Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great cellular shades for the price.
 from NJ,  Mar 18, 2013

I had already purchased the ivory color cellular shades and now I ordered the White Top down / Bottom Up white cellular shades as well. Just wanted to clarify couple more detail with the different between the Ivory color and the White color, which I now have both. This will also explains why some review and Q&A were confusing about some comments that being some shade are corded and some were cordless. Both are Top down / Bottom Up, but the Ivory ones are completely cordless, top and bottom, but the White ones are cordless on the bottom ( so you can simply lift it or pull it down lightly with NO cord.), to lower the top down, simply use the cord on the top to do so, so the White ones is half cordless and half cord. No more confusion. The other thing is, when I shop around these shades in the other stores, all the ones I seen, the outside part of the shade that face the street after you install them, they usually come all white, so it's uniform. But the Ivory color are ivory on both sides, and of course the white are also white on both sides. So make sure they won't mind ivory on color facing the neighbor, or the look of it with the color siding of your home. I love the White ones as much as the Ivory ones. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acqurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair, but can do better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy peasy
 from Morgantown, WV,  Jun 29, 2010

Fits window well. I wanted to install these inside the frame, not outside, but the directions said that 1.75" of window frame was required. I only have 1" available. I was still able to install these inside the frame without any difficulty. I am thrilled. These are easy to install and look lovely and operate well. I can't address their durability, I've only had mine installed for a few days and I don't open and close them much at all. I did however buy three more for the rest of my windows. The look is very nice, it affords me privacy, but plenty of light still filters in the room. The top of the shade isn't the prettiest, but shades never really are. These are no uglier than the top of a venetian blind or other shade. I am considering some kind of decorative window box or valence, though I don't think it's entirely necessary. All in all, I'm very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these shades but...
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 1, 2013

These were exactly what I was looking for. I love the top down feature. I doubt they could withstand much abuse. Have extra screws on hand when installing--3 screws snapped in half while being screwed into the wood!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictures
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

This product was just as pictured and very easy to install. My husband installed three windows in about an hour, including changing out hardware from our ugly old blinds. These shaded have clean lines and look great! We would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from washington dc,  Dec 15, 2012

looking for top down shades is difficult especially on a budget. instead of paying 100 + per window via bali or levelor, I tried these. really easy to install, look great and sturdy. they aren't double celled, so may not hold out cold quite as well, but given that they are about 75 % cheaper than what I would pay elsewhere, these are a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality shades
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Aug 4, 2012

These shades are well-made and were easy to install. I was looking for a clean look for my three bathroom windows. Keeping the shades down at the bottom and open at the top, provides both privacy and natural light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top/down bottom-up white cellular shade
 from Washington DC Metro Area,  Oct 26, 2013

At this price, I was not sure what to expect. I am happy with the shade; it does not appear to be cheaply made. Mechanisms work well and the shade looks just as good as the more expensively sold ones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!
 from CT,  Oct 17, 2013

These arrived in a few days. Packaging was great, little chance of shipping damage. Installation was a snap. Blinds function well, one touch/cordless from the top of the window to the lower sill. Cords are used to adjust the 'top down' function once you lower the shade. If you're concerned about cords on these don't fret. The cords are about 18 inches long, one drops the blind from the top of the window, the other ratchets the blind back up to the desired height, then retracts to its 18 inch length.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for low traffic
 from Kenmore, New York,  Sep 26, 2013

These cellular shades installed easily and look fantastic. I had NINE windows to treat in a non-primary room which I did not want to spend a fortune on. These totally fit the bill giving privacy and light control with the top down bottom up feature. The crank/ratchet system was unfamiliar to me but they work. The head rail is vinyl and the fabric seems like paper versus a non-woven polyester like most brand cellular shades; my finger went through the back of one by accident very easily puncturing it! These are perfect for me, since I live alone, but I would not recommend for a family with kids of any age to have their hands on these, they would not last but they are a fantastic value in low traffic applications. I hope they keep the cold air back this winter, but don't think they will be as effective as name brand cellular shades - will find out soon--.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased as can be
 from Grosse Ile, MI,  Mar 1, 2013

These TDBU shades are not disappointing at all, which surprised me at such a low price. They function easily, tuck away neatly into a 3" stack and let in just the right amount of light. I like dropping the top down 3/4 of the way to enjoy a wonderful view yet still be able to have complete privacy day and night. The are not room darkening shades. I get a lot of sun in the summer and I'm hoping these will provide good insulation. They were very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT
 from TiaJuana, OK,  Aug 19, 2012

This was installed in my second floor bathroom. It allows me to adjust the shade and the light in many ways. Exactly what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 Jan 9, 2011

I was debating between this shade and the regular cordless honeycomb shade... Glad i bought these because they are pretty much the same thing, except the top can be lowered. The top has strings but the bottom is still cordless, just lift it up and down and it stays put. It is very neat looking and when closed you cannot tell that the top can be lowered. I like to lower the top to let the sunlight in without passerbys being able to look into the dining room. (although the neighbors can probably see straight in from the top anyways) it is neat and beautiful, i'm very happy with these shades!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incwedible value
 from West Texas,  Dec 15, 2010

Good quality, instant solution, easy to install, and excellent value (thanks Overstock)...overall comment...."INCWEDIBLE"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Indiana,  Sep 7, 2010

These blinds are a great deal. They look very cool hanging in my kitchen and lend a contemporary look. Everyone comments on how neat they are. This is a great price. To buy this in a large home store, you would pay over double. I checked before I ordered on overstock. Half my kitchen has come from overstock, sink, faucet, etc. Just love the quality, low shipping costs and easy returns.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade!
 from WILTON, IA,  Apr 2, 2014

I've purchased a few of these top down bottom up shades and love them all. They work the way they are supposed to and are fairly easy to install. I like being able to see out of the top (or bottom) of them and not have other people see in too much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for not much money
 from Houston TX,  Apr 2, 2014

These TDBU shades are amazing quality for the price. I have always purchased cell shades from JC Penney in the past because their prices were the lowest, but these prices put them to shame!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blinds
 from norton, MA,  Mar 12, 2014

I ordered 2 of these blinds to check them out becaue of the conflicting reviews. I did get cordless ones and they were really easy to install. I love that they pull down from the top so you can let light in but still maintain privacy. I ordered another set since I was haopy with the first but received some corded ones instead. I called Overstock, told them of the mistake, they quickly issued a return and replacement. Unfortunately the replacements were also wrong, again they were corded. Returned them again with no problem and the third set they sent were the right ones. Of course I would rather of not had to go thru all that to get the correct blinds but they are a great price and are well made so it was worth it. If you get the corded ones check the numbers on the box, they are not the correct ones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Farmington, CT,  Feb 18, 2014

We had also previously bought some of these shades for a cottage and decided to bet them for the bedrooms in the house. They fit our windows perfectly, work easily to open form the top or bottom, and are opaque enough that you can't see through them. They allow light to come gently through. I would prefer room-darkening, but for the price they are lovely. We are glad we got them to replace our old roller shades. They add a touch of class to the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful shades !!
 from Central, New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2014

These shades are wonderful!! I have purchased them in ivory and now white and for the $$$$ they are worth it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad that I shopped around.
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Feb 7, 2014

Nice quality, consistent color and easy to install. I started my search at the big box home improvement stores. Comparable items were double to four times the price. In addition, they did not carry the size I needed so the blinds would have to be ordered and shipped to me anyway. Nice quality, consistent color and easy to install.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top