Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 221 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Al,  May 18, 2014

I ordered a pair of these chairs and so far I really like them. I seen where someone stated that they were small but for the space I needed them for they are the perfect size. What I did was look at the measurements of the chair that overstock gave and I cut out paper to the exact measurements and placed it on my floor to see how they would look in my space. My advice to anyone who is buying furniture to do that so you can get an idea of how it will look in your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE CHAIRS!
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2014

I work in a medical office. Several years ago I ordered one of these chairs for my office to look pretty and as a spare chair when I meet with several people. When I received the shipment, all I had to do was remove it from the box and screw in the legs. That was it! I fell in love with the chair even more as time passed and I am always getting compliments on this chair! I often have meetings in my office and this chair is pulled up to my desk and pushed back. I've been waiting for the legs to start to loosen up because people move it around so much. It's still as tight as the day I got it. This chair is used almost every day of the week.and moved around and it looks and feels like it's brand new. We opened up another two locations and we ordered two chairs for the consult rooms of each location. We all really love these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These club chair look and feel great!
 from Walnut, IL,  Jun 20, 2013

I purchased two of these club chairs for my home office study. The size is perfect and still suits a good sized person. Love... love... love.. these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was so pleased to see the real quality of these chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown leather chair
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a very good chair with a firm seat. It is very comfortable and sturdy and the leather seems to be pretty durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent occasional chair!
 from Missouri,  Jun 4, 2013

Very nice occasional chair. The leather seems to be of good quality. The rich dark brown color is attractive and the craftsmanship seems to be very good. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money!
 from Arizona,  May 21, 2013

Good product for the money but it is not leather and really does not look like leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is described as leather but it is not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Charlotte , NC,  Apr 8, 2013

Very nice and a great value- was easy to put together , just a the legs and its comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent construction
 from CT,  Mar 14, 2013

I purchase this chair along with it's mate, the 'Burnt Red' Tovano. My bigest complaint is the inconsistencies in various areas. The red chair wasn't the color 'Burnt' as per depicted on my computer or by the term 'Burnt' ...but rather tomato red. The cushion on my Red chair was poorly stuffed and 'shape' stitched causing it not to fit the contour of the seat area well. It has a bit of a concave shape when not being sat on, revealing a gap between seat area and the cushion (ugly). The BROWN chair color was much more true to color as well the cushion fit much better. The problem with the Brown chair was that 1 leg was not straight when fully screwed in. Seems several complaints are about the leg alignement and stability....I would have to agree. All in all I'm fairly pleased but wonder why quality control isn't improved to correct all these 'almost right' issues. Bottom line, you never know who made it, or who allowed a problem chair to be shipped. Good luck with your purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair-Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tovano chair
 from florida,  Feb 26, 2013

this chair is leather bonded ,meaning that it the micro layer of leather can peal off peals after 3 years. i have 2 chairs one dit peal other did not so far. they are comfortable and take up little space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from pa,  Jan 27, 2013

Very comfortable and nice looking chair at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure legs screw in properly
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 19, 2013

These are great chairs for smaller homes. Very nice to look at, though the leather is something to get used to (slipping around in the chair). Our smaller kids like being in them since they are smaller size. Not necessarily a good fit for a family that have bigger, taller people in them, they just aren't that super sturdy. But fine for others. My biggest complaint is the way the legs screw on. They just don't ever get tight enough, and for our particular situation, one of the chairs had a flaw inside the chair where the leg screws in, and because we can't get to it (it's inside) we can never get the leg to properly tighten. So we never let any guests sit in it because we worry they might fall. I contacted customer service, but more than a year later when my life was less hectic, and of course they were not able to help. My advice is to make sure everything works perfectly before throwing away your boxes, and contact them right away if it isn't perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Indiana,  Jan 9, 2013

I was a little hesitant on purchasing this chair, I was looking for a computer chair for the small space we have our computer situated in. I wanted the chair to look classy, not just a computer chair on wheels, and I wanted it to match our living room. I am VERY satisfied with this, It is big enough for our family, My husband is 6' and sits comfortable in it. This chair makes our space look nicer than an ordinary computer chair. Quite comfy too! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NJ,  Dec 6, 2012

Needed a quality chair for a small space in my living room. The chair fit perfectly and appears to be good well made. The leather is good quality and the chair is quite comfortable for an occasional chair. We are very happy with the purchase and the price was fantastic, especially compared to the other chairs that we looked at. The chair was delivered in a timely manner and was not damaged in delivery. Overall, we are quite pleased with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano Dark Brown Leather Arm Chair
 from GA,  Dec 3, 2012

This is my first online purchase for furniture. Took a while looking before I purchased. The chair arrived securely packaged in 1 box, screw on the legs and finished. The chair has a low profile but has been sat on by a 6'3" man who found it to be comfortable. For shorter people like me who is 5'2" tall it's just right . Chair seems to be very well constructed and although I've been using it for 2 weeks I don't see any problems with it. I would purchase it again .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very auccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight Furniture
 from utah,  Nov 20, 2012

The furniture arrived promptly, was easy to assemble, and it looks nice. We set 2 up in an entryway where there isn't a lot of space, and it works perfectly. But we have young children in our home who occasionally get caught standing or jumping on the furniture. These chairs are so lightweight that they slide around. The legs wobble a little and tip forward in the sockets. I would call this temporary furniture--something that looks nice enough and gets you by for awhile until you can afford something sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from Lacombe LA,  Nov 14, 2012

This chair was just what we needed - a small, leather chair that fit just right in the corner of a small living area. Everyone who sees it likes it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair!
 from FL,  Nov 4, 2012

We bought two chairs for our coffee nook. They arrived quickly and were packed very carefully. Put the legs on and started using them immediately. The leather is really soft and the chairs look expensive. Great value! Comfortable, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought 4 of these for my living area. Assembly takes literally seconds - need only to screw the 4 legs on. I was worried that they might be too small but we could sit in them very comfortably and there's still plenty of room to move around. They look absolutely classy and chic! They aren't exactly the kind of chair that you can slouch and laze in but I think they make good chairs for making conversations in the living room. They provide good back support and I enjoy sitting in the chair when my back is aching. A lower back pillow would be a very good addition to the chair if one desires better lumbar support. The chairs work really well for smaller spaces. I've the chairs to complement my 3-seater sofa. Was initially planning to buy a love seat instead but 2 of these chairs actually look way better, much less expensive and space saving too to top it all off. I can't be any happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality; very nice.
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

I ordered six of them for my new coffee shop and I'm very happy with them. They are comfortable and the right height to do some reading or working on a laptop, but not comfortable enough to fall asleep in. Perfect for a coffee shop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - Low Price
 from Northwest Arizona,  Oct 2, 2012

I needed six matching chairs for an office reception area. These chairs are the perfect size (not too big) and numerous people have commented on how comfortable they are. The leather is really nice. We're located in a very remote area with limited options when it come to high-quality furniture. I always use Overstock because of the great deal when it comes to shipping these large items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 221 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought