For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I bought this chair after reading several reviews because of it's color, which is a very nice true red, with no hint of burgandy, but still a mellow red, not at all garrish or loud. When it arrived I had the legs on in practically no time without any trouble, just screw them in after slipping on the washers. The chair is sturdy but not heavy, I would prefer it to be a little bit heavier. The debate in our home is about whether or not it is a comfortable chair....a subject about which we have agreed to disagree. I am 5 feet three inches tall and I find it comfortable, but the taller men who have sat in it find it uncomfortable, as they must sit up straight in it. In the pictures it looks like it could be a good lounging chair, but it is too narrow and shallow from front to back to be that. It is more the demension of a chair at a posh doctor's office waiting room, the kind that is comfortable but only when you sit up straight. So for those of us who sit up straight it is a great chair, for those who need to slouch, keep looking. The leather appears to be of good quality and it is a nice looking chair I am not sending it back because it fits the spot where I wanted to put it very well and the color is perfect....but if it were the only TV watching chair in the room it would have been back in the box and returned the next morning. I think two of these chairs facing one another with an ottoman in between them would be very cozy indeed...though I don't personally have room for that in my den just now, if you do then you should set them up that way. They would be very stylish and I think then even tall men would like them too! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano not original
 from Gainesville, Virginia,  Jun 22, 2007

I purchased one of these chairs back in November of and it was fabulous. I just purchased two more, and to my distaste, the legs were two inches longer, and cheaply made! The leather was not the same rich leather that I had previously purchased. Now I have a mixed-matched set of chairs. :-( If you run out of a product and the replacement is not of the same quality, please inform your customers of that fact.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather Chair
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 6, 2008

I got this chair because it was on the small side & was just the right color for what I needed. Unfortunately, I found it to be very uncomfortable. It is extremely stiff & slippery & you feel like you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Legs
 from Fond du Lac, WI,  Jan 10, 2010

I bought this in dark brown about a year ago. It looked great, until I had tried to glue the leg back on. Unfortunately, my grandson sat on it and the whole thing fell over. Luckily, he did not get hurt.The particle board base of the leg ripped right out and now there is nothing to put the leg back on. It is sitting upside down in my living room.Too late to send it back. I'm stick with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 29, 2007

I bought two of these for our den/tv room. They fit so perfectly. They are not too big and not too small. They are a great quality for the price. Assembly was easy, all you had to do was screw in the 4 legs. I didnt have any problems with the chair being wobbly. I would definitely reccomend this chair to another person. Also, the color turned out to be sort of a muted brick. Very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior legs
 from USA,  Oct 18, 2011

could be a great product if the legs were better attached

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leg attachment is weak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and bad
 from Laramie, WY,  Feb 4, 2011

Both the chair design and leather look good. The leather is "very" slick. If one tries to lean back (slouch a little) your butt slides forward. Hanging your feet on an ottoman helps. It would be a comfortable chair of one wasn't forever trying to maintain some traction to stay in place. I contacted leather treatment sites that sell conditioning products, but 3 out of 3 said that what the products they sold would not help me. The said it's a wax that was put on the leather during coloring/manufacturing and that removing the was would remove some color. Anyone tried any leather soap/conditioner products on this chair that worked to reduce extreme slipperiness?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from San Francisco,  Mar 19, 2008

I placed my order for this chair over the weekend and received it today, just four days later. It was well packed and mostly easy to assemble. The exception was the plastic coaster thingys that are supposed to go on the bottom of each leg. I just couldn't get them on. Other than than, I am very pleased. The chair is beautiful, a deep tomato red and looks splendid with my brown, taupe and cream tones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly legs!
 from Phoeniz, AZ,  Nov 16, 2007

These chairs are beautiful, however, I bought 4 of them and have had to take them all in and get the legs replaced. All of the legs broke off over time from movement and heavy use. the conection to the body of the chair is extremely weak. I spent an extra $1000 getting them fixed...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wht a terrific chair
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Mar 28, 2007

This chair is wonderful ! I was worried that it would look too much like adoctor's waiting room or hotel lobby chair . I was pleasantly surprisedto see a beautiful chair. The workmanship is first rate and it looks beautiful in my living room. A great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not burnt red
 from Traverse City, MI,  May 9, 2014

The color is more cranberry than burnt red. The leather is thin but looks beautiful. The chairs are well constructed, sturdy after nearly four years, and more comfortable with an extra pillow for the lumbar. They are the perfect size for the bedroom or office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect firm chair
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 21, 2014

Purchased this chair for occasional use in my office. Love the color. It is a firm chair and the leather is slick but I knew that before I purchased it. It came well packaged and the legs were easy to attach. Perfect for my use. Would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good - Doesn't Last
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

I bought four of these chairs five years ago and they looked fantastic. The red color and styling were exactly what I was looking for. However, within two years, two of the chairs started "flaking" and peeling along the arms and top of the chair. Today, one of those "flakey" chairs developed a vertical rip right down the front of the chair, with stuffing hanging out. There is no repairing the flaking or the rip. You are wasting your money if you buy these chairs. They will not last more than two years before they fall apart. Don't make the mistake I did.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for an Office reception are
 from Fairport , New York,  Dec 18, 2012

These chairs are excellent for their intended purpose. They look great in the reception are of our new office space. Upon arrival, they were found to have the same problem as some other reviewers noted...the legs were a little wobbly on chair and require some creative 'fixes' by using large washers where they attach to the underside of the chair in order to stabilize them. The leather is rich looking and the chairs are comfortable for short term seating. This is not something that would be described as comfortable for lounging at home but they are perfect for clients waiting in a reception area for an appointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent for intermittent use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this chair for several years now and it has held up very well. No fading or construction flaws. I like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks only
 from panama city beach,  Mar 14, 2011

This chair looks just the way it does on the website but you can't see the creeking noise it makes when you sit in it or how you slide out of the chair when you sit in it. if it wasn't such a hassle to return it, it would have been sent back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice...
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 26, 2010

I had been looking at this chair for a couple of weeks and was hesitant to purchase online...I finally took the plunge & am so happy I did! It was delivered right to my front door in just a few days...so easy to put the legs on (very sturdy too). The leather surprised me - it's very high quality & it's a beautiful, rich color - the perfect pop in my living room. It's so unique and the perfect choice for a smaller space. I would have paid at least twice this much in a furniture store for a chair of this quality. I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Upper Arlington, OH,  Jul 30, 2008

This chair is just how it looks in the photo. It looks fantastic in a room, is easy to assemble, shipping was quick and the chair was well worth the money. It's tall, so it is perfect for average height and tall people, but might be a little too tall for someone short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Lafayette LA,  Jul 10, 2008

Easy to assemble. Beautiful leather. Well-finished. Good design. Upholstery is all foam, a little stiff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red leather chairs
 from Hudson Valley,NY,  May 10, 2008

We purchased 2 red leather chairs for our office. They are absolutely great!!! The red is rich, but not overly bright and add a great touch to our office. They look as good as they appear in the ad. We were very satisfied with the delivery as well. We would recommend overstock to anyone, and would purchase from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Madison Red Leather Club Chair
Today $294.99
Compare $497.04
Save 41%
(2)
Bicast Leather Club Chair
Today $278.69
Compare $338.40
Save 18%
(35)
Back to top