Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Topaz Froster Glass Torcher
 from Delaware,  May 29, 2012

I had looked at several floor lamps for weeks and I was not satisfied with the products I reviewed. I found just what I was looking for in the Topaz Frosted Glass Torchier and the quality of this item was superior to anything I researched prior to ordering from Overstock.com I have received many compliments and I will also recommend Overstock.com to my friends. Also, "Thank You" for being a friend to the Wounded Warrior, I appreciate your efforts and assistance to this worthwhile and needed program for returning veterans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was spot on...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of the highest quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topaz Torchier
 from Sacramento, ca,  May 11, 2012

Lamp failed after 4 mos. Step-on switch quit, no other means of turning on lamp. I do not recommend this lamp if you are looking for something that will last longer than 4 mos. Lamp looks good, but poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received in December, 2011
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken shade
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 22, 2012

I am very happy that Overstock refunded all of my money on this since the shade came broken. It looks really pretty and I did keep the base to use if I ever find a shade. I like the on/off foot control. The base is heavy and has a beautiful design. I think the glass shade was too delicate to ship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is hard to tell since it came with the shade broken and then couldn't be replaced as it was out of stock. I did save the bottom though because it is heavy and really pretty. I am trying to find a new shade somewhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

Love the lamp, especially with the button on floor to turn on and off. Love the color sceem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as it appeared on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This floor lamp is beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2011

We have three lamps in our living room; two of them were purchased at a high-end Chicago-based furniture store (they were mis-marked so we snatched them up at a ridiculously low price), the third was a cheapy lamp my husband had since his college days. When our young sons broke the cheapy lamp, I tried to find a match for the other 2 we have - but they (of course) are no longer mis-marked and it would have cost us a few hundred dollars. After searching high and low for an affordable, but comparable, alternative, I stumbled upon this Topaz Frosted Glass Torchier. It looked like what we were looking for so I figured I'd buy it and at worst, I'd have to return it. It arrived and after putting it together (very easily) I am very pleased. The glass shade is a bit darker than I thought it would be (the dark swirls are abundant), but it works in our room. Although the design is different from our other 2 lamps, it is of comparable quality and we couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was close, but not exact
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Washington,  Apr 17, 2011

Very sturdy and lovely, with the added bonus of a foot press on and off button. This is such as good idea that I wonder why ALL floor lamps don't have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp
 from New York NY,  Aug 16, 2010

Excellent Buy, price was right, easy to put together. Looks very nice in my basement den and was shipped quickly. I would consider buying one more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topaz Torchier
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 3, 2010

I purchased this Torchier for the living room and am now going to use for a bedroom because the colors exactly match my bedroom furniture. When it arrived and I took it out of the box, I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it is and looks much more expensive then what I paid for it. Very easy to put together and anyone can do the assembly. I have bought a number of items from overstock within the last few months and I'm happy with everything that has been purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Delaware Cnty, PA,  Jan 14, 2010

Rec'd well packaged. Very nice metal details, but glass shade could have been nicer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 4, 2010

An elegant and graceful presence in any room. I love the face that subtle colours appear in the shade when lit. The floor needs to be even or else it tips in a slant. The stalk looks like copper rather than brass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even lovelier than expected
 from new york, ny,  Jan 2, 2010

The light it emits is very warm, thanks to the marbled globe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 from South Carolina,  Jun 25, 2009

The item was an excellent buy. It adds a great detail. I had originally bought the lamp to go behind a bed that was cornered the room. However, my decorator friend decided it was too nice to hide and put it in the sitting room. Thus far I have not had any problmes witt it. It was very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Well in My Living Room
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 28, 2009

The chair was as it appeared on the website. It's very, very sturdy and comfortable, I sit in it all the time myself. It was easy to put together and I was able to do it by myself. I've also recieved compliments from people that have seen it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Harbor City, CA,  May 16, 2008

Although the unit was rec'd with the glass shattered, I believe that was a packaging error, But the lamp is just beautiful. I was so pleased that Overstock quickly shipped out the new glass and it is now sitting in my family room. I love the color and am so glad this is the lamp I selected." . Thanks Overstock! You always come thru with the best!!! Pat in So. California

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
torchier
 from california,  Feb 3, 2008

lovely lamp, but two minor scratches on pole, more trouble to return, turned scratches to back side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 24, 2007

algthough a bit larger "bowl" than I expected, it was a lovely surprise in that there are subtle colors in the frosted glass which happened to be the colors in my living room, so it was absoultely perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avondale Torchiere Floor Lamp
Today $106.12
Compare $248.85
Save 57%
(6)
Opal Torchiere
Today $112.99
(3)
Perkins Torchiere Floor Lamp
Sale $101.69
Was $112.99
Back to top