Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great office chairs, sturdy leather
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2012

I purchased these chairs as replacements for a similar style I had purchased at Target. The main reason I did was to have an all leather chair, versus a "faux" leather style. This style sits a bit higher off of the ground and is more rounded in shape. It's not a huge chair, so it works perfect for small spaces and for sitting at a desk to do office work. I wouldn't recommend using these chairs for use in your family room to watch TV - as they do sit a bit higher off the ground, and are not really the snuggly/comfy type. One great thing is the cushion can be removed for cleaning underneath it. Many chairs now days are making the cushion in an attached manor, and that makes the chairs hard to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not super high quality leather - but good for everyday use, and the price is decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact, comfortable leather chair
 from Mount Vernon, WA,  Jul 31, 2012

Although compact in size, this chair is very comfortable. My father is 5'10" and 190 pounds, and this is his chair of choice when they visit. Several other reviews mention comfort, and they are spot-on. The seat width is 19" to 20", and the chair essentially wraps around you. The arm height is great for resting your arms. Because of the compact size, this chair fits perfectly into limited space, adding an additional seat. Putting the chair together is simple, you just screw the four legs onto the bottom and you are done. I can't say enough about this chair, I would definitely purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an excellent match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 20, 2012

This chair is great. It arrived very fast and all I had to do was screw in the legs. Very comfortable and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, expensive looking chair!
 from New York,  Jul 1, 2012

I love this chair, went perfectly in my room. Lightweight- no problems moving it around but it was sturdy. I wanted to buy another one after receiving this in the mail, but I have no room. Very simple to put together- just pop on the legs and that's it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS GOOD FOR A RENTAL PROPERTY
 from HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA,  Jun 13, 2012

THIS CHAIR IS FOR A RENTAL PROPERTY. i'LL SEE HOW IT WEARS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK, SATISFIED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO FAR SO GOOD. NOT AS COMFORTABLE AS I HAD HOPED.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To date: I have bought 3 of these
 from Port Orange. FL and Bethlehem New Hampshire,  Apr 4, 2012

I bought one of these chairs for our home. It is so soft and comfortable, but sturdy. Later I purchased two more for our summer home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 4, 2012

per the tag attached to the chair "made in China for Overstock" who knew! Quality great! leather supple!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Online Community
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 1, 2012

Wonderful chair & matched specifications! I would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Tampa,  Mar 24, 2012

Love it! very nice chair, compact and comfortable but may not be the chair for a tall or large person

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and excellent packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reading chair
 from Arkansas,  Mar 19, 2012

Very pleased with this chair. It is firm now, but I expect it to break in nicely over time. I'm 5"6" and when slouching with feet on an ottoman, the back comes to my shoulder blades. The curve of the back/arms is like a nice hug. I'm a rather plump person and have just a little wiggle room in the seat. If you are very large, it could be too narrow. Love to sit and read or watch TV with a small pillow for lumbar support. Leather is smooth, sleek, soft but thick, in perfect condition. Color is espresso, but not blackish - just a good deep coffee brown. The chair is quite nice in a small space. I have it in a master bedroom corner and sit in it daily. Arrived quickly with no problems and was easy to put the legs on. Lightweight too and easy to move around. Great quality for the price. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Presented
 from Santqa Barbara, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

Order was computer friendly.. Confirmation was quickly received.. Shipped quickly with UPS Routing status.. Not damaged and well packaged upon arrival.. Legs assembled easily.. Priced reasonably considering no tax and shipping cost. Product should state that the chair is made in China...that bothers me .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the site information
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matched the dollar value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but a little deceptive....it should give industry explanation of leather, etc
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Corona, Ca,  Feb 14, 2012

Very comfortable and very nice looking chair. This chair does not look cheap at all and works great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano Brown Leather Arm Chairs
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 13, 2012

I ordered four chairs for the waiting room of our psychotherapy practice. I was concerned about the quality of the leather but when the chairs came I was pleasantly surprised, the leather feels and looks great. The chairs were easy to assemble, the delivery was prompt and UPS was able to follow my directions to get into our office building. The chairs are very comfortable and we have gotten many compliments from our clients. We needed chairs with a small profile that would still be comfortable and roomy. These chairs are an excellent value and I highly recommend them. The only problem I encountered was getting four, we ordered just one to see if we liked it and when I went back to order more they were out of stock. I continued to go on the website frequently until I was able to order more. These chairs sell out fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of leather is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 12, 2012

This is a great looking little piece, we added it to our family room. Comfortable for medium size adults, larger persons may need something deeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compares well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wysiwyg
 from SF, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

overall, so far, very satisfied with the purchase. the chair seems more ample as I sit in it to write this, compared to the photo above. really comfy, very happy with it. only little complaint is that the leather sectional side seams sometimes are uncomfortable in my back, as I sink into/curl up in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match/representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well, made in China ... so, worried about longterm ... chair "legs" are wood composite, but seem sturdy. also, chair is relatively light in weight, too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 from Cocoa,FL,  Jan 4, 2012

Be forewarned, this chair is made of 'bi-cast' leather not the full aniline dyed leather as advertised. I have taken a small sample to test and study under the microscope. It is made of the lowest grade of split hide with a thick layer of polyurethane bonded to the top on which a 'leather like" grain is embossed. As reviewed by others, the legs are uneven and the seat cushion sticks out an inch as well. Aside from these issues it is attractive and nicely stiched

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Willmar Minnesota,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought four chairs. love them! They are in my coffee shop and everyone can't belive what a deal I got. Very comfy and they dont take up a lot of space. One of the chairs did have a messed up leg but overstock handeled it fast. I want more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano Dark Brown Leather Arm Chair
 from Addison, IL,  Dec 26, 2011

The chairs are beautiful. THe picture was exactly like the product. My wife and I were very happy with the purchase. Thanks Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality Leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great leather smell
 from sulphur springs, texas,  Dec 14, 2011

I love this chair and plan to order another one. The quality of materials, construction and price make it an amazing deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box. Beautiful leather, well packed and finished beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather arm chair
 from newnan, georgia,  Dec 8, 2011

This is a perfect chair for a small area or corner. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought