For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant floor lamps
 from Missoula, MT,  Jan 28, 2014

I needed lamps that do not require tables, that could fit close to an 8' couch in a small space. These lamps have worked out perfectly. They are not super high quality and they did require some straightening once assembled, but are very nice looking and the quality of light, directed up, makes a very nice ambiance in the room. One note; there is a plastic gasket inside that holds the shade in place that is made in two, threaded pieces. Half of it must be discarded for it to work. We spent a lot of time trying to use the entire piece, but once we took the piece apart, it went on easily and worked well. There is nothing in the directions about that. Also note that the switch is 3 way and even on the lowest setting, is light enough to read by at night. All in all, a very good buy. No assembly problems as others have reported.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 3, 2008

As always, quick shipping from Overstock. The lamps are beautiful and easy to assemble -- only rough spot was when the cord got stuck in one of pole sections. A bit of maneuvering and a flashlight to see what was causing the problem solved that. I've gotten several compliments on these -- no one can believe how little we paid! One note -- I think the description says it uses up to a 60-watt bulb, but the lamps themselves say up to 100-watts, and they have 3-way switches, which was a bonus!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An ok lamp
 from East Lansing, MI,  Jan 2, 2014

Not the most beautiful lamps.... The finish looks OK from a distance, but upclose, it looks pretty awful. I ordered these in a rush and will look much more closely in the future.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps but a little wobbly.
 from Greater Boston Area,  Nov 20, 2013

Decent lamps, a little wobbly, needed some work to get them to stand straight. Nice shades, nice light, the bottoms just a little cheap looking. But not bad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

I was surprised to find that the appearance of this product was so poor. It looked very cheap with the base and pole composed of some cheap material and painted with broad brown brush strokes that bled through to an ugly base color. The brown was highlighted by inaccurately painted raised areas of cheap looking gold paint! The shade was a nondescript bland frosted color with cheap gold paint as an accent. I returned the lamps immediately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from LI, NY,  Aug 30, 2011

I wasn't expecting much given the great price for these lamps. They exceeded my expectations. They are beautiful and look like they cost a lot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were a great deal. They look like they cost a lot more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 29, 2011

Assembles easily and looks far more expensive than the price sold by Overstock. Lamp shade provides a very nice glow in the room. I purchased four lamps (2 sets) for a large living space and one had a defective socket. Overstock quickly sent out a replacement. I'm very satisfied despite having to wait for a replacement. Overall, these floor lamps are a bargain compared to the price of floor lamps at other stores such as *** .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 12, 2011

Excellent service, delivery, quality. Very beautiful lamps, well worth this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from az,  Dec 16, 2007

Exquisite Lamps I am extremely picky and cannot stand putting things together..so when I saw the lamps came in boxes i "cringed" but it took me 5 min to "screw" the base to gether only to wiond up with two BEAUTIFUL lamps to go with my livingroom accesories! I luv the Lamp's and u will too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamps
 from Atlanta,  Nov 18, 2007

The only thing I don't like about these lamps is that the cord comes out a few inches above the base instead of coming out from underneath the base. It makes the cord a little harder to hide. The appearance of these lamps, however, is beautiful, and for the money, they are well worth the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives good light but cheaper looking
 from New York Suburbs,  May 1, 2014

These lamps give the light I needed in a large living dining area, but on close examination they look like cheaper lamps (which they are). I am satisfied enough to keep them, but if I had to do it over again, I probably would not purchase them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bumpy road to get these...but they are worth it
 from Mission Viejo,  Aug 30, 2013

well, when they first arrived, I did notice both shades had tiny cracks, I still put them together, hoping it was just a minor issue...within 5 minutes, one of the shades shattered. I called overstock, and based on what i told the gal, she informed me that there was nothing they could do.but still asked to send pictures. It was longer than 24 hrs before I heard back from overstock (after I called a few times)....I had to resend the pictures, and once another rep found the pics, she told me that the shades would be replaced! so, the replacements arrived, but only one shade, when I needed two. the second one finally arrived, and overstock even gave me a credit for the inconvenience. ...I did have to go through a lot of hoops to have both of these lamps, but all in all, I really love them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 21, 2013

This was our first purchase with Overstock and were very pleased. The floor lamps look beautiful in our living room and gives such a warm ambiance. We were skeptical about the quality because it was such a great price for two, but decided to take that chance and was so very happy that we did! What a great buy! I would definitely order again from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Great quality at a fantastic price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking lamps that are easy to assemble
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jun 17, 2013

I ordered these lamps because I wanted reasonably priced lamps that didn't look cheap. I am happy with these. They arrived quickly in good packaging. They only took a few minutes to put together. They look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock is GREAT!
 from Utah,  Mar 19, 2013

The lamps were just what I needed and expected at a great price. Had no problems at all assembling them. They reflect a beautiful ambience in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A nice floor lamp, quite elegant looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps for the money
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2013

If you are looking for some not too expensive torchiere lamps these foot the bill. Not too ornate.or too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fairly good quality for the money. Not overly heavy to move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my decor
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

This lamp is perfect for my decor. Its elegant without being bulky. I only needed one lamp but its a set so now I have to find a place for the other one. Its really easy to assemble. The only thing that you need to be really careful is that the bowl is very delicate so during assembly do not press too hard otherwise it may crack. Other than that I really love this lamp and I'm glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

Vintage look that gives lots of light. Exactly the look I was going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We set them out in our living room a few days ago and are very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, especially after reading the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 from SD,  Dec 6, 2011

I was wondering if the good price would mean poor quality. I was so delighted to find just the opposite. They look great and are just what I was looking for. Thanks again Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 3, 2011

These two lamps are very beautiful. Shipping was fast and the assembly was very fast (just need to screw the pieces together). They have three light settings. The cord being routed through the top of the base does cause an eye-sore, but it is in the back side of the lamp. So, it is easy to keep the cord side against the wall and the switch is still available to use. These lamps add a great traditional look to my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top