For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good blinds
 May 25, 2010

These actually feature that simple touch to raise or lower the bottom half, no cord pull needed. I don't think that was listed in the description so it was a nice surprise. Raising or lowering from the top is the only place where you have to use the cord. Overall very nice blinds for the price. Cats can't bend the blinds and break them like they do with regular plastic blinds, so that's also a bonus for pet people out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 29, 2010

I ordered three shades. This was my first experience with a cellular shade. They arrived within the week. Measurements were exactly as described. Installation was very easy and they look great! They provide privacy while still allowing me to appreciate my great views. Raising and lowering the shade is incredibly easy. Overall this is a great product and a very good value compared to other retailers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top down cellular shade
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered two of these to fit new windows in my living room. I had seen something similar at a friends home and thought they would be ideal-letting in light but protecting our privacy. They arrived in record time and I had a professional install them. All went well with the 1st shade-he was impressed-but the 2nd shade had a problem with the lifting mechanism. I packed it up and followed the directions from Overstock on returning and all went very well-I wasn't charged for the shipping and when I contacted Customer Service, they sent out a replacement the same day. Long story short-we now have both installed and couldn't be happier with the product AND the great service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and Lovely
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

This product was just as pictured and very easy to install. My husband installed three windows in about an hour, including changing out hardware from our ugly old blinds. These shaded have clean lines and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well priced cellular
 from nyc,  Dec 1, 2012

so thrilled i found these on O. in other retail outlets, this type of shade was priced a bit higher. although we are keeping them, there are two issues for you to be aware of when comparing to others - lifting the shade from the bottom up works perfectly fine. however, when you drop the shade from the top by using the cords 1. the two cords (pull down/pull up) get entwined each and every time you use one. we're trying to think of what we can do to remedy this problem, as it's annoying to have to keep unwinding them for the next use. 2. when you drop the shade, it drops quickly, which means you then have to (unwind cords) pull up slowly to get to the position you want

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good, could be improved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shade is great
 from Delanco, NJ,  Nov 15, 2012

The shades are great I really don't mind the strings and the quality is good. These shades can cost upwards of $$$ at the chain stores but this one is just as good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like it and will purchase more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are just what I was looking for.
 from Pasadena, Maryland,  Sep 8, 2012

They are like they were custom made. The cost for similar blinds from a home improvement store was great. I got 6 blinds for about the same cost as one. Big difference. Everyone who sees them wants to know I got them and I make sure to tell them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off, not pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top-down blinds are the best.
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 30, 2012

Awesome!!! Easy to use and install. Definitely worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top down / bottom up shades
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 17, 2012

Love these shades. Very easy to install, easy to use, look beautiful. They exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades Got Even Better
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

I've bought much more expensive Hunter Douglas shades in the pass. I was not ready to drop a few grand to furnish my new homes with shades so I gave these a try. I ordered 3 at first and they were excellent quality. They had the cords for the top down operation. Happy with my purchase, I decided to use these for the remainder of my home and purchased 10 more. They arrived yesterday and when I opened them up, lo and behold, they were a new and improved version. No cord needed for the top down operation. Also, just as easy if not easier to install than the previous version. Everyone in the house loves them. We appreciate the ability to have privacy and get some natural light. I would recommend to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value
 from Durham NC,  Mar 28, 2012

These blinds lift up and pull down from the bottom with just a light touch on the handle at the bottom - no cords for this. The top down is a little abrupt as the blind simply falls open until you release the cord. The nifty little cord to pull the top back up works great to adjust the blind. These were well worth the cost. Very easy to put up as well, Just install 3 clips and clip the blind in. Took me a total of 15 min for each blind and this included drilling holes in wood for the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials aren't top notch, but who really looks that close anyway. The mechanisms work very well and that is more important.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly love the top down bottm up shades
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 3, 2012

I have had this type shade for a couple years. IN general they are wonderful, we live on a Lake in town so we wanted the privacy without losing the entire view in the evening. However I had to wait to replace a broken shade and the new version has 2 cords instead of 1. I do not like the having 2 cords, they get tangled quite easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Fernandina Beach, FL,  Nov 19, 2011

These shades are awesome. You can have the top down to see the trees while maintaining privacy for the bottom part of the window. Very nice and not too difficult to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was white as the description stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy with the quality. It was exactly the same as shades that sell in hardware stores for much more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice window treatment solution
 from New York, NY,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought these because I didn't want to pay $$$$ for top down/bottom up cellular shades. I received them very quickly and they were relatively easy to put up. These are not the blackout kind, but they filter out light ok. They look beautiful on the windows and I would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 16, 2010

no problems with these shades...I ordered 4 whites and am happy for the way they block out the street below but leave open the sky above! Also, I had ordered the wrong blinds from overstock previously and I must say their return policy is great. It only cost $**** to ship the incorrect 4 I had ordered back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top down bottom up blinds
 from new york,  May 31, 2010

These blinds that i ordered was exactly what i wanted. the blinds look great and work exactly the way they should. easy to install and arrived when expected and in great condition. no pieces missing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 Mar 18, 2010

I was inspired to purchase these shades after getting an outrageous quote for similar "custom" shades - these were literally one-tenth the price for virtually the same product! They were easy to install, look great, and work perfectly. They let light in, but provide good privacy. Very happy with this purchase . . .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top