Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE! This nightstand
 from CA,  Jun 3, 2012

This is the BEST nightstand. (I ordered 2.) I had been looking for 2 night stands for awhile now. I went to furniture stores and the prices were too high and/or full assembly would be required. Considering there were no reviews yet on this product when I purchased it, I took a leap of faith with purchase, considering all of the measurements for the nightstand were ideally what I was looking for. When the night stands arrived almost FULLY assembled - I was thrilled. (All you have to do is attach the legs which is easy.) The drawers slide beautifully. The quality of the wood is excellent. These night stands look like the $500 - $700 night stands that I had been viewing at furniture stores. For the price and quality - you can't go wrong. I love these night stands so much that this is the very first review I have written on Overstock - and I've been buying from Overstock for almost 5 years now. (Note: They are heavy, however, so if you aren't that strong you may need someone to help you move the night stands to where you want them located.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece of furniture, excellent value!
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Jan 2, 2013

This is my first Overstock purchase. I ordered 2 of these nightstands after spending many hours shopping online at several sites. They arrived very quickly and were extremely well packaged/crated. The finish is very nice with little sheen/shine which I was very pleased about since I was coordinating with a distressed finish dresser. They blend nicelyl! Hardware is a blackened bronze finish. Drawers slide well and the feet were easy to install. Nice large, tall nightstand! An excellent value - wonderful quality at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from san antonio texas,  Sep 29, 2012

I was hesitant to buy furniture over the web because I was afraid it might just be glue and corrogated wood /paper products, but these night stands turned out to be well built and the only assembly required was to put the feet on the the bottom of the cabnet, and that only took a few minutes. I like the height since my bed is high off the ground, and the 3 drawers allow for ample storage. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hillsborough, North Carolina,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered two of these nightstands for our master bedroom. My husband and I both love them! They look much more expensive than they were. They were packaged extremely well,but one did arrive with a broken backing. I called customer service and they promptly sent me a replacement. I will definitely be ordering from Overstock again very soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nightstand is easy to put together and very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torino Three-drawer Nightstand
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 27, 2012

Very nice heavy piece of furniture. Nice height beside a bed and very useful drawers. It came fully assembled and seems to be constructed of solid wood. It looks lovely in the bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outtheroader
 Mar 17, 2015

I purchased two of these nightstands. Heavy duty solid. My son in law got these 74 lb. beauties up the stairs to my bedroom. He installed the feet and that was the only assembly required. The size is amazing with three wide drawers that slide on rollers and the area on top is twice as wide as what I have been used to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Beachwood, NJ,  Jan 30, 2013

This was a second shipment of the same table. Even with the incredible packaging, The first arrived very damaged . Customer Service was very nice and no hassle and received another night table in a few days. The customer service I give a super 5 stars to. Would rather deal with "Overstock" than the big name stores from now on. Where else could you get gorgeous furniture, free shipping and merchandise exchange without a hassle in less than two weeks flat. About the night table. Easy directions to put the feet on and the tool for the bolts were included. I intend to buy all the bedroom furniture to match from Overstock now. Small tip...When purchasing online items if like furniture, document with pictures the moment you see any damage. You can send them to Overstock and it helps them make their delivery service better for everyone;.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive for an online purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful piece, exactly as shown.
 from Okeechobee, Fl.,  Jun 26, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone wanting a really nice night stand. I had a 30 year old rice carved four poster bed and this matches it like it was made for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality, arrived in excellent condition. I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item is exactly as decribed in the ad, color is also perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and good quality.
 from TN,  Sep 24, 2014

Couldn't be more pleased. For the price, it's a great value and is much better quality than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand, Chest
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 23, 2014

i was very surprised with the quality and style of this piece. It was packed extremely well and the only thing to do was to put the legs on. The drawers were lined and slide out very easily. I put this on the other side of a bedroom suite and I actually would have liked this for my side of the bed. It's taller than my nightstand which means its easier to reach from a tall bed and the drawers are deep enough to use this as a small chest. Overall, a fantastic deal as the wood is not MDF and I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is lovely and much more expensive looking than the price. The piece itself is extremely sturdy. The drawers have a feature that basically locks them in place so they will not open unless pulled open. The finish is much nicer than I expected. I was thrilled to find that the only pieces I had to put together were adding the foundation "legs" to the base. Piece of cake to do that! I was astonished by how well packaged this piece was! No possibility for damage unless someone dropped it from a significant height or crushed the box intentionally! I will definitely purchase matching pieces in the future. I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANYTHING SO WELL PACKED BEFORE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged :(
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 29, 2012

I was pleased when we first opened the boxes (I ordered 2), but terribly disappointed to realize the sides on BOTH night stands were gouged. Our suspicion is that the damage may have occured before packaging as the styrofoam was not damaged. This is truly disappointing. We decided to keep them, in spite of their damage, because to repackage them (they are heavy!) would be too much trouble. (and we hope to be able to disguise the damaged areas)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than presented in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The price is = to the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 Jul 28, 2015

Truly enjoying the two nightstands and the color matched perfectly with the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The packing material was impressive! The nightstands arrived in pristine condition and I only needed to attach the legs. They are quite attractive BUT have a very strong chemical smell! I left the sliding glass door open and put 2 air purifiers in the room but they still smell. I'm going to try some other methods to get rid of the smell. Now I'm not looking forward to the arrival of the dresser! They seem well made but there are a few spots where they weren't sanded properly and a rough and will be a hassle when dusting. The look is beautiful and what I was looking for but I would not buy agin or recommend this product due to the smell and rough patches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Our spare room
 Jul 15, 2015

These nightstands look great in our "new" spare room. We wanted to eliminate a small dresser and so we bought two of these. They have nice storage in them and the room looks bigger w/o the dresser. I would have gladly rated these a 5, but the drawers stick a bit. It could be the humidity, but we've had them in our home for about 10 days. I still love how they look and delivery was really fast. They were packed so well, there wasn't a mark on them. I do really like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands
 Jul 10, 2015

Beautiful night stands for our master bedroom. No big assembly project....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 Jul 8, 2015

I had already brought the bed, so I know the nightstand was gonna be very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellentq
 Jun 1, 2015

Just like the complete set, this piece was very sturdy, well built and great looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stands
 May 14, 2015

Pros: night stands came extremely well packaged no damage. Nice looking pieces of furniture. Right size for what we wanted. Cons: One night stand has an extra hole in top drawer front, looks like a miss aligned attempt at knob hole. Feet were extremely difficult to attach. Several of the screw holes were filled with glue and had to be drilled out. Despite that the tool included to attach feet made it impossible to get screws in all the way. Drawers are difficult to pull out, do not slide as easy and nice as would be indicated by the product description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stands
 May 5, 2015

We love them! They were easy to put the feet on and they look great in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought