Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but not Great. Crazy fast delivery!
 from Toronto, ON,  Jan 17, 2014

First off - using overstock.com is awesome. Online retailers are not as good in Canada and shipping options are always terribly expensive and well, terrible. However I was super pleased to see how good overstock.com is for CDN shoppers. Try pricing a rug with shipping and you will see that shipping is very affordable - under $XX. This is awesome for something big and heavy like a rug. To top it off, I placed my order on a Sunday and got my rug on Thurs! Can't believe how quick it came. Also great to see the no additional charges guarantee - what you pay is what you pay - no unknown customs or brokerage fees! For the actual rug - I think it is good and the value is there - much cheaper than anything in the stores and way better design. The selection and variation on Overstock is fantastic too! The only reason I say this rug is not great is that the pattern came up a bit larger than pictured (maybe 10% bigger) - therefore this rug is a lot more red and orange (and less white / grey) than what I wanted. The white and greys don't seem to be as bright as pictured, less contrast, more of a mush. There is a bit of bleeding between the colours so again the contrast is not as sharp. The rug is soft...but it's sort of in tufts and patches, so not the fluffy soft texture I was hoping for. I'm still happy with it and would buy it again - would be nice if you could upload user photos to the site to give better feedback.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug; even better in person
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 6, 2013

I was conflicted at first when my purchase went through. I bought it for my living room because I wanted something cheerful but then had misgivings thinking it was perhaps better suited for a child's room. Not at all. It looks sophisticated and yet still cheerful and playful. There are many more colors within what look like the grey, taupe and white areas around the bright "circles". It is much prettier in person than on the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured and not as soft as expected
 from Western NC,  Mar 20, 2014

The pattern differs from the photo on the web site. It appears to have been cut from a larger carpet and then edges bound to make a rug. It is not as soft as I expected. However, the colors are festive and would probably work with multiple color schemes. The only reason I would not recommend to a friend is that I am not in the habit of recommending rugs to anyone. But if a friend saw this rug and liked it, I would tell them where I bought it without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, bargain rug
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 16, 2014

This rug is more beautiful in person than on the web. I like the subtle gradations in the background colors, which help it blend into many rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artwork for the floor!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 11, 2014

We bought this rug to add some color to our living room and it's perfect! It really does look like a piece of art for the floor. I wasn't sure how the quality would be b/c the price was so affordable but so far the quality has been great. The colors are pretty true to what you see on the screen. I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 13, 2014

Love my new rugs. Colors are bright and very vivid like picture. The only thing I do not care for is the endging which looks cheap but still love my new rug, for the price, excellent rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Print not representative
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 29, 2014

The photograph of this rug is not representative of what you'll get. In the photo the circular features are deep and saturated and color, and relatively small and numerous, and the rug has almost a Klimt-like quality of expression. On the actual rug, the circles are large, and have a faded and washed out coloring. The quality of the rug is fine, but it doesn't have a plush, luxurious pile. It's pretty thin relative to what I expected. We kept this rug because it would be too laborious to ship back, but were disappointed with what we received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 6, 2014

This rug is so great! kind of like a gustav klimt painting come to life in your living room. i was worried that it wouldn't coordinate with my couch and decor, but it has so many great colors in it, that it could go with everything! it's durable enough to stand up to my kids and me walking on it every day. soft but it's not wool... it feels like synthetic, but i don't mind b/c it's easy to clean and it's holding up great! a really great value! i recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tossed floral rug
 from AZ,  Jan 9, 2014

Colors are wonderful and bold. The design is larger than I expected and was a nice surprise. If you aren't afraid of color this is the rug for you. The price appealed to my husband!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mod pop of color
 from Oakland, MI,  Dec 24, 2013

Normally I would Never buy an area rug that was not made of a natural fiber, but this one drew me in due to its modern pop of color. The rug is just fun and livens up the space! The colors are very much like you see in the photo and works well with grey or builder's white paint colors The quality is very good at this price point, the rug has a texture woven into it that makes it look like a higher end rug. I don't see that anyone could go wrong with this rug its good looking, Fun bold colors and price can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my gosh!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 14, 2013

Let me begin by saying I got an AWESOME Black Friday weekend deal on this purchase. The product is more than I thought it'd be regarding style, color, and design. I am SO PLEASED! The colors are vibrant and it's so perfect for the look I thought I wanted in my living room. It exceeded my expectations. I paired the rug with the white, Adelaide sectional (also found on this website). Please look it up, looks amazing together. With those O Club rewards I was able to get it for $*** less than the purchase price. Couldn't be happier!! I wish I could post a picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Grand Rapids, mi,  Dec 11, 2013

I had been shopping for an area rug for two years for my living room/office. The ones I liked were always $xxx.xx or up. When I came across this rug I was nervous about not seeing it first. I was thrilled with it! It looked exactly what I thought it would look like. It was totally worth the money and Overstock is awesome...NO SHIPPING CHARGES! Im so happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold, Fun Rug
 from Mississippi,  Dec 9, 2013

We ordered this for the family playroom and we were so happy when we unrolled it. First the backing is rubbery enough that you do not need a carpet pad to prevent sliding, that is a huge plus! Also it's plush enough that the kids love rolling around on it and it is comfortable to sit on however it also isn't so plush that is makes it hard to clean so that's a win-win. We LOVE the bold colors. Our walls were a soft blue/gray so this was the perfect punch of color. It is so bold and pretty and it has so many different hues it pretty much goes with anything we put in the room....plus it will hide stains a lot better than a neutral rug in the even that we have a spill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 26, 2013

Very good quality rug for the money. The rug is great for my Mid-Century design furniture. Nice style and and good quality feel for a low price tag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cute
 from ca,  Nov 19, 2013

colors are bold, but that's what we were after. using it in our family room/play room. love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 1, 2015

Beautiful. Rich! Great quality and colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so much fun!
 Apr 29, 2015

This is a bit thinner than I expected, but it suits my personality PERFECTLY! I was leery- but very pleasantly surprised. So much cooler than I expected. Highly recommend, just don't expect super thick and lush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and funky
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a great rug, especially for the price. We get compliments all the time, and it is fantastic for kids - the pile is low, and it cleans really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy purchase
 Apr 21, 2015

I had a drab brown and beige rug for years - Now it's bright and cheery in the great room. I'm happy about this purchase. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet
 Apr 8, 2015

The colors are awsome and add much to our great room. Carpet is well made, but we placed it on top of carpet pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought