Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from PA,  Mar 22, 2011

These lamps are stunning. They were very easy to put together and look like very expensive heirloom lamps at a fraction of the price. The twin pair of floor lamps look beautiful flanking by king size bed. I love the contrast in color of the metals, including the bronze, brushed nickle, and marble ring at the top. The lamps are heavy and sturdy. I am very pleased with how the light radiates through the shade, and the shade takes on a metallic sheen when lit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Francisco,  Nov 6, 2010

This is a deal -- a set of 2 floor lamps! Easy to put together and look nice. They are not the highest quality, but it does not show -- but some parts that I would expect to be made of bronze or some metal, are actually some sort of plastic or resin -- but you can't tell unless you tap on it with your fingernails. Not heirloom quality -- but they are nice, practical, and affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 3, 2009

I thought the lamps looked better in person then in the picture. I was very happy with them. They are a little pricey, but I could not find anything like this anywhere else..so it was worth it to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but pricey
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2008

I expected more out of the lamps for the price. The lamps don't look good as the display picture. I also expected the lamps to be taller than what they were. However, the look good and I'm pretty satisfied with the purchase. It was also very easy to assemble and overstock shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of lamps
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

I selected the lamps because they looked better than anything I've seen in the stores. Shipment came, while I'm not an interior designer, I was pleasantly suprise with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 7, 2010

Very happy with these lamps. Heavy and even nicer than expected. Very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps!
 from Manhattan,  Mar 24, 2010

These lamps added the perfect touch to my library. When I first opened the box, I thought I was going to have a hard time putting them together but it was simple and I had both lamps ready to go in 10 minutes. Buy them before the price goes up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 23, 2010

Very nice lamps for the price. Perfect for any area, but I used both in a family room. Dressy enough for living, or bedroom. Go for it, you wont be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been nicer
 from New York,  Mar 4, 2014

These are slightly over priced for the quality. I have been using them for a while and they work fine and don't look too bad. They are simple and look okay in a dinning room area, not meant for a slightly more formal living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my remodeled living room
 from Blackwood, NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

received in less than 48 hours which I appreciated as I had no light in my living room. The only bad thing is one of the lamps I could not put together as the one connector piece that screws into the bottom pole was too big. I just called customer service and they are sending a whole new lamp. They inform me that the parts dept. will f/u via email in the next 1-2 days and give me instructions as to when I will receive my replacement lamp and what to do with the damaged one. Will f/u with that review if there is any issues. I rarely leave feedback on purchase but since I rely on the feedback so much when I am purchasing items on this site I thought I better join in all the talk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, heavy base, would be hard to knock over
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, nice product for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent lamps
 from Philadelphia suburbs, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

I am happy but not thrilled with these lamps. The positive: The quality is very good, and the base is sturdy, which was a primary trait I was looking for in floor lamps. The negative: The color was a bit different than I thought it would be; the wood has a cherry tint to it; and the marble accent is a bit more yellow than ivory. I did not like the lamp shades, and spent $80 replacing them with better quality shades that match my room decor more. I probably would have returned, but didn't want to deal with shipping, and I needed the lamps, so I am keeping them, somewhat reluctantly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color would be more bronze; it is a red-hued wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Sturdy base; although I did not like lamp shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought