Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Add great value to any room!
 from PA,  May 30, 2007

Floor lamps can be so expensive, these were a steal and look PERFECT! They are prettier and have more ornate detail than the website shows. The fabric is great and it was easy to assemble. Shipped in no time! Would definitely recommend this product. Classic look and the lighting is great for reading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NY suburbs,  Nov 18, 2007

Lamps are nice; i didn't ask to replace a few braces that were loose on the shades; i just stuck them into the fabric and it worked. Shipping took 2 days, barely. Fabric on shades is cheap; lining is pure white, would be better in gold but gives the benefit of more elunination , which works for me. All in all, good value and fits my fusion decor. Save space too. Good for reading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamps
 from Connecticut,  Apr 16, 2012

Great floor lamps, great price for two, very lightweight, easy to move around, virtually no work to put them together, overall, a great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two floor lamps
 from LI, NY,  Aug 5, 2009

The lamps look like wood with gold leaf-carving in relief. In fact, they're metal, finished to look like wood. A nice idea, except that one corner of a base came chipped. After assembling, I turned the chip to the back. The shades are lovely, and converting them from their flat form to their tall shade form took only minutes. The ribs fit perfectly into the slots as they should. The idea is brilliant.Assembling the lamp bases wasn't difficult. They're a series of tubes. But being sure the cord went through all the tubes and through the base, and that I didn't knock one tube against another and chip off more of the finish, required care. Assembled, they are lovely. They flank a long couch, and add lighting where there's no floor space for side tables.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps were a perfect fit for my room
 from Arizona,  Nov 8, 2011

These lamps were a p[erfect fit for my newly remodelled room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Pa.,  Sep 13, 2011

These lamps were a bit damaged when received. I sent them back for a refund as I was not happy with the look and quality. They looked to be cheaply painted and one of the lamps actually was crooked when standing. Disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not real accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the style
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 28, 2011

These lamps are very nice and the picture is what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps
 from seattle, wa,  Aug 24, 2010

These lamps are nice the quaility is good. The only problem I have is that the color is not true to the pictures. The lap shades are a lot darker than it appears. I was hoping for amore elegant look because I bought these lamps for my formal living room. I put it in the den and it worked out nicley.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from MA,  Nov 26, 2008

These lamps are functional, but not especially pretty. The shades are nice, although they are shipped flat and you have to assemble them by putting battons (sp?) in them. The base of the lamp is ok, but the pole is not very attractive. It looks like it is painted metal, and it is not painted very well. It is rough looking and definitely not refined. I have them behind my sofa, so they are mostly hidden. They work ok there. If they were out in the open, I would have returned them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps!
 from OH,  Jul 5, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. The lamps look better on site than they do in the picture. They are a nice addition to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shades are darker than pictured. The product is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. The lamps look great in my family room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torino Floor Lamps
 from Phila., PA,  May 29, 2012

Very nice set of floor lamps. The only thing that detracts from the lamps is the shade. I don't like it that the "stays" are on the outside and don't fit exactly flat to the shade itself. It's not a major detraction considering the price. I only mention it because it may be more of a problem for someone else. I like the lamps and would recommdend them

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 28, 2012

I was very pleased with these lamps. They were very easy to assemble and the bases were very heavy and sturdy. Excellent value for the money. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from NYC,  Apr 1, 2012

They work and look great. They are just as advertised and add a nice touch to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Bastrop, Texas,  Dec 31, 2011

nice lamps for the price. one of the shade's stays broke, placed it where it can not be seen - can move them any where in the house and they look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good purchase, one of the stays in a lamp shade broke, but have placed that on the back side so it isn't noticed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just that one lampshades binding is coming apart
 from oklahoma city, okla,  Oct 3, 2011

The lamps I ordered were fine, just one had a binding problem but its toward the wall now and really can't be noticed, just inspect thoroughly next time and I'm not sending them back. They are pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one lamp was fine but the other is poorly put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Miami, Fl,  Aug 5, 2011

These are very ggod looking lamps at a great price, would definetly reccomend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are beautiful
 from San Ramon Ca,  Jun 9, 2011

these lamps are beautiful and match my decor in my bedroom. I have one on each side of my bed. The color of the lampshades are perfect for my room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very very nice excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money.
 from Texas,  Feb 9, 2011

I was looking around for a standing floor lamp to go behind a chair in my study. When I saw these lamps on Overstock I thought I'd give them a try - and get two lamps for less money than what I was seeing for one. They are very nice, easy to put together and look great. I put the other one in my bedroom. The lamp shades are very nice and the whole look is exactly what I was looking for, especially since I didn't want to pay too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamps
 from New York,  Apr 20, 2009

Beautiful lamps for the price. Did come damaged and since these were the last ones couldn't return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from cedar Hill, Texas,  Dec 3, 2008

The lamps were delivered fast. Guests say they give the room class. Excellent match for my decor. I highly recommend these lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top