Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works great
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jan 16, 2014

I needed to have the shade one inch narrower than was available. I used a hand saw and made it fit perfectly. I was afraid the edge would be messed up, but it worked perfectly. It was easy to put up and works well..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds, great price
 from Central Oregon,  Jul 12, 2013

These blinds do a great job of keeping the heat out yet let in plenty of light. I love the top down bottom up feature; I can lower the top so I can see out and that keeps my dogs from barking at everything that goes by. Simple to install, I'm a petite senior and it took me about an hour to install the first one by myself. For the rest I went out and purchased a drill driver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Price
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jul 8, 2013

These white shades arrived in a timely manner and in good shape. A measuring device and a drill with a 1/8" bit, and a scredriver were the only tools needed. These shades have a clear handle on the bottom rail to adjust the bottom up feature and cords to raise/lower the top down feature. The cords are fairly short and not at the level where pets or toddlers are likely to get entangled in them. They move smoothly but the cords feel a little thin so I adjust them with a gentle hand. I'm not sure they would be durable if you yank on them. But realistically, this price was 1/4th of the sale price at the home improvement store and a great value for the price. I'm ordering a set for upstairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds are awesome!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 4, 2013

These blinds were easy to install once I followed the directions. I am so happy with this purchase and very glad i bought as many as I needed. My new blinds are beautiful. Not only are they a great improvement because they look good, but I also feel more secure in my home. They also let in a lot of light. Thanks Overstock, for another great item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 13, 2012

I have a 63-inch wide window in my office at home, already with two black-out (outside-mount) shades. However, since my computer desk sits directly in front of the window (to allow me a great view), the bright afternoon sun is often too glaring - not to mention the sun should not be falling on my computer monitor directly. So I installed this shade on the inside of the window, which allows me to take full advantage of the bright sunshine but without any of the negatives. A great investment especially given the price and the fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from New England,  Jan 18, 2012

Love these shades. Easy to install. Look great. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blinds
 from Atlanta,  Dec 11, 2011

These blinds are beautiful and were very easy to install. Solid construction, easy to operate and they look great installed. HIghly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Genoa, IL,  Nov 8, 2011

The blinds are perfect... we have large windows and these provide the perfect privacy. I love to have my windows open but not crazy about leaving my blinds totally open. These are the perfect solution. I leave them up about half way, get plenty of light and not everyone can see in my house. I had ordered two for my bedroom and loved them and ordered more for my kids room's. Also they are very easy to install I did it all by myself and it only took about 10 min each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from portland, or,  Nov 8, 2011

Easy to install and works perfectly. Color is a very good match to the photo. A lot of light still comes through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Mar 15, 2011

I was looking for top down bottom up blinds for my living room and bedroom, and happened upon this site. The installation diagram was a little confusing, but I was able to put them up in about 1/2 hour each. The product looks great when installed and is easy to operate. Installation Note: In order for the blinds to be stable, you should locate the right bracket at or to the left of the raise/lower mechanism. If not, the blinds will constantly come off the bracket and fall when lowering the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to install
 from Michigan,  Mar 11, 2011

I had been searching for affordable TDBU cellular blinds for my 48" wide windows. These werevery affordable so I took a chance on them. They arrived within 5 days, in perfect condition. They are of very good quality and work perfectly to manage light and privacy in my living room and bedroom. I chose the white blinds which creates a beautiful, gently filtered and translucent light when the sun shines in the afternoon. Installation was surprisingly easy - each blind took 10 minutes and I was able to install them on an outside mount myself with only a pencil, level, some drywall anchors, a small electric drill and a power screwdriver. I would point out that I found it easiest to put the brackets on the headrail in their correct placements and hold it up to the wall to mark the height and position of the brackets, then take the headrail off to mark the holes. These marks were easily used to check with the level to ensure that the blinds would hang straight, which is important for this kind of blind. I also used thick rubber bands to hold the blinds to the headrail while hanging so there wouldn't be a sudden oops! unlowering of the blind while I was hanging it. These were cut off later. As I said, 10 minutes per blind, easy to adjust up and down, they look fabulous and are just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Colorado,  Feb 22, 2011

I've had these top up bottom down blinds about 6 months and I'm VERY happy with them. I actually like them better than the ones I had custom made for $300. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little short, but overall great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 4, 2011

I found that the length was about a half-inch shy of the promised 48", which was a little weird. That's the one thing you'd expect to be accurate. Overall, the shades were insanely easy to install by myself (with a pencil, ruler, level, and drill), and they look great. The top-down function is perfect for first-floor windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought