (yellow-cream) if that helps
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made, comfortable to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful chair
 from San Diego CA,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a very well-made and comfortable chair that provides a great accent to the rest of the room in which we placed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color as it came out of the box was just what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair appears to have been carefully assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs
 from Louisville KY,  Dec 15, 2011

We ordered two of these chairs for our smaller size living room - they are perfect. Quality is outstanding - better than described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pair of Club Chairs
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 30, 2011

We are very happy with the chairs we ordered. They are very comfortable to sit in and look great. The leather is a very good quality and the sample that comes with the chair is very thick. The only thing I would say is that the seat cushion sticks out a bit from the chair itself, but I guess when you look at the picture closely it does show that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the chair was just what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair is much lighter in weight than it looks, but the leather quality and stitching is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano Chair
 from Stamford, Ct,  Nov 22, 2011

The chair arrived quicly and in perfect condition. It is well-built and looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly lighter than the website but previous reviews wared be about that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is well built. There are no issues with construction or quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny happy chiars
 from New Jersey,  Oct 10, 2011

these are sweet little comfy chairs. They have a bit of a pearl glimmer to them so think girly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? glowing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty....good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely accent chair
 from CA,  Sep 20, 2011

This small accent chair is perfect for our guest room and a nice compliment to the Madison Park Athena comforter set. It is very attractive and fits perfectly in the area we planned for it. This chair is efinitely recommended as it looks like it would cost a lot more, is attractive and a terrific piece overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad leather and poor fitting seat
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought two of these. One is alright but the other is terrible. The thin layer of leather began to tear away from the under fabric within a few months. After a couple of years this chair is a mess. Both arms have large areas of worn off leather exposing a spongey under material. Also, the seat did not fit on the chair. It extends out 2 inches beyond the chair proper. Furthermore, the photos on the web site are deceptive. They don't show that the backside of the chair is a stitched together peice of material, not one continous peice. All in all, one chair was fine but the other was a peice of junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The thin coating of leather began to rub off quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor - THe photos don't show that the back peice is sticthed together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and very confortable.
 from ma,  Jun 21, 2014

It is very easy to move it around. It is very elegant and comfortable. I have cat's and they do scratch leather but not this one and they love lay down on it to cool off. I am very happy with my purchase and I pay very little money. Thank you very much Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Boston Ma,  Jun 20, 2014

I bought 2 of these chairs and am very happy with this purchase. The chairs are a good quality and stylish. Even my husband is happy with them and he tends to be picky. I like that they are real leather vs bonded leather which I have not had good luck with holding up over time. The seats are firm but I prefer that in arm chair. I did add felt pads to the bottoms because the chairs are on hardwood floors, other than that they took minutes to put together out of the box and were in perfect condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather club chair
 from Mississippi,  Jun 8, 2014

The chair was perfect for the bedroom. Color is gear good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were too yellowish and not comfortable
 from Inkster, MI,  May 24, 2014

I found the chairs to be to hard, rocky and not comfortable to sit in. There was not enough give to the chair. The cream color had a lot of yellow tones in the color as opposed to a beige tone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from OKC, OK,  Apr 4, 2014

I order two of these chairs they are great an they are cream in color they arrived on time an in great condition an were easy to assemble good sturdy chairs!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tessa Accent Chair
Today $334.99
Taft Tan Microfiber Club Chair
Today $228.99
Compare $377.92
Save 39%
(19)
Back to top