Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from South Jersey,  Apr 7, 2008

Sophisicated modern look, but the construction is a bit flimsy. So far still holding, but it didn't go in my son's room as intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano Red Leather Chair
 from New YOrk NY,  Feb 1, 2008

Love the chair, but disappointed with poor workmanship. One of the legs does not fit properly. It appears the hole was drilled so that one back leg is slightly off. This ruins the whole appearnace of the chair. If I still had the box I would return for new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2007

This is a very nice looking chair made of very good quality leather. The grain is smooth and the color is even. The color is perfect - not too red, but not so dark as to be burgundy. It is a compact enough size to fit into a smaller setting, yet it is plenty accomodating and comfortable. I got a pair of these to go with a small table in my bedroom, and it makes a very nice little grouping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from St Petersburg, fl,  Sep 4, 2007

Love everything about them--feel of the leather, comfort, and the look. Very nice accent pieces. They are a beautiful red--they actually go with reds and oranges very well. I'm glad I got two for a nice balance. The petite size makes them versatile for uses in other rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Luxory
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Aug 13, 2007

I needed a small, contemporary, and comfortable chair for my bedroom. It's difficult to put my shoes and socks on while sitting on my high bed. So browsing overstock's selection of designer chairs I found the perfect solution. The Tovano Red Leather Arm Chair arrived in one large box. Putting it together required only to screw the four wooden legs into the bottom of the chair which was simple and quick! Turning it upright I could do myself and I was ready to enjoy the comfort and beauty of this chair. Additionally, it adds color and dimension to any room and I have been getting compliments on it from friends and family ever since it arrived. Great addition to any home, apartment, or summer beach house or cabin. I recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Chairs That Don't Match
 from Hillsboro,  Aug 10, 2007

I ordered this chair twice to have a match set. One was orderd a few months later. The chairs did not match at all. Be careful, if you order two of the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather Arm Chair
 from Olive Branch, Mississippi,  Sep 20, 2014

I'm very pleased with the quality of this chair. The color is spot-on and it was extremely easy to assemble. It's an attractive but comfortable chair for my guests. Thinking of buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible - recommend you avoid!
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 16, 2014

Terrible chair. Immediately regretting this purchase. "overstock" indeed. no point in paying for leather, since it feels more like fake leather than more fake leathers -- VERY stiff, cold and plastic-y. Also, seat cushion is fitted extremely poorly -- it sticks out 3 inches from the front of the chair and tilts up at an awkward angle. Also, the screwholes where the legs screw in are not aligned vertically, the legs are noticeably, and I mean NOTICEABLY, tilted inwards. The angle is so bad I am afraid it will collapse. A perfect waste of money. I need to contact to see about returning this; I hope I can. Seriously, this product has "factory second/not suitable for sale to the public" written all over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jan 9, 2014

Just got the chair and it fits perfectly in the spot I needed. Contrary to the pic, the leather is very red, practically blood red. Being new, its pretty stiff but again, its probably not going to get alot of use in the bedroom. Very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I'd Expected
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 22, 2013

I was very excited about this chair, especially in light of the reviews. Unfortunately, the swatch that came with the chair is closer to what I was expecting. This chair seems more like polyurethane than leather. The description on the box says the polyurethane is covering the leather. Doesn't make sense to me, but the color does work with my décor. The material has no give like real leather, make me unsure of how it will wear over time. The swatch, however; is real grain leather and a slightly deeper red, both of which would have suited me better. I am going to keep the chair and hope for the best. Given the material, I'm sorry I didn't purchase the 5 year damage warranty offered on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Dunedin, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

I ordered two of these chairs and liked them so much I ordered another two. Great color and very comfortable leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tovano Leather Arm Chair
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2013

I took a chance in purchasing this chair for the price. I couldn't imagine how they would ship it. Well it came in a very large box. All that was needed after wrestling with the box was to screw on the four legs. I couldn't be happier. My cats couldn't be happier. My husband told me to order another. So yes, I recommend this chair, and so does my husband. He likes the fact that your back is kept very straight. I like this also. We put our feet up. Our cats like a new piece of furniture. I have a folded throw on it, that probably adds to the charm. he color is lush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Bucket seats
 from Southern California,  May 4, 2013

Somehow I did not expect this to be a legitimate quality chair. If I saw it in a furniture store for twice as much I would not be surprised. Very comfortable, well made, easy to order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair was as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

I purchased two of these red chairs in order to give my room a sort of club look. I am placing them with a small table between them. First I put them facing each other and they look really good with a little round table between them and I got the look I wanted. We can sit there to have a drinky pooh. Love the chairs, I had never bought any red furniture! It was a risky move but now with the rest of the furniture being so dark, these add the colour needed to break the darkness. Some of the pictures on the wall look more alive with the red contrast of the chairs. They are sturdy, I am heavyset and theyhold me well, lol. I love caressing the smooth leather. I had no trouble assembling the legs. I usually hate doing anything like that, but these were easy enough even for me! They look smashing in my home pub!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs!
 from Maryland,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought two chairs and am happy with both of them. Assembly of legs was super easy. They aren't that comfortable but are great accent chairs and look great for my intended purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average/Good
 from CT,  Mar 9, 2013

Not to overstate my biggest complaint but the color was not 'Burnt'. Would have preferred the 'brownish hint' the pic portrayed. Was a strong tomato red. Not sure if it's my laptop portrayal. Slippery leather is TB expected untill broken in. (Is the case with highest end leathers). Size is best for 5.9"ish size person of average wt. & smalled, otherwise would be on the tight/cramped side for larger individual. The legs on my chair did align & were secure when fully screwed in tightly. All in all,... fair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close to 'burnt' red but rather 'True Red/Tomato Red'. Could be the dye batch but still unfortunate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acceptable but for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
judyp
 from Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.,  Oct 27, 2012

Love it. So glad I made the choice. Wish I had more room for another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Seattle,  Sep 5, 2012

Very nice chair for the price, and I liked it so well I bought another so now I have a matching pair. The seat is a little high for a petite person, and the protective finish makes it seat slick.. The only negative is it was made in China for Overstock, so it is "NOT Italian leather" but it is leather and not the pretend, "bonded" leather. ( I would prefer to buy made in USA products)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was what I expected
 from NY, Ny,  Jul 27, 2012

This chair is exactly what I expected. it's tall enough for grown ups to sit yet easy for a child to move around, and it doesn't take up much space. Cute chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked more red, but actually burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i would say perfect, as it did state burnt red
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My perfect chair
 from Atlanta, Ga,  May 24, 2012

I love this chair, it is comfy and wraps around you to make you feel cozy. I'm short the chair fits me perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but I liked that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought