Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tovana arm chair fits the bill.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 13, 2007

The smaller dimensions of this beautifully crafted leather chair fits our family room space perfectly. The leather is supple and a rich dark brown color which would fit with most decors. This comfortable chair is excellent value for money and I would thoroughly recommend it for quality, design ,comfort and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Comfortable
 from Lakeland, FL,  Aug 14, 2008

This is the first piece of furniture I have purchased on-line. I had been looking for a chair this size for many months, and this is exactly what I wanted. I was afraid it would be uncomfortable and it would be a hassle to return it if I didn't like it. It is very light weight. The only assembly was putting the legs on it. It looks exactly like the picture and is quite comfortable. This is going to be my 'sitting in front of the fireplace reading a book' chair, and it is perfect for that. With a throw on top of it, the cats love it too. It is on the small size and fits nicely into the corner that I bought it for. I would recommend this as an occasional chair and is well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 28, 2007

I debated and debated over this chair. I wanted chairs to match my sofa, but the ones designed to go with the sofa are just too big for my space. The reviews were very helpful and I finally made the purchase. The fit is perfect for the space. The style is a very close match to my sofa and so is the color. One has to be really inspecting to notice the difference. They are also very comfortable. I was very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!!
 from South Carolina,  May 7, 2007

Ordered and received this chair in days. Well made and excellent quality. A snap to assemble (just screw on legs). Would definitely recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is wonderful
 from wichita, KS,  Mar 19, 2007

I bought 9 of these chairs for my upscale coffee shop in the lounging area. They are stunning. comfortable. and can seat larger size people. The brown is deep rich brown. They,however, do all go woosh when sitting down on them . sometimes making a noise ( not so attractive) due to the leather rubbing together but if this is the only problem. then I can live with that. I think they are all wonderful. I chose to take one home

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Sep 5, 2010

This chair is just what I wanted. It is low profile and fits perfectly in my bedroom. It is also very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small chair
 from Brentwood, CA,  Jun 25, 2008

I bought two of these chairs for my bedroom, and they are perfect for using as a small, occasional accent chair. Would not recommend if looking for plush "comfy" type chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic
 Jul 12, 2007

Great chair with a great price. Fits perfectly in an apartment. Comfortable even for bigger people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for a small space
 from Michigan,  Mar 13, 2007

I only wish that I had room for another one. This is such a compact, goodlooking, comfortable chair, you cannot go wrong. Great Value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"leather" falls apart
 from Northeast, PA,  Sep 19, 2013

I purchased this chair about 4 years ago and I was very happy with it. I had no problems with the legs as so many had and it looked great. It wasn't really used as a primary living room chair, more of an entryway, put -your -shoes -on kind of chair, so the fact that the cushion liked to slide forward and overall it wasn't that comfortable didn't really matter to me. In the last couple of months though, the leather has begun to crack and peel off. It now looks awful and I have a rocker ordered to replace it as it will be relegated to our basement for our cat. The description for this chair said "leather" not bonded leather which I believe it is and bonded leather does not hold up. It just makes the chair more affordable. But know before you order that the upholstery won't hold up and you'll be shopping for chairs again sooner than you'd like to and that is not affordable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown chairs
 from bentonville, va,  Jun 12, 2012

These were exactly what I bargained for. They were reasonably priced and the quality is what I expected--just fine. They don't have a leather smell but they also don't look like vinyl. They are comfortable and my husband and I are big people. The other comments I read were very helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 1, 2012

The chair was shipped quickly and looks fantastic for the price. The leather was obviously not as high quality as expensive furniture stores, but I was surprised at how beautiful and soft it was (and yes, it is definately real leather, not the fake "bonded" stuff). It didn't quite work for the room I intended it for, but I loved it so much I found a different place for it. The only negative I have is that it is really light weight, so if you like your furniture to remain in a very specific place, be prepared to keep moving it back into position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great chair!
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 26, 2012

I purchased this chair for additional seating in my family room. I absolutely love the color, shape, and size. I find it comfortable to sit in. Have received many positive comments from friends and family about the chair too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made chair, very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NY,  Nov 1, 2008

I needed an extra chair in my living room and this was the perfect size and color. The chair is comfortable for all size adults!! Perfect for the cost and style

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Husband
 from Cary NC,  Sep 2, 2007

I needed a chair for the master bedroom, for my husband who is 5' 10" & average build. He reads a lot and has his 17" TV in the room, so it needed to be comfortable, without taking up too much room & still be in that price range. I read almost all the comments and was not sure it would work out, thinking it may be too low or too narrow & I do not like the "barrel" style of the '60s, and it is not - it is a handsome piece of furniture. Most of the reviews were positive, so I ordered it. We were so delighted with this chair, as the leather is so beautiful, the quality is very good, and is very comfortable for him. It makes the room look great with the deep brown color; there is no swish noise as a few said, and you do not slide off it since it is deep enough. An excessively large person would not fit in this chair; it is not as short as I thought it maybe & was very easy & quick to attach the legs. We are both so happy with this purchase & I show the chair to family & friends often. It matches well with a brown leather bench I purchased from Overstock in the past. I can see how others who purchased this chair for reception ares, waiting rooms or for the home would be very satisfied as we are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Central Valley California,  May 28, 2014

Nice chair,real leather,solid frame. Very light and should be placed on carpet or a throw rug to prevent it from sliding around. Makes A Great Smoking Chair! Fits in a tight corner wall nicely .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Al,  May 18, 2014

I ordered a pair of these chairs and so far I really like them. I seen where someone stated that they were small but for the space I needed them for they are the perfect size. What I did was look at the measurements of the chair that overstock gave and I cut out paper to the exact measurements and placed it on my floor to see how they would look in my space. My advice to anyone who is buying furniture to do that so you can get an idea of how it will look in your space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE CHAIRS!
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2014

I work in a medical office. Several years ago I ordered one of these chairs for my office to look pretty and as a spare chair when I meet with several people. When I received the shipment, all I had to do was remove it from the box and screw in the legs. That was it! I fell in love with the chair even more as time passed and I am always getting compliments on this chair! I often have meetings in my office and this chair is pulled up to my desk and pushed back. I've been waiting for the legs to start to loosen up because people move it around so much. It's still as tight as the day I got it. This chair is used almost every day of the week.and moved around and it looks and feels like it's brand new. We opened up another two locations and we ordered two chairs for the consult rooms of each location. We all really love these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These club chair look and feel great!
 from Walnut, IL,  Jun 20, 2013

I purchased two of these club chairs for my home office study. The size is perfect and still suits a good sized person. Love... love... love.. these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was so pleased to see the real quality of these chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown leather chair
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a very good chair with a firm seat. It is very comfortable and sturdy and the leather seems to be pretty durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cole Dark Brown Leather Chair
Sale $128.69
Was $142.99
(114)
Ringo Brown Wing Accent Chair
Today $313.99
Compare $418.00
Save 25%
Dave Brown Leather Office Chair
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Tivoli Dark Brown Leather Arm Chair
Sale $137.69
Was $152.99
(65)
Abbyson Living Lorena Fabric Nailhead Trim Natural Armchair
Sale $440.09
Was $488.99
Compare $498.89
Save 12%
Back to top