Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For display purposes only!
 Dec 28, 2015

Looks good, but don't sit on it! Poorly constructed No framework! Plastic Legs just screw into chair. Supports very little weight. Threw it away after on year of very little use. Stay away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's mine!
 Nov 19, 2015

Love, love, love this chair! Don't know if it is true that it isn't comfortable for tall people, but as just a smidge over 5 feet tall, it fits me fine! Note that if the chair is a bit slippery when all the cushions are leather-up (it was for me), just flip the seat cushion to cloth on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had this chair for a few years
 Oct 9, 2015

i bought this chair as a leather chair ...and it looked good enough (even had one of those leather tags hanging from the bottom ) till a while back when the "leather" started to peel off here and there ...as far as i know leather cracks , it doesn't peel .... i just recently threw it out !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather Arm Chair
 from Olive Branch, Mississippi,  Sep 20, 2014

I'm very pleased with the quality of this chair. The color is spot-on and it was extremely easy to assemble. It's an attractive but comfortable chair for my guests. Thinking of buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not burnt red
 from Traverse City, MI,  May 9, 2014

The color is more cranberry than burnt red. The leather is thin but looks beautiful. The chairs are well constructed, sturdy after nearly four years, and more comfortable with an extra pillow for the lumbar. They are the perfect size for the bedroom or office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect firm chair
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 21, 2014

Purchased this chair for occasional use in my office. Love the color. It is a firm chair and the leather is slick but I knew that before I purchased it. It came well packaged and the legs were easy to attach. Perfect for my use. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible - recommend you avoid!
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 16, 2014

Terrible chair. Immediately regretting this purchase. "overstock" indeed. no point in paying for leather, since it feels more like fake leather than more fake leathers -- VERY stiff, cold and plastic-y. Also, seat cushion is fitted extremely poorly -- it sticks out 3 inches from the front of the chair and tilts up at an awkward angle. Also, the screwholes where the legs screw in are not aligned vertically, the legs are noticeably, and I mean NOTICEABLY, tilted inwards. The angle is so bad I am afraid it will collapse. A perfect waste of money. I need to contact to see about returning this; I hope I can. Seriously, this product has "factory second/not suitable for sale to the public" written all over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jan 9, 2014

Just got the chair and it fits perfectly in the spot I needed. Contrary to the pic, the leather is very red, practically blood red. Being new, its pretty stiff but again, its probably not going to get alot of use in the bedroom. Very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I'd Expected
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 22, 2013

I was very excited about this chair, especially in light of the reviews. Unfortunately, the swatch that came with the chair is closer to what I was expecting. This chair seems more like polyurethane than leather. The description on the box says the polyurethane is covering the leather. Doesn't make sense to me, but the color does work with my décor. The material has no give like real leather, make me unsure of how it will wear over time. The swatch, however; is real grain leather and a slightly deeper red, both of which would have suited me better. I am going to keep the chair and hope for the best. Given the material, I'm sorry I didn't purchase the 5 year damage warranty offered on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good - Doesn't Last
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

I bought four of these chairs five years ago and they looked fantastic. The red color and styling were exactly what I was looking for. However, within two years, two of the chairs started "flaking" and peeling along the arms and top of the chair. Today, one of those "flakey" chairs developed a vertical rip right down the front of the chair, with stuffing hanging out. There is no repairing the flaking or the rip. You are wasting your money if you buy these chairs. They will not last more than two years before they fall apart. Don't make the mistake I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Dunedin, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

I ordered two of these chairs and liked them so much I ordered another two. Great color and very comfortable leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano Leather Arm Chair
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2013

I took a chance in purchasing this chair for the price. I couldn't imagine how they would ship it. Well it came in a very large box. All that was needed after wrestling with the box was to screw on the four legs. I couldn't be happier. My cats couldn't be happier. My husband told me to order another. So yes, I recommend this chair, and so does my husband. He likes the fact that your back is kept very straight. I like this also. We put our feet up. Our cats like a new piece of furniture. I have a folded throw on it, that probably adds to the charm. he color is lush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Bucket seats
 from Southern California,  May 4, 2013

Somehow I did not expect this to be a legitimate quality chair. If I saw it in a furniture store for twice as much I would not be surprised. Very comfortable, well made, easy to order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair was as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

I purchased two of these red chairs in order to give my room a sort of club look. I am placing them with a small table between them. First I put them facing each other and they look really good with a little round table between them and I got the look I wanted. We can sit there to have a drinky pooh. Love the chairs, I had never bought any red furniture! It was a risky move but now with the rest of the furniture being so dark, these add the colour needed to break the darkness. Some of the pictures on the wall look more alive with the red contrast of the chairs. They are sturdy, I am heavyset and theyhold me well, lol. I love caressing the smooth leather. I had no trouble assembling the legs. I usually hate doing anything like that, but these were easy enough even for me! They look smashing in my home pub!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs!
 from Maryland,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought two chairs and am happy with both of them. Assembly of legs was super easy. They aren't that comfortable but are great accent chairs and look great for my intended purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average/Good
 from CT,  Mar 9, 2013

Not to overstate my biggest complaint but the color was not 'Burnt'. Would have preferred the 'brownish hint' the pic portrayed. Was a strong tomato red. Not sure if it's my laptop portrayal. Slippery leather is TB expected untill broken in. (Is the case with highest end leathers). Size is best for 5.9"ish size person of average wt. & smalled, otherwise would be on the tight/cramped side for larger individual. The legs on my chair did align & were secure when fully screwed in tightly. All in all,... fair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close to 'burnt' red but rather 'True Red/Tomato Red'. Could be the dye batch but still unfortunate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acceptable but for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for an Office reception are
 from Fairport , New York,  Dec 18, 2012

These chairs are excellent for their intended purpose. They look great in the reception are of our new office space. Upon arrival, they were found to have the same problem as some other reviewers noted...the legs were a little wobbly on chair and require some creative 'fixes' by using large washers where they attach to the underside of the chair in order to stabilize them. The leather is rich looking and the chairs are comfortable for short term seating. This is not something that would be described as comfortable for lounging at home but they are perfect for clients waiting in a reception area for an appointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent for intermittent use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
judyp
 from Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.,  Oct 27, 2012

Love it. So glad I made the choice. Wish I had more room for another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Seattle,  Sep 5, 2012

Very nice chair for the price, and I liked it so well I bought another so now I have a matching pair. The seat is a little high for a petite person, and the protective finish makes it seat slick.. The only negative is it was made in China for Overstock, so it is "NOT Italian leather" but it is leather and not the pretend, "bonded" leather. ( I would prefer to buy made in USA products)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was what I expected
 from NY, Ny,  Jul 27, 2012

This chair is exactly what I expected. it's tall enough for grown ups to sit yet easy for a child to move around, and it doesn't take up much space. Cute chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked more red, but actually burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i would say perfect, as it did state burnt red
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought