Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Topaz Lamps
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 9, 2008

The bases are beautiful...the shades are a crime for such a beautiful lamp. Does not make sense.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topaz Table Lamps
 from Benbrook, TX,  Mar 18, 2014

Love these lamps. I bought two and they are beautiful and the perfect size. Excellent quality. They look very expensive!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of lamps
 from VA,  Nov 29, 2013

These lamps are very nice for the price you pay. They look very nice as bedside maps

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2013

had a some problem with the shade of one lamp, , overstock .com replaced it very fast the Lamp's are very pretty

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topaz Table Lamps
 from Athens AL,  Aug 3, 2013

These are excellent quality lamps. Not too fancy and not too plain. And the price for a set of 2 lamps is a GREAT buy! Good quality cloth shades in ivory color. Lamp is tall and perfect for family room or master bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topaz table lamps set of 2
 from Ma,  Dec 13, 2012

The lamps were delivered in quick order..... The shades....whoever designed was a genius to get a flat shade to open to a square. Once I learned how to open the shades....perfect. Very pleased with the product. Nice weight, good quality shade, look far more expensive than asking price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Base color a bit darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very nice and quite on target for description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps
 from CROMWELL, CT,  Aug 14, 2012

Pleased with how easy they were to assemble. Good looks too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Lamps
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 14, 2011

Nice lamps. Not exactly what I was hoping for from the photos. The faux marble ball towards the bottom doesn't look like faux marble at all, more like speckled paint or something. That is probably the only part of this lamp I'm not real happy with. The shades are better than I thought they would be after reading all the poor reviews on them. Wish you could get more from a lamp for the price (real metal, etc.), but when thoroughly searching for new lamps, have found that lamps are just plain expensive! To get what I really want would have cost me at least *** or more a piece and I am not about to pay that for a lamp. So when you think about your paying *** a piece for this set, that is a totally fair and decent price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close, but not totally.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamps
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 21, 2010

This completes my room. What a great accent pieces these are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality!
 from Houston, TX.,  Nov 15, 2010

I purchased a set of these lamps and was very pleased. The lampshade was a little hard to get stretched open to get the stays in place. I couldn't do it myself. The lamp itself is of very good quality and fits nicely on a nightstand. They were shipped out faster than I thought they would be also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jul 22, 2010

I received the 2 lamps today, and one of them was broken. Customer Service was very helpful and nice about replacing it. However these lamps cost *** a piece and are made of some cheap plastic material. I was hoping for something alot nicer for that price. You can tell that the lamp is just one solid piece and the sections are just painted differently to make it look like metal, stone ect. however it is just some sort of resin. The lamp shades are nice and dont know why anyone else had probs assembling it, it was very easy. So I would search more to find a better lamp for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamps
 from New Jersey,  Jul 7, 2010

Love these lamps. The base is such a nice style and quality..matches my living room nicely. The lamp shades look far more expensive than they were! Overall a very good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Wylie TX,  Apr 28, 2010

I received the lamps in about 5 days. They were easy to assemble. The lamp shades are easy if you follow the directions and look for the red arrows on the pull tabs when assembling. They look very nice with my new furniture. I would recommend them to anyone. I love how they look!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topaz Table Lamps
 from Ravenna, Ohio,  Apr 28, 2010

The lamps arrived promptly but one had several defects. After talking to customer service, a replacement was promptly sent. For the price I believe them to be of good quality. The shades were a little difficult for me to assemble due to arthritic hands. However once assembled I am pleased in how they look. One of the reasons I purchased the lamps was due to them being different than most I have seen in the stores. I really like the look of the lamps, especially the bronze tone of the base.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!!!!!
 from Phoenix, Az,  Apr 8, 2010

Getting these lamps was the hardest part, But Overstock certainly did deliver! First the bases are not silver as shown But more of a gold black tone not bright gold thou. I can't believe how beautiful these lamps are. They are a 3 way light takes a 100 watt bulb. For whatever you need these lamps will make a wonderful statement. Definetly worth waiting for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topaz Table Lamps
 from Morehead, KY,  Apr 11, 2009

Lamps arrived very quickly and well packaged. The lamps were very easy to assemble (less than 10 mins for both) and are simply exquisite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from PA,  Jan 6, 2009

I am thrilled. Lamps arrived so quickly and they're just beautiful. They look very rich and the shades are really nice and simple to put together (they just pop into place). Be careful not to accidentally throw away the pieces you need to fasten the shade to the lamp as I almost missed them. They're hidden inside the styrofoam with a piece of cardboard taped to the top. I think a lot of the people who posted that they were missing pieces probably threw them out without knowing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Ga.,  Oct 16, 2008

Like others noted, my lamp also arrived with missing hardware. While Overstock was good about shipping these parts after I contacted them, it was still inconvenient to not have everything arrive as it should have. Since so many buyers have had this same problem with these lamps, Overstock needs to address that with the supplier. It would save them and the buyers time. That said, I like the lamps. Some people do not like the shades. I don't mind them. They would look nicer if they were not off-white and were beige instead. But they aren't ugly shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Resin
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Jul 8, 2008

If I had known that even the parts of the lamp that look like metal are really made of resin, I would not have bought the lamps. They are attractive, but not what I expected. When I opened one of the lamps, the finial was already broken (it too is made of resin). I will say that customer service at Overstock was very helpful and fast about sending me a replacement finial.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topaz Table Lamps (Set of 2)
 from Sumter, SC,  May 14, 2008

I love the lamps and have received numerous compliments from friends. The lamp shades were easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Empris 32-inch Lamps (Set of 2)
Sale $141.29
Was $156.99
(6)
Kirana 1-light Gold/ Bronze Table Lamp
Today $98.99
Compare $114.99
Save 14%
Vetaio Table Lamp
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
(12)
Back to top